*waves goodbye to sanity and apartments*

Soooooooo now we kind of pretty much can’t get an apartment at all.

One of the girls we were going to live with ditched, due to a mis-communication (I think on my part, though I am not sure and totally don’t understand anything that is going on now anymore XD). Sooo it’s now just me and Nicole/Becca.

We could go for a two-person apartment and it would all be lovely and fine. However, those applications were due two weeks ago. I’m going to go (againnnnnnnn) and worry the housing people tomorrow and ask if they by chance didn’t happen to fill all those and will give us one, but I know what they’re going to say. So it looks as though we’ll be back in the dorms again next year.

I really, really, really would rather not be. =P I never really understood why people were so eager to get out of the dorms before, but after this year…gosh, it would just be nice to have a real home to stay in, you know? Privacy. A kitchen. Somewhere to sit that isn’t my desk or my bed. A private bathroom. *facepalm*

So much for that.

I’m assuming that somehow God’s working things out His way. I don’t care much for His way in this case, but…what do I know, hey?

I just really don’t understand what is happening with life right now. This isn’t helping. -_- I am at the point now, though, where I honestly don’t really care anymore. I will be fine, if not exactly happy, anywhere. I can deal with pretty much anything and not complain or care all THAT much. I am more worried now about how other people will take the news. I just want everybody else to be happy. Because some of us haven’t been, in the past, in living situations, and I don’t want that to happen again, and now I feel responsible because I asked her to live with us thinking we had somewhere secured, and we totally don’t and and and ANNA IS PLAYING GUILT TRIPS ON HERSELF NOW. Sheesh.

Darnit.

Well.

Such is life? *sigh*

Gosh. Back to Housing it is. They must hate me in there. =P

…This would be really funny if it wasn’t currently happening. XD

8 Comments Add yours

  1. juliel1tps says:

    Povero Anna. =( I know this isn’t much comfort, but there is always a reason. xP

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Maybe all the apartments are going to burn down next year. *kicks something and goes to sit in a guilt-tripping puddle in the corner with security blanket and German vocab* XD

      Like

      1. Lulu says:

        Oooooh aren’t you cool pulling out the foreign words?

        Like

  2. Lulu says:

    At this point you start suing people.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Or sneaking up behind them and giving them a wallop with a wet noodle. -_- Or six. -__-
      Look out. I can get pretty violent.
      *cough*

      Like

  3. mariertps says:

    I’d wallop them with a broomstick. =P Just to be on the safe side.

    Like

  4. sarahtps says:

    Sorry everything didn’t work out. :(

    Like

Thoughts?

