So, I’m done now.

Sophomore Year: farewell. You started off kinda lousy, but I think you managed to pull through nicely. Well done.

Nice knowing you. See you around. Or actually not.

 

I’m doneeeeeeeeeeeee with exams. I am partying. Mentally. Literally, I’m just sitting here at my desk in my dorm room that is very sad and empty-looking. Nicole leaves tomorrow, and I’ll be all by myself in a very clean, very empty room until Sunday, when Becca is allowed to move in for May Term. Alas. I have to mostly pack myself up too, and take everything off the walls and all, so I can check out before May Term starts. Yay. It’s sad and lonely and cold in here now.

</sigh>

Ah well. Such is life. Maybe it will decide to be sunny again and it won’t be so sad in here.

Also…I’m going home in 24 days.

Twenty-four.

That’s like…hardly any.

Icandothis.

 

 

…also in case anyone cares I totally aced all my exams, except I may have done a little poorer on the German exam than I usually do on those because there were three questions in the Culture section that I completely blanked on. I know I know the answers, but they just wouldn’t come. But I don’t really care, because given the fact that I think I have over a 100% in that class anyway, even if I completely failed the exam, like literally got a 0% on it, I would still get an A in the class. Ha. The irony.

Do you realize how little motivation that gave me to actually study? I’m so proud of myself for trying.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahtps says:

    Congrats on doing well on your exams, and on surviving the year!

    Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    So, for letter-writing purposes, will you still be in your room until you leave?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yes ma’am. I’m still in Gilmore 113 until May 23. =)

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Awesome. I’m working on a reply to your Tengwar missive. So far it’s all in English letters, though. =D

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Haha. That’s how I did it too. ;) But I’m not replying all in Tengwar, if you write it that way. Just a warning. XD

          Like

  3. mariertps says:

    What Sarah said… and I just realized. 0.- You would be a Senior by the time I finally start college. Gah. I feel young and naive.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Youngling. Enjoy it while you can.
      Hehehe ;) Nah. You aren’t young and naive. I’m just old and decrepit. *nods wisely*

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        *dubious look* I guess soooo *reluctant* XD

        Like

Thoughts?

