I got a face-lift.

Or my blog did. I was bored. I spent literally over two hours sitting here clicking through the themes and trying to find one I liked. I’ve decided I’m far too picky for my own good. Also being indecisive didn’t help.

But I’m fairly happy now, so that’s good. This theme has most of the stuff I wanted (smaller/neater font, unobnoxious title size, customizeable background or header [both in this case, but I went with the background over the header. Let me know how that looks on your computers…or tell me if it looks messed up. I played around with the picture to get it to look right on my end, but that means it prolly looks terrible if you have a bigger computer screen than I do]). Yay. All the widgets are at the bottom now. I didn’t like how it looked with a sidebar because the sidebar was awkwardly really wide. So deal.

Sheesh. I should just design my own blog themes. I’m way too hard to please.

But I’m okay for now.

And now I’m going to go to bed before tomorrow and CHURCH and dance and LOTS of dance and…I think it’s a good thing that Sunday mornings and going to church is the highlight of my week now? But also it’s probably kind of sad, because what does that say about the rest of my week? I definitely look forward to church and I definitely don’t look forward to very many other things here to the same extent. Though granted, part of the reason I look forward to Sunday mornings is because I see Becca at church and then she comes and eats lunch with us after and it’s lovely and usually it turns into a homework party in her room and that’s even more lovely. So that’s part of the attraction of Sundays. But mostly it’s just going to church. I like going to church. Sunday evenings stink because it means Monday is happening soon. But Sunday mornings are nice.

Last semester, Saturday mornings with Sacred Dance were my haven of sanity that pulled me through the week. This semester it’s Sunday church services. And the days I get to see Becca and spend time outside of class with her. Freshman year…eh. Didn’t really have a haven of sanity freshman year. XD

Yay again. Bed. It calls. My pillow is threatening my face again. G2g. I’mma smash them together for a few hours now before I have to get up. kbai.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahtps says:

    Nice new theme, but the background picture is really small on my computer.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Darnit.
      *will experiment with it later…* -_- Hmph. THIS IS TOO DIFFICULT.

      Like

  2. Lulu says:

    Meh- I liked your other layout better.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Deal. I got bored. And the other one was too girly for my taste. It was only a matter of time.

      Like

  3. Jacob Cullum says:

    This is a cool layout. I approve. To make the background larger you could just make the bottom fade to black and then extend the black rectangle down about 1000 pixels or so. =)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hmm. That’s too much work…XD hmph. I’ll try it and see what happens. But I may just get rid of the background and set the pic as the header instead.

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        XD It’s actually really easy. If you want, send me the pic and I can do it for you. =P

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Says the guy with photoshop. You do have photoshop, right? Or something like that. I haz GIMP, and I haven’t used it in a real long time, so I may or may not have spent half an hour trying to figure out how to do it and then gived up…;) ha. I’ll send you the picture. If it’s as easy as you say it is, I don’t feel guilty for making you do it for me…hehehe =P

          Like

          1. Jacob Cullum says:

            Well, I do have Photoshop, but doing the gradient thingy should be easy in GIMP too. =P Idk, maybe it’s not. Anyway, *is working on picture now*

            Like

            1. AnnaEstelle says:

              It prolly is easy…I just forgot how to do it. XD ha. You rock. =) Thanks.

              Like

  4. Dragonslayer says:

    Me like. And the background pic is too small. But it’s a lot better than it was when I saw your blog yesterday =P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      lol. Everything changed many times yesterday.

      Like

  5. Lulu says:

    For me the background pic fits my screen, but I have a small screen though.

    Like

  6. mariertps says:

    Ish purty. <3 Love the mountains… they look like mine. xD

    Like

  7. Tiberius Shift says:

    I miss your old grey theme. But that’s just me. And I miss lots of sidebars with quotes and stuff. I don’t really think minimalist is your style, but do what you want. [shrugs]

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I was really close to just putting it back to that one. I think I probably will, eventually. But I wanted something new. Also, minimalist may not completely be my style, but it is more my style than girly is =P The old theme was getting too…pastel-y and…lilac-y…for my tastes…*cough* =P

      Like

      1. Tiberius Shift says:

        One of these days I’m gonna actually pay for a wordpress pro thingy and then just edit my theme myself. I have issues with colors. Namely, the dark background and dark text…[sigh]

        Like

  8. Lalaithiel says:

    Wow. It’s different. xD But I love it, especially the header. And I see no background picture…=P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I took it down. And may or may not put it back. =P

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        I assumed as much. *hopes if you do put it back that it will cooperate with sizing stuffs*

        Like

Thoughts?

