Aww, TPS. <3

hehe. TPS remembers me. the comments on this article about me just made my night.

(yea I hacked my dear bro’s account to be able to see them. apologies, but if you aren’t a TPS student, you won’t be able to see the comments. Unless you ask my bro to let you hack his account too. good luck with that.)

<3

Well. Gosh. Today has been filled with many homesick feelings of missing-my-beautiful-old-dance-studio-and-my-dear-bestest-old-teachers, missing-my-home, missing-my-friends, missing-the-TPS-days-and-all-the-good-that-went-with-them, and…generally…missing things.

It’s nice that I can go home when I finish here at school. But you know, I can never really go back.

Hey, my TPS readers? I miss y’all bunches. Seriously. I love you guys.

I spent a while today looking at the website and blog of my old dance studio, and just spent several minutes on the forums (because I borrowed Luke’s account to see the comments on the article, and well…yea, that happened. If you saw lgoodling online at around 10:30pm Thursday night, that was me). Seeing so many new faces (both literally in pictures of my dance studio and figuratively in posts on the forums) in such dear old familiar places is just weird. It’s kind of depressing, actually. Places where I used to feel so at home now seem slightly alienating because I no longer belong in them.

You know…I miss my old life. Not saying life now isn’t good – it’s beautiful. But…I miss my old life. Because it was beautiful too. And now that I’ve moved on I really can’t go back. And that’s sad.

And when I graduate from college (because yes, I’m already thinking that far ahead. Another year and a bit-over-a-half isn’t enough time…ever), it’s going to be the same thing again.

I guess this is where we get the idea of living every moment to its fullest, huh? Because as soon as that clock moves on, it’s gone.

Memories just aren’t the same.

 

(sorry. totally set out to write a happy post. apparently you get nostalgia instead. deal. \m/)

22 Comments Add yours

  1. juliel1tps says:

    I SAW YOU. =D
    And you are very missed. <3 Oh, and jsyk, unless you object, your new nickname from me is: Adlanniel (Ahd-lahn-nee-ell) which means "Ascender," or it's supposed to anyway =P

    Like

    1. juliel1tps says:

      Or you could be Addy for short. *grins*

      Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    Just went on and saw that lgoodling visited my page. I’m assuming now that was you, so what do you think of my new décor? =D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      O=)

      *cough* Um. It’s. It’s. It’s…well…*cough*…your profile picture…well…um…you look quite a bit different than in the last picture I saw of you…
      At least I think that was you. I looked at a few peoples’ profiles and now can’t remember which was which. XD You suddenly seem to bear an odd resemblance to Kili, I think…

      Like

  3. mariertps says:

    Bahaha you visited me <3 Andyouprobablydidn'tevenknowit. XDDD Anywayz. *coughsternface* CHEATER.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I did too know it. Although it took me a while to realize that crandall was marier. Y U MUST HAVE DIFFERENT FIRST INITIAL. -_-

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        If you say ANYTHING DS, I’mma pound you with a fiftyhundredbillion lb sledge hammer. *cough* it is because my name is Christine.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          I mean, I figured it was because you went by your middle name. *brilliant powers of deduction* \m/ …I was like, WHO IS THIS C PERSON CALLING ME A PINEAPPLE??!!?? …there can only be one solution.

          Like

        2. AnnaEstelle says:

          …also that’s a really pretty name. <3

          Like

          1. mariertps says:

            O.e no kidding, that would be creepy. ^^ Way to go, Sherlock. Thanks XD it doesn’t fit me at all.

            Like

  4. Yes, live life to the fullest, embrace all, see all, savor all- because time marches on while leaving our hearts full……so where is my little baby girl that I called “my kitty cat” because she had to literally sit on top of me and her big sister all the time, and she would snuggle up against my chest, pressing her cheek against me-where is that toddler with bare toes snipping a zillion pieces of paper all over my floor-where is that little snaggle tooth girl with a huge grin on her face, where is that graceful young lady, face glistening with sweat, in the dance studio?? Oh-there you are-my beautiful college kid, photographer, writer, with the world at the tips of her fingers…..
    See-time moves on, but memories warm the heart and bring perspective to the moment we are currently in.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I REMEMBER THAT!
      …especially the glistening-sweat part. o_O gosh. No kidding. That studio wasn’t big on ventilation. XD

      <3

      Like

      1. Lulu says:

        Awkward mom comment ^^

        Like

  5. Lulu says:

    Trust me Anna you don’t want to go back to TPS as a student. It’s changed way to much and has gone commercial, it is hardly recognizable to what it was a few years ago.

    Sadly, I don’t think we’ll ever see that version of TPS again =(

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I know. Believe me, I know. Honestly, I think I graduated at the perfect time. =P Of course, I am biased, so what do I know. But I have gathered that TPS has been and is changing a lot, and is rather different now than the TPS I knew. Which is sort of my point – I can’t ever go back, because even if I returned to the physical (virtual?) place itself, it isn’t the same as it used to be. And neither am I, for that matter. Such is life.
      But still…maybe one day I’ll go back and teach for TPS. That would be wonderful. …but so strange, because of the huge difference between old-TPS and new-TPS.

      Like

  6. AnnaEstelle says:

    …My gosh. The temptation to leave a comment on the article via Luke’s account is so strong. I almost can’t handle it. But something tells me that’s just not really my place anymore. *sigh* …darnit. -_- THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS I COULD SAY RIGHT NOW.

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      DON’T MAKE ME CHANGE MY PASSWORD.

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        Hahaha. No worries. ;)

        Like

  7. Lalaithiel says:

    “Hey, my TPS readers? I miss y’all bunches. Seriously. I love you guys.” What if I’m a TPS reader but you hardly know who I am? Do you still love me? xD
    Lol, I wondered why Luke visited my profile page…*assumes that was you?*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yes I most definitely do. <3
      Haha. Yea. That was me. ;) XD

      Like

  8. Dragonslayer says:

    Ohhey. I read that article.

    Like

Thoughts?

