Best Day Ever

Well today was the best day I have had to date in my entire college career. Not that that has been very long, but still. My gosh.

My classes were done by 10:30. I went to Chapel and then lunch. And then Nicole and I decorated our room with Christmas stuff. Which was a lot of fun, actually. And there are now Christmas lights hanging underneath my bed and illuminating the dark corners of the little futon area. And right now they are the only source of light in the room, and it is absolutely beautiful and cozy, and it feels almost cozy and Christmas-y and if there was the smell of pine trees and a cozy wood fire to curl up in front of, I would be happier than I’ve ever been away from home.

After decorating (meaning setting up a nativity on our windowsill and hanging colored lights under the edge of my bed), Nicole printed a bunch of coloring book pages with christmas-y themes off the internet, and…

then guess what we did.

We sat on the couch and colored, in just the light from the christmas lights and what was coming through the blinds, and Watched the Extended Fellowship of the Ring.

Yes.

We did.

And it was absolutely beautiful.

We ate dinner halfway through, since we didn’t start the movie until later in the afternoon, and then after we finished the Fellowship it was like 9:00 at night. And I was thinking, ok…so now we’ll do homework and go to bed. but no. As soon as the movie finished, Nicole looks at me and goes, “Ok, so now we’re going to watch the next one. Which one comes next? The one with the towers?”

O_O

WHAT.

I’m turning her into me.

She;s never seen the movies before, or read the books. And this was all her idea. I’m so happy! I think all my freaking out and being a nerd over Tolkien finally got her intrigued XD So we started the extended Two Towers, at 9:00pm. And we’re just finishing it now. *watches as the names of the people in the Official LotR Fanclub scroll by* …we’re only on the E’s. Got a ways to go still. XD

Oh gosh.

Guys, today has been wonderful.

AND I haven’t worked on my novel in a couple days so I’m behind, but I wrote some while watching the Two Towers (I know. Multitasking while watching Tolkien. Horrible.) But…I seriously got a lot more done than I thought I would! *3k done since 9:00* Sweet.

And tomorrow or the day after or whenever I think of it, I will post a poem here that is Tolkien-related that I wrote last night for my Tolkien Lit class. =)

I happy.

and I sorry if this post is really scary because It’s like 12:30 tomorrow morning now and I’m tired and I have to get up in like five hours for work and blech and I’m really tired and I never sleep anymore so I hope this makes sense. It prolly doesn’t convey much excitement either – just imagine Anna on Ice Cream and Maple Syrup, and you’ve got it about right.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    Oh no. You’re turning into one of the Christmas-before-Thanksgiving people. NOOOO! =DD But that does sound really amazing…
    …you watch the fan credits? Wow.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …I always WAS one of those people…If you wait until after thanksgiving, there’s…hardly any time for Christmas at all. Our old church used to do Christmas songs in June sometimes. It was beautiful. It should never not be Christmas. *nods* *been listening to Christmas music since mid-October* …=P
      and of course. The music is too beautiful not to.

      Like

    2. taethiel says:

      *has become one of those too* Idk, I just love Christmas so much… and Thanksgiving almost feels like a part of it. All warm and happy and cozy when it’s dark and cold outside. I just love the whole season. And I’ve been begging my family for weeks to put up Christmas decorations. XD

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        …we can sing Christmas music together when I visit you. <3 *goal this year: don't get sick and lose my voice the week before* XD …so far so good…

        Like

      2. taethiel says:

        Hehe, sounds good. <3

        Like

      3. taethiel says:

        …and I totally can’t type tonight. XD

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *halo*

          …but join the club. apparently when I am exhausted in the true sense of the word I lose all ability to type correctly. I have to edit all my papers very closely now…*facepalm*

          Like

  2. mariertps says:

    AAAAH. I’msojealousI’msojealousI’msojealous. I’ve been running around like a chicken with its head chopped off, trying to get all the work done. And you are would be the one to save the poor broken souls who haven’t seen lotr or read it. XD

    Like

    1. mariertps says:

      ^Proof. I made typos. =P The horror.

      Like

  3. Dragonslayer says:

    . . . so you then watched The Return of the King, right?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      No, since it was almost 2:00 in the morning and I had to get up way early for work this morning and I’ll be dancing all day. Next friday is scheduled for RotK, Doctor Who (which she also has not seen), and Elf. *nods* ;)

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        That’s no excuse!

        Frodo: “You know Sam, we’re right here at the steps of Mount Doom, but it’s like 2 am and I’d kinda like to get some sleep.”

        Sam: “Oh, sure thing Mister Frodo. We’ll camp out here and finish the trip next week.”

        In the middle of the night a Fell Beast gobbled them up. The end.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          well then, it’s certainly a good thing I am neither Frodo nor Sam, and will be spending the week on campus rather than on the slopes of Mount Doom. Plus, they haven’t gotten there yet. They’re just leaving Osgiliath. Sheesh.

          Like

      2. Dragonslayer says:

        The point still stands.

        Like

  4. sarahtps says:

    That sounds like a wonderful day. I may have to join you in the Christmas-before-Thanksgiving thing . . . I want Christmas music. Particularly the Celtic variety. And yay for saving those who haven’t seen LOTR!

    Like

  5. Lulu says:

    Dude please don’t say ‘gosh’ can’t stand it when people do.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Gosh.
      The Third Reich’s a bit rubbish. I think I’ll…
      oh wait.
      that’s not me, is it.

      Get over it. Plus I don’t actually say gosh out loud very much at all…idk why. I mainly just write it. If I had a hissy fit every time someone said something I don’t like, I’d have to walk around with earplugs in.

      Like

Thoughts?

