Why is life so beautiful?

Seriously, it should be awful right now. So much to do, and no time at all.

But oh my goodness gracious me how can anyone not be happy on a day like today??

There’s snow on the ground, but the sun is shining and it’s so stinking beautiful outside it makes me want to cry.

My German, Tap, and Folk/Social Dance classes were canceled today. *par-TAY*

I was awake until rtwo o’clock in the morning last night, reading the Return of the King. And it was so beautiful. *dies* I was sitting at my desk, reading out loud to myself because it’s so huge and wonderful you CAN’T read it quietly, and weeping over my poor book and proclaiming Tolkien to the four winds and thankfully my roomie wasn’t around. But…*curls up in happy ball of wonderfulness, dies, and goes to heaven*

In Tolkien Lit class today, Dr. Gruenler teared up talking about the reunion of Aragorn and Eomer on the Pelennor Field. “…These staves he spoke, yet he laughed as he said them. For once more lust of battle was on him; and he was still unscathed, and he was young, and he was king: the lord of a fell people. And lo! even as he laughed at despair he looked out again on the black ships, and he lifted up his sword to defy them. And then wonder took him, and a great joy; and he cast is sword up in the sunlight and sang as he caught it. And all eyes followed his gaze, and behold! upon the foremost ship a great standard broke, and the wind displayed it as she turned towards Harlond. There flowed a White Tree, and that was for Gondor; but Seven Stars were about it, and a high crown above it, the signs of Elendil that no lord had borne for years beyond count. And the stars flamed in the sunlight, for they were wrought of gems by Arwen daughter of Elrond; and the crown was bright in the morning, for it was wrought of mithril and gold…And so at length Eomer and Aragorn met in the midst of the battle, and they leaned on their swords and looked on one another and were glad.” …Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh HOW CAN YOU NOT. *dies* so many feelings. WHY IS TOLKIEN SO BRILLIANT.

And I had forgotten how amazing Prince Imrahil is and HE’S MINE. NO TOUCH. MY PRINCE. *hearttttt*

Andandand after Tolkien Lit today I hung around for a few minutes and talked to Becca and The Other Anna and OH MY GOSH PEOPLE we are going to hopefully start our own T. C. B. S. (Tea Club, Barrovian Society)/Inklings group and meet in Lemonjello’s once or twice a month or something like that next semester and next year and forever and it will be AMAZING and I hope it happens and Dr. Gruenler asked to be an honorary member and OH MY GOSH MY LIFE IS AMAZING.

I’ve wanted my own T.C.B.S. to be a part of since I first decided writing was cool.

And next semester I GET TO LEARN ANGLO-SAXON WHAT.

And the workshop group loved the Eriol poem I wrote! And I added waymore to it! And I might post the finished version here maybe for you sometime! Ahhhhhhhhh!

MY GOSH.

And it’s Thanksgiving tomorrow and I’m getting a ride with Christina who is awesome so I get to hang out with her in a car for several hours and ahhhhhhhh. AND THEN I GET TO STAY WITH REBEKAH AND EVEN MORE AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. And people are awesome and Dr. Gruenler is The. Best. Ever. and it’s beautiful and amazing and I might even be able to reach 50k in my novel by the end of the month and oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

*happy sigh*

Well. I can die in peace now.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    I wantz to see how pretty it is sometime. :] You should take pictures. *nods*

    Like

Thoughts?

