Anna’s Bane

Nope. Not a Balrog of Morgoth. Though that would probably be just as effective.

 

It’s almost Registration time for next semester. I spent all day today working on a class schedule. It’s been interesting. I’m sad because the way it is working out, I won’t be able to take Shakespeare’s Plays for my British literature requirements. However, I think I’m going to be able to fit Ballet in again. So hallelujah for that. =)

The most frightening part, though? The walking I’m going to have to do…or shall I say, the full-out-sprinting?

I’m hopefully going to be taking Dance Production II and Modern II. These classes are back-to-back. Modern is in the Dow, on the far south-east corner of campus. Already far away from like everything, as it is. But Dance Production is in the Knickerbocker Theater. The Knick is not on campus – it’s a street over from the north edge. And it’s a lot more west-er than the Dow. According to Google Maps, the two buildings are a full half-mile apart. Also according to Google Maps, it will take a full ten minutes to walk between the two. And I’ll be lugging my dance bag for Modern, and whatever books and things are required for Dance Production. And it will also most likely be blizzarding. *muzzle of pistol to temple*

We get ten minutes from when one class ends until the next starts, to get to where we need to be. Meaning, ten minutes starting the minute the professor says, “ok, have a nice day.” Meaning, if it’s a dance class, ten minutes to put your street clothes back on, gather up all your belongings and your dance bag, get out of the building along with the crowd of everyone else moving the same direction much slower than you want to be, make your way across campus to the next building, and get in the door of your classroom.

Dance Production comes first, and I’ve never had the woman who teaches it before, so I don’t know how good she is about ending on time. But Angie, who will be teaching Modern II, always starts right on schedule and isn’t that happy if you’re late. If you’re late twice, it counts as one absence. and you only get two absences before you automatically fail the class. Um. Yea. …At least Angie is second, though. She’s not always the best about letting class out on time. =P

I’m going to have to go out sometime and walk the distance and time myself to see if it’s even possible…I really don’t know about this. =P Gosh…*facepalm* yea, assuming I get in to both those classes (which I should), this next semester is going to be agonizing.

I think it’s going to be The Semester of Sprinting Across Campus Like a Mad Woman.

I need a bike. …I really, really, really need a bike…

 

or an electric scooter. :D

 

…shoot guys, I’m the most un-athletic person I know, when it comes to running. I’m so gonna die…

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Dragonslayer says:

    Wings. Totally wings over a bike.

    Like

    1. Jacob Cullum says:

      Wings would be cool, although they’d probably freak the whole campus out.

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        Like she doesn’t already . . . ?

        Like

          1. AnnaEstelle says:

            Dragonslayer, I resent that. True though it may be, I resent it. Hmph. *frowns*

            Like

            1. Jacob Cullum says:

              In my opinion, freaking a whole campus out would be highly amusing. =P

              Like

      2. Dragonslayer says:

        Resent away, Annie.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Dun call me Annie. -_- Only my grandfather’s allowed to do that.

          Like

      3. Dragonslayer says:

        And if I do . . . ?

        Like

      4. Dragonslayer says:

        See, you could have like asked me not to. Because your threats really don’t scare me.

        Like

  2. mariertps says:

    I’ll teach you to run. XD Actually, with your dance, running would be so easy.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      that’s the funny thing. it isn’t. I don’t have much stamina, and I hate running and can’t do it fast or efficiently at all.=P

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        So wings.

        Like

      2. mariertps says:

        What you need is iron. And a healthy does of enthusiasm! *screams in your ear* TEAAAAAAAAAAAAAMWWOOOORKK.

        Like

  3. Alana says:

    No, you need roller skates. *nods* That would work. :D

    Like

    1. Dragonslayer says:

      In the snow. And ice. Yeah. Can’t see that one ending badly.

      Like

      1. Alana says:

        Ok then, fine. Would roller skates with mini removable snow-plows work? What is that idea’s fatal error? Or a skateboard with retractable wheels and mini snow-plow?

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          …if I knew how to snowboard, that skateboard idea would be brilliant. However, I don’t know how to snowboard…or skateboard, for that matter. Growing up on dirt roads, you know. No paved sidewalks to practice on. XD

          Like

          1. Alana says:

            Drat…..wait, do they keep the roads in good condition on campus? If they do then you could just roller-skate on the road. With helmet, electric orange vest and flashing lights. That would be really cool. :D Or, yeah, you could just get a bike…..but that would be so totally boring. :D Aaaanyway…..

            Like

Thoughts?

