Summer: I

Well, it’s certainly been long enough, hasn’t it? My apologies for the complete and utter lack of blogging action, over here, for the past too-many months. I had very good intentions of writing this summer, but I have found that the only thing I am able to put words to right now is the mountains, and well, you’ve already heard about those a million times. If it helps, I have sixteen (no exaggeration) blog posts in various stages of being written, revised, or deleted, saved as drafts that will never see the light of day. I haven’t forgotten about you. There are plenty of things to tell you about – things happening in my life right now, things that will happen soon, things that I am planning for and looking forward to and terrified of. A lot of those things, though, I can’t, or am not yet ready to, present to the public. It’ll happen eventually, no worries. Just not yet.

So, for now, to break my terrible streak of not posting, I’ve uploaded a bit of my summer so far in the form of (very very many) photographs. The summer is flying by, for me. It’s already late July, and I feel as though I’ve got very little to show for it. Here’s hoping the second half of the summer slows down – for once, I’m not ready for it to be Autumn yet.

Goodling-2632

Goodling-3097

Goodling-2688

Goodling-2905

Goodling-2299

Goodling-3129

Goodling-2409

11 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. You make me want to knit and I haven’t knitted in way over a year. And I feel you with the blog-draft thing, I cannot for the life of me be original anymore. But honestly I’d be happy just if you posted loads of pictures. I WILL see your state some day. *glazed eyes* And I’m sorry for not writing. I keep meaning to but summer tends to bring out the laziness in me.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I know what you mean, so no worries. I may or may not still have something sitting on my desk that I was supposed to mail to someone like two months ago…XD It’s all good. Go knit something.

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Aye aye, sir! *salutes and skips off*

        Like

  2. joctavianr says:

    Anna, I absolutely love that photo with the cowshed and the road. If it weren’t for the power lines, I would think it better than most photos one sees in print.
    Marvelous angle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Thank you. I like it too. I love that place, and I was lucky to be there when the light was good and the sky so dynamic. I’m glad you like it. Its one of my favorites. =)

      Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      …I could also fairly easily get rid of the power lines… Though I’m not sure its worth it, since it is obviously not going into print, and since I have mixed feelings about that sort of aesthetic photo manipulation anyway.

      Like

  3. grannyandpoppy says:

    Love all of the pictures!  Waiting to hear all about all the things you are thinking about writing.  Love Granny

    Like

  4. rebekah elle says:

    Two questions: How are you so good at photography? I was going to pick out which one was my favorite but they’re all so gorgeous. Also why can’t you come over here to take my senior pictures because you’d be able to make them actually look really cool.
    I hope the second half of summer goes more slowly for you than the first half, but it was lovely getting a glimpse into it all through your photography.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Aww. Thanks. I’m glad you like the photos. That means a lot. You’re encouraging =) And dude, I would LOVE to come take your senior pictures. That would be so fun. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rebekah elle says:

        If only we weren’t, like, hours away from each other. Your photos just always looks so otherworldly in a really cool way. ^^

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Awww. =) thank you. That is what I try to go for.

          Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

