Adieu

“Well, here at last, dear friends, on the shores of the Sea comes the end of our fellowship in Middle-earth. Go in peace! I will not say: do not weep; for not all tears are an evil.”

 

I’m headed back to Hope tomorrow morning.

Assuming I make it out of Vermont.

With all the storming going on in the Michigan area, and which is now making its way up to Vermont, I may not actually make it all the way to school. Emily is currently stranded in Chicago, where she has been at the american Philological Association for the past couple days. She was supposed to fly home again this morning, but the Chicago airport was completely shut down, and all flights were canceled. So she’s stuck there for a few days, until they can get things cleared out and running again.

I’m hoping the same thing doesn’t happen to me. I dun wanna get stranded in the Detroit airport, and miss the first day of classes. I kinda need to get back to Hope by tomorrow night…because Tuesday morning, I’ve got German at 8. Me no haz time to be stuck in airports.

Mother and I are staying in a hotel near the airport I fly out of tonight, because we’re afraid the weather will be so bad tomorrow we wouldn’t be able to get our car up the hill. That’s a problem with living on a mountain in the middle of nowhere. Yay terrible back roads that the town never takes care of.

Yay slightly sketchy Burlington hotels.

Yay not being able to say a proper goodbye to my sister.

*sigh*

So. I may not be leaving Vermont for another couple days. Or I may be stuck in Detroit for a couple days. Or I may actually make it back to campus when I’m supposed to. Who knows. I guess I’m going! on! an adventure! *Hobbit voice* -_-

Prayers for safe, timely, un-canceled flights would be appreciated. Much.

If I make it out of here tomorrow, then…Vermont, I’ll be seeing you in June. Don’t forget about me while I’m gone?

gosh. june is so far away.

…like…really, really far away…

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    Don’t forget to bring me a birthday present!!!!!@@

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I hate doing birthdays at college. My resources are so limited. -_- …more chocolate covered espresso beans? *grins* …dude, Mommy would hate me. XD

      Like

  2. CKG says:

    The fire is burning in the living room stove…..but without you to light the room. Though far away, you will be with us here in the comfort of the old farm house. I will remember you to the sheep, when they ask……..

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      AND you have to tell Aaron bye for me! I could only find Mosey this afternoon -_- he was prolly out for a stroll somewhere.

      Like

  3. joctavianr says:

    Anna! You sound like you’re dying . .. or traveling to the west or something. You WILL be back. It’s basically just a little trip to Bree in Middle Earth analogy.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      haha. traveling to the West would be lovely…traveling to midwest America isn’t so much…; =P hehe. and I’d say it is a little further than Bree. More like, idk…Mirkwood or something. Or maybe Moria. ;)

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        What about Rivendell? And your Tolkien professor could stand for Elrond. =)

        Like

  4. mariertps says:

    I shall pray. :} and before you know it, June will be here and I’ll be bawling your ears off because JulNo is coming up again.

    Like

  5. Goodbyeeeeee!!!! Tell me if you get through…I’m going to the airport now to see if I can get on standby for an earlier flight….I’m doubting it. Good luck!

    Like

Thoughts?

