Celtic Woman. WHY.

So, no housing updates yet. BUT SOON. Hopefully? idk. We shall see. We could still end up in a cardboard box in the hall outside the cafeteria.

 

BUT GUESS WHAT.

Life is AWESOME and NOT FAIR AT ALL.

Celtic Woman. Is going on tour in America and Canada.

And.

They will be at the Flynn Theater.

IN BURLINGTON VERMONT.

IN MY STATE AN HOUR AND A HALF AWAY FROM MY HOUSE.

On May 29th.

And if I do May Term at Hope, I’M NOT GOING TO BE THERE.

 

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

These are the sounds of someone FREAKING OUT.

 

…although honestly it’s really not that big a deal. Because Celtic Woman as they are now is not that great anymore. I don’t think. They lost all the good people. Like Lisa Kelly. Mostly Lisa Kelly. <3 And I don’t like Chloe at all. And I don’t know how I feel about the other Lisa they have now (I know how I feel about her tons of gorgeous curly red hair, though. I want it). So the only epic person still left is Mairead.

Although it is a life goal of mine to see them live in concert, up close, RIGHT IN THE FRONT…it’s more my dream to see the previous group, with Lisa Kelly, live in concert. Meh. LISA KELLY Y U MUST LEAVE. Anna does not approve.

Ah well.

And they are also coming to Chicago and a couple places in Michigan, so I theoretically could go see them anyway. But honestly I don’t have the money or the motivation to make that happen unless it’s in my state and I’m at home. Or unless Lisa Kelly were still with them.

Darnit.

BUT THEY ARE GOING TO BE IN VERMONT.

Life is beautiful. And not fair. But still epic. =)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. oooo…….I can go for you! So if you get out of May term around the 30th….tough….you will have to wait a couple more days so I can go to the concert and then come get you! So ARE you doing May term??

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Not completely sure yet. I want to, actually. But I don’t know if I should or not, if I’m not graduating early. I talk to Dr. Gruenler on Monday.

      Like

    2. juliel1tps says:

      I could go for you too. :D

      Like

Thoughts?

