Anne of Green Gables, anyone?

I just found a beautiful part of my childhood on youtube. A playlist of all the songs from Anne of Green Gables – The Musical.

I’m so happy right now. My family vacationed on Prince Edward Island once, a very many years ago, and we saw the musical live, of course (because how can you be on Prince Edward Island and not do a plethora of Anne of Green Gables things?) The vacation still remains my absolute favorite my family has ever gone on, and quite possibly the actual best week of my life. We bought a CD of the musical’s soundtrack, and when we came home, I must have listened to it nearly every day. It was my absolute favorite thing, and I know I definitely annoyed everyone in my family because whenever I got to choose what music we listened to, I’d always go for the Anne CD. Man, did that thing get some good use. We lost it eventually, probably in the process of moving to or from Pennsylvania, or when we moved to the lovely Grand View Farm house where we live now, but then I found it again a year or two ago. Sadly, the CD was far too scratched and…well-loved to actually play anymore. And it was a sad moment.

But. I was thinking of it again yesterday. And now I just randomly found a playlist. And today is SO BEAUTIFUL because EVERYTHING IS EPIC and there’s good music and good memories and and and. Gosh.

Excuse me while I revert to my childhood and throw a little dance party for myself here. Ahhhhhhhhh!

The whole playlist is here. I leave you with what is (possibly) my favorite song (although The Facts is also incredibly epic XD). I always did love Miss Stacey.

 

 

…my goodness, guys, the end still makes me cry. </3 Someday I’ll go back to P.E.I. and see this again and it will be a beautiful moment.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    Anna- the reason why it was your favorite vacation was because it was the only vacation XD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      False. There have been, and continue to be, many. It all depends on your definition of “vacation,” my dear boy.

      Like

Thoughts?

