To the Sea!

We went to the coast of Maine a few weeks ago. I meant to post much sooner about it, but I got busy with the wedding (which, as of right now, IS DONE. No more editing. Cue the Hallelujah Chorus.). So, yea. Better late than never. Suffice it to say the vacation was lovely, and I took many photos. I got up at 4:15 our last morning there, to photograph the sunrise. It was lovely, and the photos don’t do it justice at all. I don’t get to see many sunrises, living on the West side of a mountain as I do. …But honestly, I think sunsets are better. I am with Eomer, in the Morning versus Evening debate. I give my greatest love to the Evening.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. juliel1tps says:

    Wuuuuuuuuuut I could have met you. -_____-

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …you live in Maine?

      Like

      1. juliel1tps says:

        NH, actually. =P

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Ohohoh. I knew that. =P Yep. I knew Maine didn’t sound right. XD

        Like

    2. Lulu says:

      Praise the Lord we didn’t. ROIFLOFASLDLFOOLOLOL

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        You do realize that the only reputation you are hurting is yours? I’m going to stop deleting your jerk comments and stop defending you to people I know who don’t know you personally. You may wallow in the very poor opinions you have given other people of yourself to your heart’s content. I’m done trying to make people see you as the relatively mature, smart, good young man you are (at least most of the time and in person), and am from now on going to let them view you as they see you through the comments you leave on my blog, the emails you send when you hack my gmail, and the conversations and posts you leave on my facebook when you hack that. I’m guessing that portrayal of Luke Goodling looks a bit more like an immature, egotistical eleven-year-old who enjoys hurting people, annoying people, or just generally acting like an idiot until people hate you.
        Lecture over. Enjoy your commenting freedom.

        Like

      2. Lulu says:

        YUS COMMENT FREEDOM :3

        Like

      3. juliel1tps says:

        *blinks*

        Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    O_O Absolutely lovely.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I thought so too. =) My family thought I was nuts for wanting to get up so early for the sake of a sunrise. but it was worth it, completely.

      Like

  3. Jacob Cullum says:

    Nice. Waves and a sunset–how can you beat that? =P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Waves and a sunrise* ;) …and you can beat it – with mountains and a sunset. ;) However, the waves-and-sunrise are quite a bit more foreign to me, and so also a bit more mysterious and intriguing. I see mountain sunsets frequently, when I’m at home…but waves I see rarely and sunrises even more so.

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        Ah, my bad. *cough* And that’s true, mountain sunsets are amazing.

        Like

Thoughts?

