Oh dear.

You know its bad when you’re supposed to be tackling the giant mountain of homework that is your life now, and all you can do is listen to a certain song on repeat and choreograph in your head.

I’m sitting outside, too. In the middle of campus.

I’m pretty sure I look like an idiot right now…

 

I see three dancers. Two on stage at the beginning. One sitting, maybe downstage left, starting with slow, languorous port de bras and floor movements. The other standing upstage right, moving in rich, luscious waltz turns – not traveling far or quickly, just moving in an almost lazy heat. As the lyrics begin, the third dancer enters from upstage left, walking slowly. Maybe there are spotlights. the stage is half in shadows, anyway – the lighting echoes the languor of the movement. The three move together, slow, rich, lazy, until the second half of the verse – or maybe the chorus. And then the dancing starts in earnest.

I see the first two wearing deep, rich red (or another color of weight) and the walker in white. Or maybe all three are in white?

What do you think?

*adds to project list*

Dash it all, I have too many cool things to do…

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    Languorous port de bras…..

    lel^

    Like

  2. AnnaEstelle says:

    I recognize that this sounds really stupid if you don’t speak French.
    I’m sorry.

    …no, I take it back, I’m not at all.

    Like

  3. Dragonslayer says:

    A languid place of boats complete with horn section? That’s weird . . .

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      ………………………………….aaaaand you apparently don’t speak french either…

      Like

    2. Lulu says:

      Who asked for your opinion?

      Like

  4. joctavianr says:

    My favorite Josh Groban song. ANNA, YOU MUST CHOREOGRAPH THIS. Not an option. Drop your homework. This is your mission now. Go. Do. Video. Post. =p

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …Justin, these things never happen overnight…
      And you don’t understand. *I* am not going to be dancing in it. This is something I would have to set on a group of dancers that does not include me. If I were in it, I would be very unhappy with it. I do not have the movement capacities I envision this piece encompassing.
      And thus, since I am not just choreographing for ME, I would have to get three other girls to drop everything TOO, and that wouldn’t go over well.
      Plus if I drop everything now I may as well just drop OUT. =P

      Like

Thoughts?

