Emmanuel

Two years ago, I never would have done this. One year ago, I never would have done this alone.

I guess college has been good for something after all.

The improv bits aren’t all that great. But there was not exactly much room up front to dance in (like. barely enough to turn in =P), so I figure that isn’t my fault so it’s all good.

I apologize for the less-than-ideal video quality. Smartphone + church pews = meh. You can also only kinda see from my waist up XD Eh. No matter. You don’t see all the mistakes that way. ;) We got a video of me practicing Saturday night, but we couldn’t figure out how to turn on all the lights in the church so it’s super dark, and the music was playing from my laptop so it’s super soft. Anyhow. Video. Me. Dance. Church. Yay.

I hope this can happen more often in the future. =) It was fun.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. grannyandpoppy says:

    Beautiful! Loved your dance. Hope you will do this when you visit our church.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yay! Glad you liked it =) I would love to do something for your church. Just so long as I have a lot of advance notice, so I can come up with something. I’ve never actually choreographed something before…I guess that is the next step in the whole two-years-ago-I’d-never-have-done-this thing. =P

      Like

  2. mariertps says:

    Where do you get the courage to dance in front of people, ALONE no less? =P I’d be falling over from fright.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Like I said…two years ago I couldn’t be caught dead doing that. I have finally discovered a good use for the whole college thing. XD

      Like

  3. joctavianr says:

    So pretty! And the whole dancing thing was nice too ; )
    Haha. Seriously though, it’s awesome that you went ahead and did it solo. Must not have been easy to cobble it together on short notice. Yolo! =p

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol. Thanks. =)
      It really wasn’t hard…although the piece was originally a quartet, we changed it into a duet the last week at college…but there weren’t any places where the two dancers would interact in a way that had to be drastically changed in order to make it a solo. So it wasn’t hard at all. *cough* *kinda sorta practiced it a grand record of once* XD
      …also you totally just rhymed. Never thought I’d see you writing poetry with “yolo”…

      Like

  4. Lalaithiel says:

    So lovely! Those improv parts were great–I’m horrible at improv like that. =P And I’m still wondering how you can dance with your hair down. *applauds*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      It’s called parting your hair on the side and then braiding it back to above your ear on the side which now has more hair on it. Works wonders. *grins* ;) thanks. =)

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Ooh. I’ll have to try that sometime, seeing as dancing with hair down does look lovely.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *bows* You’re welcome. I’ll be signing autographs all night. Hehehe =P I love dancing with my hair down. =P It’s funner that way. =D

          Like

Thoughts?

