Changes

I have spent the past many hours going through this blog from Day One up til here. My gosh. Guys, we have so much fun. Thanks. Seriously. Thanks for everything – reading this crazy collection of rambles, commenting on it, caring about it. You’re all wonderful, and I am deeply grateful to each of you for the ways you’ve helped me along my journey from Junior year of highschool to now, as I prepare for my Senior year of college. Five and a half years is a long time, and you’ve all be so loyal. =)

I realize I have begun posting less frequently here over the past year or so, and I don’t like that. This space is very important to me. As I puzzled over this fact a couple days ago, I realized that a big part of the reason I don’t post here as much is because I have a Facebook account. I don’t post things very often on facebook, but it does provide a quicker, easier way to contact people and update them about my life. It’s easy to upload a picture, or type in a one-sentence status. And that means I go there rather than here to do things like that.

I also have begun realizing just how annoyed I am with all of facebook. There are many reasons for this which I will not discuss here, but I am happy to lay them out for you if you want to know them. Suffice it to say that I don’t like what it does to relationships, or the things it causes one to think, feel, and do. In light of this, I will be deactivating my facebook account soon. I am not going to entirely delete it (if that’s an option. I’m not sure how this works). I may discover I want it again, once I graduate from college and, in all likelihood, move away from my friends. But for now I am going to deactivate it, because it has served the purpose for which I got it (which is a bit of a story, and which I will not be telling here), and I no longer feel the need or desire for it.

So, I will be opening this blog up to the public (I think). I will at least be offering it on my facebook page as an alternate way for people to keep in touch with me. I have gone back and put passwords on a few posts that may or may not contain incriminating information (read: I complain a lot and not everyone needs to know about that. If you want the password to a particular post, let me know). To those of you who may or may not be coming here from facebook: Welcome. =) I’m a bit nuts, and this blog gets everything from rants, complaints, and serious life crises, to fangirling and excited two-in-the-morning posts about ice cream, to posts containing my creative writing, poetry, essays, and photography. You may or may not like what you see, and that’s okay. You are under no obligation to stick around – but I’d like it if you did. No one here bites. I think. If you’d like to be sure and get updates when I post them, you can subscribe to get my posts emailed to you. there’s a button to this end in the sidebar.

Also, if anyone from facebook or otherwise wants more ways to contact me, I have an email account, Google chat, Skype, a phone, and a snail mail address. Ask, and you shall most likely receive.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    I bite! Nom nom nom. =D *hides behind pineapple* good to see you back (more). I have to admit, I was kinda jealous that you got a FB account and vanished more off wordpress. ;D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Oh, yea. Sorry, everyone. Marie does bite. But she’s the only one, I promise! …At least, the only one to my knowledge…;)
      Yea. Sorry about that. I didn’t think it would effect my blog-writing, since one doesn’t exactly blog on facebook. But it’s a distraction. I mean, I did slow down posting here over this past year because school was so incredibly busy. That definitely had a lot to do with it too. But I think facebook also played a part.

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        And I don’t bite everyone. =D I have improved.
        I’m glad you are back anyway xD *nods* And I’m all the more thankful I never got FB.

        Like

  2. Lulu says:

    Lets be real, Lulu is dah real MVP.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Well, yes. Obviously. Lulu is resurrected…?

      Like

Thoughts?

