How did this happen.

Oh. Hello, Last-Day-of-Classes.

Who invited you here.

I certainly didn’t.

I am not okay with this.

At all.

Ever.

 

I am officially done with all my classes now, minus my last two exams. Alas the day, this morning was our final Old and Middle English class as well. At least we still have the final, though. I’m so excited for that. Is that weird?

Yea, that’s probably weird.

Oh well.

I am very happy that I get to stay here another month, for May Term, though. Well, both happy and terribly sad. I want to go home. But…I’m really excited to be living with Becca, and getting to spend a bit more time with people I like before the end of school. That shall be ever so nice. Also, I admit that staying here another month means summer doesn’t really start happening in earnest for another month, which means I get another month to pretend that this wedding I’m photographing isn’t actually approaching so fast. It’s stressing me out like all get out, and basically I’m just scared and don’t have time or enough brain-energy to do any of the stuff I should be, right now, to prepare. So staying at school another month means I get to pretend all that isn’t happening.

Anyhow. Rant over.

Today was Spring Fling. Let me re-iterate how much I dislike Spring Fling. I really dislike Spring Fling.

But this year wasn’t nearly as bad as last, anyway, so that was good. I sat on a blanket by myself under a tree and read The Shaping of Middle-Earth, and then Becca found me, and I ate dinner with her and her friend-peoples, which was lovely. It was still too bright and too loud and too too too many people. But it was better than last year. So. =)

Also my Old and Middle English class gathered to watch A Knight’s Tale this evening and it was BRILLIANT, and Daddy, you would love that movie. And we’re watching it when I come home. Jussayin’.

 

And then after the movie I paced around Campus for half an hour in the dark, putting off my return to the florescent lights and people that are the interior of my dorm building. And I picked some branches from the flowering tree outside the dining hall – I don’t know what sort of tree it is, but these are the flowers (photo from last spring).

daffodils-flowers-12

I put them in a mug of water on my desk. They smell really really good. But they just look sad in here, under the florescents and out of the lovely night air. The blooms need starlight and cool dark and stillness, or the enchantment…dies.

I wish I could write about that.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. CKG says:

    Time waits for no man……enjoy your last days of this semester. We’ll see you soon! And I like movie recommendations from smart college kids……..I’ll have the hand towel ready!! :-)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hahahahaha. I personally don’t think the placemat is necessary for this movie…The youngest of us is what, seventeen? Or will be, practically, by the time I get home. And there is only one scene that would be potentially placemat-worthy. But if Dr. Gruenler brings his two ten year old kids to see the movie, I think it’s fine. ;) We can discuss this issue further when the time comes…but I don’t think you need the placemat. ;) hehehe =D

      Like

    2. Lulu says:

      ^^Awkward dad comment

      Like

  2. vtgrandview says:

    I for one, like the last day of class….that means I get to see you soon!

    Like

  3. mariertps says:

    xD that looks sort of like a dogwood, only it has too many petals. *amused* Enjoy your last month at college before break =P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      That’s kinda what I thought it was, but it just doesn’t look quite right…XD

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Probably a mutant. >:}

        Like

Thoughts?

