Hello, I’m sexy.

Idris

 

Or she is, anyway. Meet Bonnie’s new lamb. I’ve christened her Idris. Thus the sexy. (but come on. Isn’t she? Isn’t she really? Aw.) What. A darling. There is something about little black lamb noses that is just TOO cute. Darnit.

She was born at 4:00am this morning. Perfect timing. The best birthday gift ever. I wish I could go home and give the little darling a hug. Well. Big darling. She’s 15.5 pounds. Sheesh. Poor Bonnie.

I’m going to keep her, if I can. Although we’ll see how that works out. I kept Hero last year, and she contracted something suspiciously like Meningeal Worm (if I remember right?) and died. here’s hoping Idris thrives and is just as precious as anything. I hope she’s sweet. Hero was super friendly…Bonnie is super friendly…Bonnie’s other lambs have also been super friendly…So let’s carry on the tradition, shall we, Idris? [Also if you don’t get the sexy thing…don’t question it. It’s Doctor Who. Enough said.]

 

 

In other news which is really along the same lines, it’s my birthday today. Yay. Parties. Ice cream. Etc. I’m twenty now.

Wait what.

Yea. There go all my hopes and dreams of being happily married with children on the way by this age. Ha. ;)

Today was a bit insane and a bit nice and a bit sad and a bit depressing and a bit perfect and quite a lot tiring, all at once. I didn’t sit down to actually open any of the packages I received until about 9:45pm…Ha. Oops. I woke up at 5:00 this morning and couldn’t fall back asleep, laid in my bed until 7:15, got up and went to work, cleaned the Kletz for a couple hours, ran to Sacred Dance, was there until noon, ran through the Student Dance Concert piece I’m in once, went to lunch, came back to my room…only to find the door plastered with pictures of Hobbits and the Doctor and kittens saying funny things, which I thoroughly enjoyed (but only because they were small enough not to be obnoxious and our room is at the end of the hall so not many people come down here to see it – have I ever told you how much I hate attention? yea.). It was interesting. then I did homework for an hour, then Becca came over and we sat and watched Romeo et Juliette (french rock-opera-musical-y-thing with music by Gérard Presgurvic [I think. =P]) which is one of the best things EVER, and then watched Notre Dame de Paris (another french rock-opera-musical-y-thing by Richardo Cocciante [based on Hugo’s Hunchback of Notre Dame]) which is ALSO one of the best things ever, and then we watched the first scene from Le Petit Prince (same deal, Richardo Cocciante) which also shows promise of being one of the best things EVER as well. Becca likes French things. A lot. And thus she introduces me to epic things that are French. And and and ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Darnit. So epic. <3 Seriously, check it out. I’d post a clip here, but there’s too much epic for me to choose one video…dang. <3 Look them up. SO GOOD.

Anyhow. So Becca came over and we hung out for a few hours and it was lovely. And she gave me one of the best birthday presents ever. <3 Can I just point out how amazing my friends are, guys? I love them muchly.

then we ate dinner super fast and I went to run sound/help tech the student dance concert, and didn’t get back until 9:30 and then presents happened and then OREOS FROM MY ROOMIE. <3

So today was alright. busy, insane, and I really really really don’t like birthdays, away from home. So looking at today as a normal day, it was really good. Looking at today as a birthday, it was…well. pretty sad and lonely. but. It was alright. =) And Becca was very kind to come keep me company.

 

Also I didn’t tell anyone in Sacred that it was my birthday today until I was leaving the table from lunch, so they couldn’t sing to me, and it was EPIC because now they’re all mad at me and I’m just like HAH I TOTALLY GOT YOU.

*grins*

I’m sorry. I just really, really, really don’t like my birthday when I’m not home. So I don’t tell anyone it’s happening, because that way I can pretend it isn’t, and it’s all good. I can pretend it’s a normal day, and then I don’t have to be lonely for home and people and family. But all the same. Today was alright. Low points happened. But there were good things too. And it was busy enough that I didn’t have so much time to be lonely. So it’s all good.

And thank you, big, huge, grateful thank you, to everyone who sent me gifts and birthday wishes. You guys mean the world to me. Thanks for making me feel extra loved.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. CKG says:

    Happy TWENTIES……from your greatest fan in the Sugar House!! I was there at 4am for the lamb……and twenty years ago for YOU!! Love you.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Dude. I finally got used to calling myself nineteen. Now I have to get used to a whole new DECADE. Darnit.
      thanks Daddy! I love you =) Wish you could have been here today…I missed you! And your epic cake-making skills! Or should I say Luke’s epic cake-making skills? ;)

      Like

  2. CKG says:

    Of course….Mommy did all the work in both situations….. :-)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hey man. Moral support works wonders. ;)

      Like

  3. juliel1tps says:

    Happy birthday, Addy! <3
    And dat lamb . . . . . . adorableness. =D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Thank you, love =)
      And yes. Yes she is. Shoot.

      Like

  4. Bessie Lark says:

    Did you check your email? =D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yes ma’am…<3 Gerich veleth nin, mellon.

      Like

  5. Bessie Lark says:

    Oh, and I did get the reference and Idris is simply adorable. <3

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      You need to watch Doctor Who already. You know enough about it and get all the references and inside jokes and understand the true meaning of spoilers from hanging out with me. You’d make a very nice fangirl. Not that Doctor Who needs any more of those. But you would. You need to just give in and join our ranks.
      Not that I’m a fangirl.
      Well.
      Alright, there are times.

      Like

  6. Happy birthday to you! :) (I think I’m a day late. Sorry about that.) Glad you had a nice day!

    And Idris is adorable. Happy birthday to her as well. ;) Lambs are so cute. (Of course, they grow up and then they’re not nearly as cute. XD)

    ~ Kayla

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Whaaaaat. Lambs are SO still cute when they grow up! Sheep are adorable.
      …of course, I guess they DO look much cuter when you actually get to know them, instead of just being an outside observer…but still. ;)
      And thanks =)

      Like

  7. sarahtps says:

    Aw, so cute!

    And happy birthday! I’m sorry you had to spend it away from home, but I’m glad your day was nice. :)

    Like

  8. Lalaithiel says:

    Whoa, your birthday is in April too? I know so many people with April birthdays…O_O Anyway, happy late birthday! Glad to hear it was enjoyable!
    And Idris is so cute. <3

    Like

  9. mariertps says:

    Imissedthis. HowcouldImissyourbirthday. -.- HAPPPY BIRRRTHDAY MAH PINEAPPLE. <3 And d'aw. Adorbs.

    Like

Thoughts?

