Wups.

That moment when you are sitting on your couch with your Roomie, about to start an episode of Doctor Who, and you have just finished the tea you were drinking out of your TARDIS mug. Your Roomie is half-way through a sentence, when you unconsciously take the teabag out of your lovely blue mug and put it in your mouth to suck out the remaining dregs of Wild Sweet Orange. It takes a moment until you realize that your Roomie has ceased talking and is now staring at you with an expression of horror, as though you just transformed into a Zygon before her very eyes.

I keep forgetting that sucking teabags out is not normal, nor socially acceptable, nor probably politically correct either…

Ah well. She’ll get over it. Eventually.

I hope.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    Yeah, I still can’t get over that either.

    Like

  2. Dragonslayer says:

    I may have seen a picture of you doing this very thing once.

    Like

  3. sarahtps says:

    . . . I had no idea people actually did this. I suppose it does kind of make sense, but . . . wouldn’t the tea bag be too hot to suck?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …that’s the point…they don’t. XD Except me, apparently. I mean, don’t wanna miss out on the last little bits of yummy tea, right? Why wouldn’t I want to suck it out? Hmph.
      And no. I leave my teabag in my tea until I finish it, and by that point, it has cooled down enough to just be warm…*grins*

      Like

  4. mariertps says:

    Oh wow. XD I hate to say it, but I’m going to go try out that now… :} it sounds fun.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      You’re welcome.
      If you leave the string with the tag hanging out of your mouth, it makes a very nice impression of a cat that’s just caught a mouse…

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        *dies* *sticks it in mouth and lets tag hang out* I need to keep up with your blog more. XP Andand, idk why but the Skype test call thingy lady sounds like River Song. =D

        Like

  5. Lalaithiel says:

    I’m not alone! I do that too! *beams* Although my brothers find it disgusting…-.-

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      WHAT NO WAY REALLY? Awesome. I’m not the only one. I didn’t know other tea-bag-sucker-outers existed. Sweet. We should have a club.

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Well now you know. ;D Lol, that would be quite the club. *pictures people sitting around a table sucking tea bags in silence* xD

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          That. Is my kind of party.

          Like

      2. Lalaithiel says:

        *hands you tea* Let the party begin. ;D

        Like

  6. Jacob Cullum says:

    Hah. Nice. *grins* I don’t suck tea-bags, but then again, I don’t really drink tea very much. But I can actually see the appeal of sucking a tea-bag.

    Like

Thoughts?

