Things.

First: Housing. We managed to get into a five-person apartment for next year!! Hallelujah, glory be, praise the Lord. =) We’ll be living in College East, a big apartment building right behind the Dow Center, where the dance studios are. Handy, if I have early morning dance classes. Which I probably won’t. So yea. That happened. Finally. Thank the heavens.

Second: Spring. It’s SUNNY outside. And WARM. and everything is MELTING. And birds are SINGING. And I haven’t been so happy in a long time. *sigh of contentment*

Third: Spring Break. I’m going to North Carolina. Whattttttt. \m/

Fourth: Technology. It hates me, I tell you. My cell phone doesn’t make sound any more. Meaning I can call people and people can call me, but while they can hear me, I can’t hear them. I also can’t listen to my voice messages. And the ringtones don’t work. Basically anything that involves the phone making sound is busted. I have no idea how one fixes that. Google is telling me that this is a somewhat common problem with the type of phone I have? Which is unfortunate, since now when I call Campus Safety on saturday and sunday mornings to ask to be let into the building where I work, I have to wait until the phone says the call has connected and then be like, “Um, I dunno if you can hear me, because I can’t hear you…but I need to be let in plz kthxbai.” Aggravation. -_- And not good. Let’s hope I don’t need a cell phone for any reason when I fly to NC and back?

Fifth: Work. I’m applying for a job in the writing center here next year and I have to write an essay singing my praises and it’s LAME.

Sixth: Shopping. There’s an adorable little vintage store a block away from my dorm and I went in for the first time today and it was lovely and there was this adorably awesome jacket that if I was rich would now be mine. Sadly, however, I do not have thirty dollars to spend on adorably awesome jackets. Darnit.

Seventh: Procrastination. I’m going to end this post and get back to work now. I may even leave the room and go study on the second floor in Graves Hall where there’s lovely couches and sunniness and it’s all pretty. Maybe.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    *happainess* prayers answered! =D

    Like

  2. sarahtps says:

    HUZZAH! I’m glad you got housing worked out, and HURRAH for spring, and you’re going to NC? Cool! I hope you can get your phone fixed or something soon.

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      Rofl, you call that an award?

      Plz.

      Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      Bro: Just because there’s no pizza doesn’t mean it’s bad. *grins* *slaps into shape* Be polite.

      Sarah: Aww. =) I feel special. Thank you! Unfortunately I shall have to decline re-posting it and all that…I don’t know that many other bloggers and would end up re-nominating several of the ones you listed. ;) But thank you very much! I appreciate it =) you’re ever so kind, my dear.

      Like

      1. Lulu says:

        I’ll repeat:

        You call that an award?

        P L to the Z

        Like

      2. sarahtps says:

        @Luke: I didn’t name it; talk to the person who did.
        @Anna: You’re welcome! And yeah, I get it. Finding bloggers to nominate for anything can be really hard.

        Like

  3. Dragonslayer says:

    Huzzah on the housing news, and news flash about “vintage stores.” They’re like thrift stores, but way more expensive. Goodwill is the same thing as a vintage store, and by gum, it’s CHEAP.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Truth. But I was actually really, really impressed by the prices in this store…I was expecting it to be far, far more expensive than it was. It actually had really decent prices.

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        Like trench coats for $3? Because that’s what I get at thrift stores.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          …they didn’t have any trenchcoats, sadly…but I want your thrift store 0_0

          Like

      2. Dragonslayer says:

        I love thrift stores. Mario shirts for $2, candlesticks, scarves, awesome glass bottles with corks that I fill with red liquid and put on my dresser–yeah, those places are awesome.

        Like

      3. Lulu says:

        Awesome! Oh wait…. no… I’m not a hipster.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Your hair is too cool for you to be a hipster, bro.
          *grins*

          Like

      4. Dragonslayer says:

        I’ve been told I’m a hipster before. I don’t really believe it because hipsters, by definition, can’t exist due to their paradoxical nature. So I’ve decided to wear my trenchcoat and not worry about hipsterness.

        Like

Thoughts?

