Lord of the Rings Musical

It’s coming back, guys. It’s coming back. The Lord of the Rings Musical IS COMING BACK.

The stage musical adaption of LotR, which premiered in 2007 and ended its run mid-2008 after four hundred and ninety three performances, is returning in 2015.

And going on world tour.

You guys.

If this thing doesn’t come to a place near me…I’m going to it. If I have to walk across the entire bloody country.

Just letting you all know now. Family, I am going. If it costs me five hundred dollars and three months of walking, I’m going. I’ll start saving now. I won’t eat breakfast for a year if it means I can get a ticket (seriously. $3.99 boxes of cereal? it adds up. if I ate no breakfast I would be rich. …or…less broke…?)

It’s premiering in New Zealand (how amazing would it be to go to the premier? In. New Zealand. IN NEW ZEALAND. *dies*), but the website says it will be going on world tour rather than just staying in one place (last time I believe they opened in Toronto and then moved to London, where I am assuming the rest of the performances happened).

I am so freaking excited right now I don’t know what to do with myself. I may or may not be slightly hyperventilating right now.

Check out the website, here. They have a few character photos (three words: Galadriel. Arwen. Ents.), a few production stills (like six), some music samples…and a few video clips. *dies again* Watch the video clips. At least a few. Latch the Lorien one. Ohmygosh. People. DO YOU SEE THIS???

I’m going.

Gahhhhhhhh 2015 is so far away…TIME. PASS. NOW.

I know they won’t come to Vermont, or anywhere near it. Too small. Why do people assume the small states don’t have enough people in them to be excited about things???

…Chicago. They could come to Chicago. Right? Chicago is a big city. They could come to Chicago. I can take a train to Chicago, when I’m at school. I can go to Chicago. If they come at the right time of year.

guys I can’t handle it help.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Dragonslayer says:

    AHHHH!!!! SO AWESOME!! =D Yes, I have all the music. Yes, I want to see this.

    Like

    1. Jacob Cullum says:

      So, is the musical/music good? I wasn’t sure how a musical of LotR would really work…

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        The music is awesome, and from what I’ve seen of the musical on youtube it looks fantastic.

        Like

        1. Jacob Cullum says:

          Cool. I just listened to some of the music on Grooveshark, and it sounds pretty awesome.

          Like

  2. Lalaithiel says:

    WHATHWATHWAHT. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S BACK. *dies* *puts album on repeat* <3 <3 <3

    Like

  3. AnnaEstelle says:

    *glances up* …I’m so glad I’m not the only completely hopeless nerd here…
    =P

    Like

    1. Dragonslayer says:

      ‘Course not, Queen Beru =P

      Like

  4. CKG says:

    Toronto is only 9 hours from Vermont, and you could catch a good hockey game………but you would need a passport……..!

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha. You and Luke can go to Hockey games while I geek out over Tolkien XD However, I’m assuming they will come to somewhere in the states this time around, and I’m hopingggggggggggggggggggg they come to somewhere I can get to with at least relative ease…
      Gosh I wonder what tickets will cost. o_O

      Like

  5. sarahtps says:

    Ooh. Cool. I heard about the LOTR Musical from a friend (who loves the Lothlorien song). I hope you can go!

    Like

  6. mariertps says:

    *taps fingers together nervously* I’m totally gonna get my lights knocked out for saying this, but I have a hard time believing the musical is as good as the movies are. =P Musicals are great for Les Mis or whatevers and My Fair Lady but…. that sounds like blasphemy XD

    Like

  7. Lulu says:

    The Lord of the Rings as a musical? That sounds downright awful.

    Like

Thoughts?

