I hate this day.

Well, today’s off to a good start.

My ballet class was collectively only half-mentally-present, which wouldn’t have been too terribly bad a thing except for the fact that we had two prospective students and their parents watching. Julie took it well, though. She’s a good teacher. We probably just made ourselves all look like idiots. It happens.

I managed to make the mad race from the Knick to the Dow between Dance Production and Modern without dying. So that’s a good thing.

I only made a fool of myself twice in Modern. That’s also a good thing.

Registered for classes, decided after the fact that I didn’t like my schedule, and changed it for the third time without waiting to hear back from my adviser about whether or not it was a good idea. Hope he doesn’t mind. He shouldn’t too much, since I changed it in his favor by signing up for a class he’s teaching and dropping Poetry. I can take that later.

Found out that the professor who teaches the Lit class I’m signed up for says he “shouldn’t be allowed to teach freshmen” because he hates them, and openly ridicules students who don’t talk much in his classes. *raises hand* that’s going to be me, folks! *mentally prepares self* I’m going down. …I also found out that he is more discussion-focused than lots-of-homework-and-papers-focused, though, which I don’t mind…

Had a heart attack when Brother Dearest forwarded me an email exchange between him and Mr. Gilbert and told me he had been essentially kicked out of TPS. Naturally I believed every word. Because I’m too gullibly trustworthy for my own good, and if the email exchange hadn’t been forged, Luke would have had it coming. Had a second heart-attack when Luke responded to my reply and said he was joking. I hate this day. Whoever invented April Fool’s should be drawn and quartered.

Plus, I’m way too nice to be able to think up any ways to pay anyone back for their deceptivenesses to me. Darnit. Before you decide to play any April Fool’s jokes on me, keep in mind that I will intrinsically believe every single thing you tell me and you thus have an incredible amount of power over me. Don’t make me die of a heart attack. Yet. I at least wanna eat ice cream one more time before I go.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. sarahtps says:

    Sorry you’re having such a rough day. *hugs*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha. It hasn’t been a bad day. I’m more just amused at it…XD April 1 is just weird…;)

      Like

      1. sarahtps says:

        Ah, ok then. And yeah, it is kind of weird, but I enjoy it in a way.

        Like

  2. Lulu says:

    Dode. That email was amazingly accurate, there was no way seeing through it :D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Gotta give it to you. You achieved new heights with that. I think congratulations are in order. =P That was masterful.

      Like

  3. Luke: I want to see the email.
    Anna: a post on memes would make everything better. :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …………….you know…it would…..

      Like

  4. taethiel says:

    You know, *I* almost had a heart attack when I started reading about that email from Luke… gosh. -_-

    Heh. Thankfully, no one played any April Fool’s jokes on me today. And my calc teacher gave me a piece of carrot cake, because I was so depressed about the exam we took yesterday. Hehe. AND I broke down crying in front of my econ teacher. So, it was… a day with mixed outcomes. XD And yours sounds like it could almost beat mine. =P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …I want a prof who gives me carrot cake…=P that’s nice. =)
      But I think your day wins. *hugs*

      Like

  5. mariertps says:

    Yeah, this is a tough day. =P I only fell for one trick though… my brother told me we had bought a horse. -__________- Cruelty.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      That’s terrible. hehe =P

      Like

  6. Tiberius Shift says:

    I was pretty happy with April Fools. I was officially recognized by the TCP as leader of New Rome.

    Like

Thoughts?

