Photoshoots!

For my high school graduation, my best friend made me a dress. Not just any dress, though, mind you – it’s purple. And slightly elvish. Because obviously that is the best sort of dress there is. My dear Mother indulged me in a photoshoot yesterday – we went back to the woods and played around with cameras and dresses and terrible lighting, and it was glorious. All the photos below were taken by my Mother – you can find her blog here. Click on the photos to see them bigger, if you like.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    whey do u look so concerned for thos weeds? LOL

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Daisies aren’t weeds…they’re wildflowers. There is a very big difference, young man. I’m always concerned for wildflowers. They’re one of the best of God’s creations, I think. Besides air. Air is nice too.

      Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          I was waiting for that. ;)

          Like

  2. sarahtps says:

    You are absolutely beautiful. The dress is lovely, and I love your hair as well. I think my favorites of these pictures are the second one (with you sitting on the forest path) and the last one.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      You’re too kind. Thank you =) I give all the credit to the photographer and the dress-maker.

      Like

  3. Bessie Lark says:

    Heavens you’re so pretty. <3

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Aww. Thank you, Lisse. =)

      Like

  4. Ines says:

    Love the elvish mood of the dress and the photo shoot! That’s so cool that your friend made a dress specially for you and that your mom photographed you, they turned out great :) Congrats on your graduation!

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Thank you! The dress is one of my favorite possessions. I actually graduated a few years ago (I’m approaching my senior year of college now), but never did a real photoshoot in the dress until now. I’m glad you like the pictures!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lalaithiel says:

    That dress is so lovely, and you look like a beautiful Elf. =D Gorgeous pictures.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Thanks =) I’m still convinced that I have a secret Elven alter-ego that my normal consciousness doesn’t know about yet.

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Haha, that sounds like a reasonable assumption. Let me know once you discover her.

        Like

  6. Jacob Cullum says:

    Fabulous photos. *nods* And yeah, you could totally be an elf.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I shall tell my mom that an official practically-famous photographer said her photos were fabulous…;) Thanks =)

      Liked by 1 person

  7. grannyandpoppy says:

    Anna,  Love the pictures of you. They are beautiful and so are you. Have a great rest of the summer. Trips to the lake sound wonderful—no sharks!  Love Granny

    Like

  8. Rebecca says:

    My is that gorgeous! And quite elvan, which is completely awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

