Home

I’m home, and alive. Just in case anyone is wondering. Mah Sis is almost home – TONIGHT. AHHHH. Except they are calling for a snowstorm which might make her flights get canceled which is NOT OKAY WITH ME. Shoot. I reallyreallyreallyreallyreally hope she can get home tonight when she’s supposed to. -_- Home is weird without Em in it too. Also Justin is here, which is immeasurably weird and somewhat surreal, as I haven’t seen him for, oh, over two and a half years? Gosh. Wonderful thing, the internet. =P HI JUSTIN. Poor fellow came from 60 degree Florida to -6 degree Vermont. Sorry about that. But not really. *evil grin*

…yea, it was literally -6 degrees out last night. It was beautiful.

My kitties are adorable. and fat. and precious. and I love them. And I have yet to see the sheep by daylight, but they were adorable too when I went out for chores in the dark. I miss my darling little Hero. *sad*

My bedroom is beautiful and cold and our house smells nice and it’s pretty and I like it and now I don’t want to go back to school. But I suppose I shall be ready to return in three weeks…? Who knows. Last year I sure weren’t. But this year, so far, has been ever so much better. \m/

Also. Two words. WOOD STOVES. I love them.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. grannyandpoppy says:

    Happy you are safely home. Praying for a safe trip for Emily. Give those kitties a kiss from me and also one for you.

    Like

  2. Lulu says:

    Hello? Can you read this? Is this working? What…?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …O_o I broke him. wups. *hides hands behind back*

      Like

  3. taethiel says:

    It was -8 degrees here the other night. \m/ …way weird for early December. o.O

    *waves* And hi Justin. Can I just say, I’m feeling super jealous at the moment?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Taeth save me he’s insane.

      Like

    2. taethiel says:

      You just now figured that out?

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        …no…well…I always knew it…but it is just getting reinforced in my memory…0_0

        Like

      2. taethiel says:

        XD You brought this on yourself.

        Had he been drinking Mountain Dew again when he arrived? 0=)

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Thank goodness, no. That would have been absolutely terrifying.
          “BEKAH! Save me! They’re insane!” – *muffled cry from cellar*
          o_O

          Like

      3. taethiel says:

        *facepalm* Stop making me laugh. XD Gosh I miss you guys. -_- Tell Justin I miss him. And I’m jealous of you.

        And I’m jealous of him, too. But not QUITE as much, since I just had you to myself for a whole weekend. <3 ;)

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Justin wants to know what you have to complain about, since you’ve gotten to see me a lot.

          Now he’s making excuses about he he didn’t ACTUALLY say any of that BUT HE TOTALLY DID.
          Now he says he misses you. But only on the days of the week that end with a ‘y’.

          Like

      4. taethiel says:

        …somehow I don’t think he wants to hear everything I have to complain about at the moment…*glances at econ stuff in front of me* *glances at chem stuff on floor* *images theatre project falling apart on Wed* o.O

        He makes excuses a lot, doesn’t he? Tell him to quit it and man up. *nods* And I don’t like days of the week that end in “y.” -_- They’re lame days.

        Like

  4. Lalaithiel says:

    Yay you’re home! I hope you have a wonderful time before getting back to school. And I must agree, wood stoves are amazing–until they start giving you horrible headaches. xP

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      No. Never. They are always beautiful. Do not dare to slander the amazingness of wood stoves. *excommunicates*

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Easy for you to say. I’m guessing you don’t get naughty headaches from them–excommunicate me?? *falls to knees* You have my most humblest of apologies, O great Anna Estelle Goodling of Vermont. :D

        Like

Thoughts?

