My next project

So, I’m choreographing for Sacred Dance this semester (to Casting Crown’s song Just Be Held). I need to work on that. A lot. Because I taught my dancers all the material I had for them. (they rock – there’s three of us – me, the unforgettable Jordan, and a new freshman named Hannah who is very nice). I’ve taught them all I have choreographed, and so I need to come up with more by saturday morning…I haven’t even thought about it yet. ha. wups. I have a studio reserved for several hours on Friday, though, so hopefully I can get some stuff figured out then. =)

But. Forget about that. I don’t want to work on that right now. At all. I want to work on something else. This, specifically:

I’m going to choreograph to it. Because I think I need to. For me.

If you guys want to be in prayer for me, I would appreciate it. I’m not going into detail here, because I don’t have to and I don’t want to. It’s just stuff with grad school and the future and craziness. But I’d appreciate it if you’d pray for peace and healing, if you happen to think of me. =) You all are the best.

(dun worry, family, I ain’t dyin’. And someday if I ever have TIME [that’s a whole ‘nother rant] I’ll call you and talk about stuff because yep stuff. …time, though. like. it doesn’t exist. what happened.)

(…annnnnnd as a side note, I like the lyric video version of the song better. It’s not really much different, but I just like the piano in the beginning better. So I’ll really be choreographing to that version of the song. I just posted the live concert video for My Dear Sis Emily. Because Em, doesn’t the main singer look a little bit like a certain opera singer you *coughareinlovewithcough* like? Basically I just thought you would think he’s cute, sooooo…yep.)

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    Sooooo…….. You ready for NaNo this year? :D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha. Unfortunately, not doing NaNo. Before you freak out: I KNOW. ME TOO. WHAT. WHY.

      Like

  2. Cute enough, but the voice was DISAPPOINTING. Actually, he looks more like the crazy young conductor Gustavo Dudamel. Look him up. You would like him.

    …Also I still have a moment of insane breathlessness and hope whenever I see a curly-headed dude here in Germany. So far, in vain….

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Oh come on. Not everyone can have a Jonas-Kaufmann voice. ;)

      And I can imagine this…XD you’re great.

      Like

  3. sarahtps says:

    I’ll be praying, Anna. <3 Also, lovely song.

    Like

  4. Jacob Cullum says:

    I shall be praying. *nods* And for KING & COUNTRY is a pretty cool band. Especially their accents.

    Like

  5. Lalaithiel says:

    I’ll certainly be praying. *gives you chocolate*

    Like

  6. lilthariel says:

    *freaks out* Just be Held is one reason I survived the past six months as well as I did. Post. Videos. Please.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha. I will when it’s done. That wont be until much nearer the end of the semester, though. ;) but no worries. There will be a video at some point.

      …Also I don’t actually know who you are…yay for WordPress pennames ;) Um. Sooo…care to enlighten me? =P hehe =)

      Like

      1. This person looks like they have the same pattern avatar thing I sometimes do.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Nope. Yours has more green and less white. But it’s close. ;)

          Like

      2. Yeah, I realized that after I posted it. Probably some young TPSer who knows your legacy.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          I hope you realize how frighteningly disturbing that is to me. The fact that I have a legacy, not the fact that TPSers read my blog…
          because lets be honest. 99.99% of my views here come from TPSers. =P

          Like

      3. =P To be fair, the .05% that come from me don’t count as TPSer views anymore, and soon Jacob’s won’t, either.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Bro. You do in my mind. Once a TPSer, always a TPSer.
          which, btw, I met my first real live TPSer this week. And by that I mean first TPSer I didn’t invite to my house because I knew they were a TPSer, and I didn’t actually meet him for the first time, I just found out that he was a TPSer, but I’d met him at the beginningish of the semester and being homeschooled didn’t come up in conversation until this week.
          yep. hows that for convoluted?

          Like

      4. The first? O.o That’s so sad, Anna. But I’m happy for you. =)

        Like

      5. lilthariel says:

        *giggles* Sorry, Anna! I’ve stalked you for forever and commented maybe once, and I forgot you probably wouldn’t remember who I was. =P
        Anyways, I’m Sarah Boyer a. k. a. SarahB7 of TPS forum fame. I was a noob the year you were a junior (I think?), and since I’m a dancer and a Tolkien fan, I always thought you were cool =)
        And I hate to break it to you, but you most certainly do have a legacy on TPS. Anna’s ghost still lives =P

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Oh. Ha. Yes. I do know you. ;) And I’m glad I’m not the only one who quietly stalks the people I find interesting…*ahem* 0=)
          …gosh. It does? o_O What. Why. How. …Dare I ask who holds the title of official Ghost of Anna now? Caleb’s graduated…o_O
          gracious. that actually is kind of a scary thing, though =P Like…it really is. I dunno how I like this. o_o

          Like

  7. mariertps says:

    *mini explosion somewhere in the southern part of the USA* WHAAAT. No NaNo? Owell. *sigh* I won’t push it.

    Like

Thoughts?

