it’s over.

I’m done.

I. Am. Done.

Finished. The end. No more homework. No more exams.

I’m having a hard time wrapping my mind around this fact.

I am now officially a Junior. Assuming I didn’t fail any of my classes, which I know for a fact I didn’t (and I may have a shot at getting As in every class this semester? wut.) This is a beautiful feeling.

…it is also kind of a literal miracle that I survived this semester, especially the past few weeks. I have no idea how it happened. However, now that it’s over, I have a feeling that my body is just going to crash in earnest and I’m going to actually die now.

So. I give you all my love. Don’t put “killed by homework” on my gravestone. You can do “killed by sleep deprivation” instead.

Now if you’ll excuse me I’m going to stop partying and go crash in my bed and sleep for a very very long time, and then I am going to pack up my life, and then…

I am going home.

Hope College, I have absolutely no sad feelings about leaving you right now. Good riddance. My kitties, my snow, my mountains, my family, and my wood fireplaces are calling me. You have no claim on my attention any longer. Tschüss.

To quote The Bro: I’m out. Peace.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Dragonslayer says:

    Well that must be nice. Not the dying part, but the rest of it.

    Like

  2. CKG says:

    We’ll be picking you up at the airport in 24 hours…..dead or alive! We’ll stoke the fire and you can crash when you get here! Congratulations on “making it”. It’s good to be a Junior!

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      ^awkward dad comment

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        ^awkward bro comment

        Like

  3. mariertps says:

    *hugz* you did well, precious plum. x} And you did NaNo, to boot! Now you can rub it in our faces that you are on break…

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *rubs it vigorously in all y’all’s faces* Hah.

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Thanks. xD I needed that.

        Like

  4. sarahtps says:

    Great job, Anna! Have fun at home!

    Like

Thoughts?

