EDITED: More housing fails

The woman in charge of housing knows me now. I walk in there and she’s like, “Hey! How’s it going? Find anyone? Working things out?” And I’m like, NO.

6-person apartment applications are due tomorrow. The way the woman talked, it sounds like they have already filled all those anyway. They won’t even take the application unless it is all full, and we still have an open spot for fall semester. So the six-person thing is not going to work unless by some miracle we get someone. Tonight.

If we can’t go for the 6-person thing, we have until March 5th or something to fill a 4-person apartment. But in that case, we would need TWO people for fall semester only, because of how study abroad stuff works out. The chances of that happening look like zero.

If we can’t fill that application they won’t accept it either. And then we have to go into open room draw. Which means we get split up and stuck in dorms somewhere to fill holes. We can still name each other as roommates if we do that, but I don’t know how that works out with half of us only being here Spring semester. It probably just doesn’t. So who knows how that would play out.

It looks like we’re all going into open room draw, then.

Unless by some miraculous grace we find someone, by tonight. But even then, it sounds as though the 6-person places are all filled anyway, so…that still wouldn’t help.

I pretty much feel terrible, because I know Becca has not had good living situations this year or last year either. And I know she really doesn’t want to have to go through that again. I asked her to live with us thinking we had a place, and it was all going to work out smoothly. But we don’t. And so now I get to tell her that I’m sorry, we don’t actually have a place for you to live after all. Good luck with that.

*headdesk*

this is stress I nether asked for nor need nor can handle right now.

I had several more questions I needed to, and should have, asked the woman at housing today, but by the time we got to the part where she said we’d have to go to open room draw I couldn’t take it any longer and left. Sooo…looks like I’m going back there, again, tomorrow.

I don’t understand why they can’t place someone in the spot for us. I know there are people. Why can’t apartments appear in the open room draw as well? I don’t understand.

I really really am just hoping God fixes this by tomorrow morning, because I sure can’t.

 

 

NEWS FLASH.

Becca’s study abroad switched again. We now have an even six people. We’re filling out the application and I am submitting it as soon as everyone sends me their information. If the six-person places aren’t already full, this could work. If the six-person places aren’t already full, this WILL work.

Oh my gosh. This…had better work…

If the six-person places are filled, then…back to square one? Gosh. Prayer.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. juliel1tps says:

    Awww, I’m sorry, Anna! This really stinks! D:

    Like

  2. Lulu says:

    Well there goes any chance of having epic keg parties =/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AnnaEstelle says:

    Y’all are wonderful.
    this…may be working out…
    We’ll find out in two days. Prayer is happening. Mucho.

    Like

  4. Post a request on every semi-public facebook page Hope has.

    Like

  5. sarahtps says:

    I’m so sorry you’re having all this trouble, but I’m glad that it looks like thinks might work out!

    Like

    1. sarahtps says:

      *things. Not thinks.

      Like

  6. mariertps says:

    Hang in there! =D Let us know how everything turns out.

    Like

  7. Bessie Lark says:

    Praying, Anna.
    (Glaring, Luke. =P)

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      What did I do? -.-

      Like

  8. Jacob Cullum says:

    Sounds stressful. I’ll be praying. *nods*

    Like

  9. Lalaithiel says:

    Praise the Lord about that news flash! I’m praying everything works out!

    Like

Thoughts?

