Round Two?

There are tons of wordpress themes I love almost everything about. The only problem is, every one of them also has a feature, color, font size, or sidebar format I absolutely hate. So I finally gave up because I’ve been quite literally previewing themes for hours. If anyone was sitting here refreshing my blog, I bet it was pretty amusing for them. However, I think I like this one. I am content. It has a sidebar, it’s not completely a pinkish-grey color, and it doesn’t have weird font that is hard to read. Yay.

I hope you all like it. Again, let me know what you think. However, I think it’s going to stay this way for a while this time. But still. Lemme know what you think.

Also, I will be editing my About pages in the near-ish future, so if you’re interested, check it out. I’ve already done a little work on one of them, but once I settle on a new name for the blog, I’ll more fully edit and update them all. So. Yea. The things you have to look forward to. You’re welcome. =) Once more, if you have suggestions for re-naming my blog, let me know. I’m interested in what you all would name this space, given your perceptions of my blog from a reader’s vantage point. =)

In other news, my family played Settlers of Catan again tonight. It was a Christmas gift to Luke…we’ve played it four times, I think, since Christmas day. And I believe I won three of those four games. Not that I’m bragging – I think this is pretty much the only game out there that I can actually, you know, succeed at. So I’m kind of proud of myself.

Must be all that practice I had in German classes the day before Thanksgiving, at 8:00 in the morning, when most of the class had already ditched campus for Break, and me and a few dedicated souls who were not skipping classes got extra credit for coming to class, sitting on the floor in our pajamas, and playing Die Siedler von Catan for fifty minutes…

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Lalaithiel says:

    I really love this new look. It’s refined and polished, and seems very similar to the old one while being a bit lighter and more modern. So yeah, I approve. =D As for a new title, I sat here for like ten minutes trying to come up with something. *headdesk* If I do think of any, I’ll let you know. =P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Spiffy. Thanks for the comment! I’m glad you approve ;) because I was going crazy…er than I already normally am…

      Like

  2. sarahtps says:

    The new look is awesome! :D As for a title, I’ll think about it and get back to you.
    Also, Settlers of Catan is awesome. One of my top three favorite games.

    Like

  3. Kim Goodling says:

    Clean, simple, yet sophisticated…..

    Like

  4. mariertps says:

    I agree with the others. Nice and clean. I do kind of miss your original one, but hey. xD I’m such a stickler for no-change.
    I want to play Settlers of Catan with you. =D And bring some of my evil companions.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yea, well, you’ll get used to it. ;)
      Please do.

      Like

  5. Lulu says:

    I’m-an-emotionally-challenged-teenage-girl-who-thinks-it-sounds-cool-to-be-emo

    or riot.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Thank you for the idea, Luke, but I see several problems with this. One, I am not emotionally challenged. My emotions are very much intact. Two, I’m not a teenager anymore, and never will be again, so that’s out. Three, I don’t think it sounds cool to be emo. In fact, I had to look up what “emo” meant in order to figure out what you were talking about. Urban dictionary defines “Emo” as: “Genre of softcore punk music that integrates unenthusiastic melodramatic 17 year olds who dont smile, high pitched overwrought lyrics and inaudible guitar rifts with tight wool sweaters, tighter jeans, itchy scarfs (even in the summer), ripped chucks with favorite bands signature, black square rimmed glasses, and ebony greasy unwashed hair that is required to cover at least 3/5 ths of the face at an angle.” One, I don’t even know what “softcore punk music” MEANS. Two, it doesn’t sound like it remotely resembles Irish drinking songs, so I probably wouldn’t like it much. Three, I am neither unenthusiastic, seventeen, or against smiling. I also couldn’t write high pitched overwrought lyrics and inaudible guitar rifts to safe my life. Four, I like wool sweaters but only to an extent, I hate tight jeans because you can’t dance in them, and I own very few scarves (much less itchy ones…). Five, I have few favorite bands, and I don’t possess their signatures in any manner. Six, though I do wear glasses, mine are not black or square-rimmed. They’re purple, kind of a squished-rectangle shape, and only have rims around the top half LIKE A BOSS. Seven, my hair is neither ebony, greasy, or unwashed, and it does not cover 3/5ths of my face, and it is definitely not cut at any sort of angle.

      Sooooo. Sorry. I think that blog title idea’s out. Got any more?

      Like

  6. Oh, I have the perfect title! “Pointe of No Return” hehehehe, just kidding ;)
    Here are some suggestions:
    Dawncatcher
    Lighterature
    Scribble Dancer
    Of Light and Lyric

    Just some ideas to maybe get you thinking.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Okay. Gotta give it to you. Pointe of No Return wins all the medals. All of them. XD However, as beautiful as it is, I don’t think I’ll go with that…*cough* ;)
      Thanks for the ideas =)

      Like

Thoughts?

