Part Nineteen-and-a-Half in the Great Housing Drama

Yea. Because there are totally that many parts.

Basically the chances of us having a real live actual place to live together next year are plummeting. Dash it all.

Because of how Study Abroad things have suddenly flipped on their heads and turned out, we (meaning me, Roomie Nicole, Friend Becca, and Roomie’s-Friend Katie) now have all four spots required for an apartment filled for the spring semester next year…and two empty spots for fall semester. WHAT THE HECK.

Also the Housing office is *insert strong language here* and won’t update the website on which you can post to say you need a roomie or a place to live, so we have no way of finding other people to stay with us. WHY, LIFE? WHY ARE YOU SO CRUEL.

Basically, right now, the four of us have nowhere to live next year, and it’s looking like we shall most likely continue to have nowhere to live next year.

Yes, the housing people are definitely *more strong language* …I mean, it’s not their fault. But they could at least be CIVIL about it, you know? Instead of basically saying “Sorry. We can’t help. We won’t take your application unless all four spots are full. Too bad. Go away now.” -_- gosh.

I’m so, so, so happy, though, that Becca got her Study Abroad stuff worked out, though. For a whole it was looking like the whole thing would have to be entirely called off, to the best of my understanding, which would have kinda taken her life and turned it on it’s head, then shaken it until all the loose change fell out of it’s pockets, then stolen the loose change and run away giggling, leaving said life miserably swinging by its toes.

Or something.

So I’m really glad it worked out for her to go. But at the same time…it could have worked out a bit more conveniently? Yea?

Dash it all. Again.

So there’s that. I may be living in a cardboard box in the hall outside the cafeteria next year. I don’t understand why they won’t just place a random person with us from room draw or something. You know? It can’t be that hard. Geez.

And to top it all off, my life is also continuing to be turned on it’s head and shaken, which is a process that began last semester but is now starting to get violent. The shaking is actually kinda uncomfortable. Also the blood is all running to my life’s metaphorical head. Which can’t be healthy.

*sigh*

Well. It will all work itself out somehow. Hope College can’t just leave us out in the cold. …All I know is, I am going to live with Becca for the semester that she is here. If that means we have to split up our apartment group, then…I don’t know what. But I’m living with Becca. Who knows where. But it is happening.

 

…My gosh. what am I doing with my life.

^^question of the academic year.

 

 

…and this is a really depressing thing to be my 500th post. =P Thowwy.

but not really.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    *raises hand* I volunteer to insert strong language!

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      You are so weird. But hilarious. And I love you. XD
      And also go for it. -_-

      Like

  2. Scheißkerle is a good German word for the sentiment. :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Well. I definitely know what the first half of that word means. I feel like I don’t need to know the rest…*grins*

      Like

  3. mariertps says:

    I’ll send you a cardboard box! *raises hand* kidding, kidding. If we were moving closer, I’d offer to let you stay with me xD Cause that’d be epic. *sigh* I’ll pray for you.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Ever, ever so much appreciated. <3

      Like

  4. Dragonslayer says:

    I am sorry. I have nothing except some epic music. Maybe it will help things http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JGvoTwJKAts
    And I’ll pray, too.

    Like

  5. juliel1tps says:

    I shall also pray. And I wish you could come live with me. D:

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lalaithiel says:

    I’ll definitely be praying. *hugs*

    Like

Thoughts?

