Yolo swag. Breh.

Look what you missed out on, Justin. Shoulda stuck around another couple days.

yoloswag

 

Also I boughted Scrivener (epic writing software) and a ROCKIN’ AWESOME PAIR OF BOOTS as a Christmas present for myself. Maybe if you’re lucky and I suddenly become miraculously less lazy I’ll take a picture of my rockin’ awesome new boots and post it. Maybe if I am lucky I’ll figure out how to work Scrivener and actually make good use of it and FINISH MY NOVEL. That will def be a miracle. *sigh* I wanted to work on that over break…but I don’t think it will happen, now. I leave in ten days, and I need to finish reading The Brothers Karamazov before then (should only take another few hours of reading – I’m nearly done. Such a good book, though…my gracious. <3), and would really like to get a short story written, or at least begun, before I go. Because it won’t happen once I’m back at school. And I want it to. …unfortunately I am lacking all inspiration, though. Justin, give me ideas. Pretty please with a cherry on top? I’ll…uh, let you read it when it’s done? And point out all my comma errors? And make fun of me for not knowing the rules before I break them? …*mutters* figured they were more like guidelines anyway…-_- *glowers*

…this is all assuming I actually WRITE something, of course…

Darnit, guys, I have to go back to school in ten days.

NOT OKAY WITH THIS FACT.

15 Comments Add yours

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      You goochie in da hood, breh?
      …how the heck does one spell “goochie”? o_O

      Like

  1. joctavianr says:

    Nice. Tell me if Scrivener works well. I might look into it. I will email you story ideas today. ; )

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I will let you know when I start playing around with it. I went through the tutorial. It sounds fairly easy to use, and a lot of the more complicated features are things I wouldn’t really need, at least not right away, so…yea. I think it will be incredibly helpful. But I’ll let you know what I think of it once I try it out ;)
      O_O yay. I like you. =D You rock. \m/

      Like

      1. joctavianr says:

        Nice. That’s awesome. I downloaded some font software, btw. It is kind of interesting, and I think I could definitely create a font if I were to buy a full software program. However, the free version I am using has some restrictions on it, and it really won’t work to create a full font. Like, I can get a letter to look almost exactly how I want it to, but without certain features and tools, I can’t get the font to fill out the shapes the wayI want it to. So, I think I will either have to buy a program or else forget the font idea.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Oo. How much does the software cost? you should totally do it. =P That would rock. XD I COULD TYPE IN YOUR HANDWRITING. O_O whattttttt.

          Like

          1. joctavianr says:

            Haha. I would have to look around. It seems like 80 is pretty common though. I’ve found like three kinds for that price. There is one free version that I think is supposed to be decent. However, it needs a bunch of patches installed on my computer to fake the software into believing my computer is linux before it will work. I might ask some of my nerd friends if they can help me mod my computer. But it seems like that might alter my computer’s operating system (which scares me).

            Like

            1. AnnaEstelle says:

              Hahahahahaha. Your computer is probably not up to that…no offense or anything, but I think Morgana is on her last leg…*gins* =# Arthur sends her his condolences. O=)
              80 is a lot. -_- All the cool stuff is expensive. Well. You shouldn’t pitch the idea entirely out. Because one day you will be a rich and famous author and THEN you can do it. =D

              Like

              1. joctavianr says:

                Haha. Yeah, she is really hurting. But I think she still gots some fight in her. I might give it a shot if it won’t mess up my computer a bunch. Tell Arthur thanks.
                I know. I would not spend that much on it. That’s why I’m looking at other options. Haha. Yeah, famous author, that will be the day. And when that happens, you will be dancing for the Moscow Ballet . . . ; )

                Like

                1. AnnaEstelle says:

                  Arthur says you’re welcome. …*whispers so he doesn’t hear* he’s also a bit under the weather…his fan seems to be going the way of the dinosaurs…which is what my last computer (which was exactly like Morgana) did…shootttttttt. =P
                  ROFL Ok. Well. Sorry to break it to you, but if the day you become a famous author is also the day I join the Moscow Ballet, you’re never going to become a famous author. Not only am I not professional ballerina material, I don’t want to go pro in that field. Also I’m not Russian. So. Sorry about that. *grins*

                  Like

      2. Lulu says:

        Just torrent it Justin.

        Like

  2. JudahC says:

    I got Scrivnener a year ago for my birthday. My laptop died within a month and I lost it. =P I haven’t decided if I want to buy it again.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …you should be able to use the code they send in the receipt email to get it back, I would think…but. I have no idea. XD hehehe =P Dying laptops are never good things. -_-

      Like

      1. JudahC says:

        I can look into it. But it’s probably been too long now…

        Like

  3. Bessie Lark says:

    *sigh* Pleeeease don’t mention comma rules. My grammar DVD teacher had me memorize a whole bunch. When I already knew how to use them correctly. *dies* Anyway, glad you had a good Christmas. =DDD

    Like

Thoughts?

