And I’m off.

Yes, by the time most of you read this (unless you sit at your computer refreshing my blog all day in order to see things THE SECOND I POST THEM, which I hope none of you do), I will be in the car, headed towards Michigan. As of some time after probably 5:30pm Monday evening. I don’t actually know when yet. Because we haven’t left. But right now it’s 5:00. And we have to fill the car O_O

What.

I’m sitting here in my bedroom looking at all my stuff that’s packed and thinking about all the stuff I STILL NEED TO GET DONE BEFORE I CAN LEAVE.

The only thing is, I can’t actually remember what any of that stuff is. I JUST KNOW THERE’S LIKE A WHOLE LIST OF STUFF TO DO THAT I’M FORGETTING. I think the panic is setting in.

But I’m almost on my way.

And I’m so excited.

Not happy to be leaving – I don’t think I could ever be happy to leave my mountains and my home and my family. But happy and excited to reach where I’m going. I can’t wait to see friends again (real. live. friends. my own age. who i can see more than once a week. and who aren’t a plane ride away. what is this.), and professors (who are, really, also friends), and, okay, yes, I am also excited to be going back to Hope’s campus. Staying for May Term let me see the place in a whole new light – one of beauty, real, complete, filling beauty. Not just the petty prettiness I saw before. I know it’s not going to be the same now as it was in May, and I know the Autumn in Michigan (or at least Holland) is nothing like the Autumns at home. But I’ve seen the real beauty Hope has to offer, and I don’t think I can forget it soon. It will be nice to be back there.

I’m also looking forward to the drive. I love long car trips – call me crazy if you like, but the scenery is inspiring, and the clouds are always plentiful and stunning, and the anticipation of arrival makes the trip all the more wonderful. And it’s fun to spend so much alone time with my parents (or parent, depending). Mother Dearest has a whole side of her personality that you can only really appreciate at 11:00 at night in a strange hotel with real TV and a hairdryer that clips onto the wall…

Don’t ask, because I’m not going to tell.

But it was hilarious.

…and yea, Daddy can get pretty weird when he’s running on coffee and Mountain Dew and country music…

=D

(I, on the other hand, am entirely sane. Always. Yep. *cough*)

 

So. Bye, Vermont. I’ll be home come Christmas! I’m already excited for that.

 

 

On another note, Barn-Kitty Aaron has disappeared. He’s been gone for something like a week, and I don’t think he’s coming back. Which is sad – it always is when they go missing. Especially when you have a pretty good idea of what happened to them and it’s not pretty. But it’s a part of this life I love so much – wild, country, reliance on something older and stronger than chain stores and streetlights. I wouldn’t be so sad if it weren’t that Moses is left alone now. He is lonely – it’s glaringly obvious. The poor fellow wanders around the property, and comes running, meowing, when you call him. He didn’t used to come so soon or so fast or so vocally. He’s desperate for attention, because his best friend isn’t here to keep him company anymore. I don’t know what he’ll do come winter.

Every time I leave, guys. Every time I leave. Something dies, or disappears. I don’t like this trend. Alas.

 

 

 

 

(Annnd finally…I have my new school address. Send me an email or leave me a comment if you want it, and if I like you, I’ll send it to you. If you don’t get an email from me, it’s because I don’t like you. =) Yep. …or possibly because I see no reason to give it to you because you haven’t promised me chocolate and Tolkien books. those two things go a long way…)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    I’d ask for it, but I’m not sure I want to know what you think of me. XD *pats* It must be nice to know you are already in college and don’t have to worry about fitting stuff in for highschool. Although TPS still has its own charm. *cough* Aw, poor Moses.

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      Rofl TPS has charm? Plz. it lost that about 3 years ago.

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        *flat stare* buster, I’ve been there 7 years. It hasn’t lost its charm yet, in my mind. The only one who has lost charm is you. ;D

        Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    I needs the addresses, yes precious. *gollum* And poor Moses…*sends virtual catnip and petting*

    Like

Thoughts?

