Introducing Arthur

I realized this morning that my poor darling laptop is still nameless. I guess I never got around to the ceremony. I decided to remedy that sad state of affairs. He has now officially been christened Arthur.


You know, as in this guy?^^

 

…or perhaps this guy…? *grins*

the twirly cloak is epic.

 

 

Also I have discovered that the more sleep-deprived I get, the worse my spelling skills get when I’m typing. I misspelled most of this post and then had to fix it…and I also just typed ‘missspeally’ instead of ‘misspelled.’ what?

My brain is working. really it is. it’s just not communicating with my fingers anymore…

61 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    The bottom guy definitely looks cooler. Yay for blond guys with swirling red capes.
    …btw Thor 2 comes out next month.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      BBC television series are basically the greatest thing ever invented. *nods*

      …*cough* and that totally has everything to do with the topic of this post. Yup. *grins at you* you’re a goof. O=) *goes off muttering about one-track minds…* *ahem* =#

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Well, thinking of blond guys with red capes relates! 0=)

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *dies laughing*

          *is dead* XP

          …well that makes writing all these insane papers a lot easier…

          Like

          1. Bessie Lark says:

            -______- Hmph. Glad I could help. =P

            Like

    2. Lulu says:

      I’m a blonde. Call me.

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        But you’re not fictional. Not sure whether that’s good or bad… =P But it’s the fictional guys I prefer. Not guys who (I believe) are younger than me who go around calling me a cow. =D

        Like

      2. Dragonslayer says:

        I still say his claim was valid.

        Like

      3. Lulu says:

        I’m actually like 2 years older than you. And 6 packs are not fictional.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Yours is.
          Burnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

          *dying of laughter* it’s too late at night and I’m sleep deprived. everything is funny. and it shouldn’t be. I’m sorry bro. Your six pack is very nice. I just couldn’t resist…
          *literally almost in laughter-induced tears*
          i think you all should be concerned now and call the nearest asylum?

          Like

            1. AnnaEstelle says:

              O=)

              that was an epic comeback I gave wasn’t it. \m/

              Like

      4. Bessie Lark says:

        So Luke, you’re only one year younger than Anna? Because she’s between 2 and 3 years older than I am. Right now it’s three, but next month it’ll be two. If that gives you any indication of my age.
        *grins at Anna* Who’s the goof now? =)

        Like

      5. Dragonslayer says:

        You’re still the goof. =)

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *cough* *whispers* I’s three years older than him…so he’s like seven months younger than you…*grins* but he IS blond, and he DOES have a six pack…or at least a four pack…or at least he did this summer…and I could totally get a red cloak for him if you want…

          Like

      6. Bessie Lark says:

        …Okay this convo is just getting weird. *grins* But don’t waste your money, Anna. He’s Luki, remember? Definitely not Thor. Thor is much more of a gentleman. *nods*

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Loki is cuter.

          *runs away before you kill me with the smoldering passion of your inflamed love*
          *cough*
          …*whispers* and I just said that to make you mad. he’s really not. Thor would be cuter if he had a haircut. as it is, they’re both just average.
          …O_O *runs faster*

          Like

      7. Bessie Lark says:

        Don’t worry…if I killed everyone who thought Loki was cuter, I’d be in a whoooole lot of trouble. I just let them suffer in their delusion. And I read their fanfics. =) Considering that Loki’s a villain, he has an awful lot of fangirls. It’s weird.
        And the “Loki is cuter” part isn’t the part to make me mad. The first asterisk thingy is. *asks Gandalf very nicely if I can ride Shadowfax to go find my friend* *he says yes* *I take off after you*

        Like

      8. Dragonslayer says:

        Luke definitely looks more like Thor than he does Loki. Jussayin’ . . .

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Definitely true. If he’d just grow his hair out a bit longer…

          Like

      9. Dragonslayer says:

        …then Bessie would fall madly in love with him. =P

        Like

      10. Bessie Lark says:

        *flattens Dragonslayer with Mjolnir*

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *stays out of it, and far away from it* o_O that got violent really fast.

          Like

          1. Bessie Lark says:

            You’re virtually flat. *nods*

            Like

      11. Dragonslayer says:

        That’s funny. I don’t FEEL very flat . . .

        Like

        1. Jacob Cullum says:

          Bessie, it seems that Thor is the only one who can pick up whatchamacallit, so your attempt to flatten Dragonslayer would be ineffective. =)

          Like

      12. Bessie Lark says:

        Shhh, Jacob, you weren’t supposed to remember that. *sigh* So to be canonically correct…*asks Thor very nicely to flatten an enemy* *he agrees* WHOMP.

        Like

      13. Dragonslayer says:

        I STILL don’t feel very flat.

        Like

      14. Bessie Lark says:

        You’re STILL virtually flat.

        Like

      15. Dragonslayer says:

        Yeah, sure I am.

        Like

    3. taethiel says:

      You guys just made me laugh way too hard…

      Golly, I’m more tired than I thought. XD

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        Oh. I thowwy.
        but not really. =D *grins*
        …I mean, I really is sorry about the tiredness. I echo that sentiment wholeheartedly =P but not thowwy about making you laugh. Laughter is good for you. *grins* =D

        Like

      2. Dragonslayer says:

        My apologies.

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        You’re very welcome m’dear. =)

        Like

    4. JudahC says:

      Wow. You guys. *shakes head* I guess Anna’s blog has to be the substitute for…whatever you call this…while the Forums are down.

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        Yup. It’s a good substitute. *grins*

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Hahahahaha. Yea…sure. Happy to help ;) hehehe =P

        Like

  2. mariertps says:

    *pats Merlin* I’m still working on naming mine. I know her last name is Fileen. She just needs a first name. x) And the printer’s name is Jerko, because it jerks around and it is a jerk.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hehe. I was going to name my compy Hrothgar, but…thought it was a bit of a mouthful. =P

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        How would you pronounce that. *family looks oddly at me as I start attempting*

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Exactly the way it’s spelled. Hroth-gar, with the emphasis on the first syllable.

          Like

  3. JudahC says:

    We’ve been watching Merlin (2nd pic) the past few weeks. Besides the repeating plots each episode and the medieval ladies in high heels, they’re not bad. Arthur is a great name for a computer. Mine is Grace. *grins*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hahaha. Ah yes. It’s almost as bad as BBC’s Robin Hood. But not as wonderful and awful and amazing. </3

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      *hugs* I love you so much, girl.

      Like

  4. Jacob Cullum says:

    My computer (not mine, actually, but I’m the main user) is named Octavian. A friend of mine says that it’s a deceiving name, because it makes him think it has an octa-core processor. =P I wish it did. That would be epic. *nods*

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      Lol do they even make those?

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        Yep, they do. They’re super expensive, though. =P

        Like

      2. Lulu says:

        I want.

        Like

  5. Be in the production of Spamalot = Never think of King Arthur the same again *headdesk* “What happens in Camelot, stays in Camelot”…I am ruined for life.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Rofl! You poor girl. This is why you should watch more BBC and have no life. *grins*
      …I mean, there are also reasons for not doing that. I’ve personally never paid them any attention, though, so you’d probably be fine to ignore them too. =)

      Like

      1. Haha, funny you mention BBC. Spamalot just so happens to be based on Monty Python’s Holy Grail….which is British comedy.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Ahh…I see…so you are already following my advice. *grins*

          Like

  6. Bessie Lark says:

    You’ve infected me. First my sister starts naming our bedroom clock and her desk chair and laptop, and now I’ve gotten a new laptop thanks to some wonderful workings on God’s part and I’ve named it Beruthiel. It’s black, no surprise. But I shouldn’t be naming technology. *headdesk* YOU’RE CONTAGIOUS.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Dude. 0_0 Beruthiel? Are you sure you want to do that? You do know who she was, right? 0_0 that’s…dangerous…I wouldn’t want my technology to live up to a namesake like that. Dang, girl. You’re brave.
      ;)

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        …all I remember off the top of my head is she had black cats, which was why I named my black laptop after her. Now I have to go back and check in Unfinished Tales…oh dear. I can always change its name….

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Yea, and do you know what she used those cats FOR? She also had one white cat…which was even more terrifying than the rest. 0_0

          Like

          1. Bessie Lark says:

            So I looked her up this morning…and actually since I “stalk” people on the Forums it’s kind of an appropriate name for the instrument of my activity… 0=)

            Like

            1. AnnaEstelle says:

              rofl! You’re a terrible person. XD

              Like

              1. Bessie Lark says:

                O_O *dramatically presses hand to my heard* You wound me. Whatever can you mean?

                Like

              2. Bessie Lark says:

                *heart. *headdesk*

                Like

Thoughts?

