*waves*

Hi.

I would just like to let everyone know that college is awesome.

However, home is still more awesome than college and I really wish I was there right now.

 

Now that we got that out of the way. I think I officially am going to do NaNo. I now have an idea (at least a concept, if not a plot) and a title, thanks to an epic long phone-call with a certain writer-friend of mine who doubts the credulity of the word “balletic.” …heh. insanity? yep. Inspired? yepppppp :D

Which brings me to my next topic. If I don’t start getting more sleep I think my body is just going to fall apart into nine different pieces of shivering jello-blob and my roomie will come back from class and find me scattered across the floor and think I’m even more crazy than usual. Rock on. …this makes the idea of doing NaNo even more stupid, but hey. no one ever said I was all that smart. *rubs hands and grins evilly*

Also I’m working on a memoir which I might post here someday eventually if it ever is edited and good enough for the world-outside-my-nonfic-writing-class to see. yay.

 

And this is what has been stuck in my head all week. <3

33 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    *hugs you* We’ll go insane together. I haven’t decided on NaNo officially, but if I do, I’ll be juggling it and AC and history projects and all that good stuff.

    Bring it on.

    =D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      yea well. I’ll be juggling NaNo, a Nonfiction writing class, German (O___o), Lit papers (and the reading. The reading-which-goes-on-forever-without-end-amen), as well as like twelve hours of dancing per week (give or take a few. Well actually only give. 12 hours of in-class dancing. There’s always more that ends up happening. Auditions. Rehearsals. Workshops. yea…). So. I’m right there with you. XD No idea when I will ever have time for NaNo writing. heh. =P

      Like

    2. Lulu says:

      *feeds handful of grass*

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        You fixate on the weirdest things…

        Like

      2. Bessie Lark says:

        *refuses to react* But let me suggest that you change your name to Loki instead of Lulu. =)

        Like

  2. mariertps says:

    No comment on the song. XD *flying tackle* I knew you would give in! Now I just have to convince you to do the 100k with me. *wonders who else is doing NaNo*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Don’t judge me for my music tastes. I happen to like a lot of P!nk’s stuff. She is a very intriguing person to me. So there. *frowns down upon you with looming stormclouds of wrath*
      ok, that was poetic license, there really aren’t any stormclouds of wrath…
      Also just be happy it wasn’t Lady Gaga. There’s a song of hers that makes me happy too. Maybe I’ll do that one next time. *evil grin* Just to shock all my followers…”ANNA LISTENS TO THIS TRASH?!? WHAT IS THIS. MY WORLD IS COLLAPSING IN ON ITSELF. I WILL NEVER SPEAK TO HER AGAIN!”
      *grins at Rebekah* you shoulda seen her reaction the first time…*giggles* =#

      And…100k?
      No. No. No. NO. I’m sorry. But no.
      Did I make myself clear? O.O

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Yeah, idk what’s up with Marie and her 100k. It’s like she’s insane or something. Ohwait. She is. My bad. =P But I’m cheering her on anyway.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          aren’t all TPSers?
          …wait nvm. I can think of maybe one or two from my time that weren’t insane.
          one or two out of how many bazillion students total…?

          ok that was more poetic license it’s nowhere near a bazillion.

          Like

      2. taethiel says:

        Yea. Really. Just be happy it isn’t Lady Gaga.

        …although, this song is more depressing than Edge of Glory… at least that one woke me up…

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          *grins* your face was priceless, Rebekah. Absolutely priceless. O=) And I promise that is the only song of hers I know/listen to/like. =P

          …But hey. My stance on music is as follows: If it’s a good song, it’s a good song. I don’t care if it’s sung by Lady Gaga or Laura Story. It’s a good song and I like it. Me liking a song by Lady Gaga or anybody else doesn’t mean I like/agree with the artists themselves, or their morals, or their lifestyle, or even the rest of their music. I wouldn’t willingly listen to 99% of Lady G’s music, and there’s a whole lot of P!nk’s stuff that I wouldn’t want to listen to either. But that doesn’t stop me from enjoying the songs of theirs that I do like. Just because an artist has issues doesn’t mean I have issues too for liking some of their music.
          …besides, I usually don’t even find out who the artist of a song is until after I hear it on the radio or something several times, enough to decide I like it, and then go and actually look it up. XD*not in any sort of loop* …it’s more…trapezoidal…though I’m not in that either, I guess…
          and that’s my take on music for any and all to read, in case anyone cared. I doubt you did. *wanders away, humming music that makes me happy even if the artists are scandalous*
          lalala. =)

          Like

      3. taethiel says:

        I like your music philosophy. Mine’s pretty much the same. Which is kind of annoying in some ways, because I don’t really have favorite artists… I have favorite songs from random artists…-_-

        But yea. XD

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          Same. =P Though I do have two favorite artists – casting Crowns and Celtic Woman. Anything by them, I love. Always. *coughkindasortamyheroescough* but. not including them…I don’t even really KNOW the NAMES of many music artists. Just a ton of epic songs…=P

          Like

      4. mariertps says:

        *eyeroll* I don’t even really know who Pink is… I was referring to the romance. XD
        One more time, I didn’t quite hear you. ;P

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          …*coughs* what romance? The song is about a parent wanting to see their baby one more time, for one more minute, after it died. She wrote it for a fan, who sent her a letter after she had her baby, telling her about a miscarriage they had had. At least that is the story I’ve found, anyhow. There be no romance. Just love. <3
          *grin*

          Like

          1. mariertps says:

            Ohgood. *relieved* Because that might be slightly disturbing. XD

            Like

  3. Man, you are schizophrenic…..first it’s COLLEGE STINKS and then a day later it’s COLLEGE IS AWESOME. Unless that was ironically meant. I hope not, though. :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol. College does not stink. As a whole. there are always times of stinkingness, but overall, college doesn’t stink. That would be like saying I’m insane just because I only act insane most of the time.
      …ok, bad analogy.

      and it wasn’t ironic. I was feeling like I was being too hard on my poor college. So I decided to give it a high five because it really is decent and I really do like it. Just the liking-it is often covered by the gosh-this-is-lame-and-expensive-and-what-am-i-doing-here feelings. *grins*

      Like

  4. Also, you need to send me more awesome Pink songs. Or awesome anything songs.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *on a P!nk high* *in process of building a grooveshark playlist* There’s a lot of her music I don’t care much for. But some of it is fantastic. And the fact that she is sort of like a dancer (well, a gymnast. close enough), and has an adorable little kid, and is funny and nice and likes people makes her even more interesting and awesome.

      However, I don’t think I have any more new awesome songs that I haven’t showed you. I don’t usually find new music that often. Well. There’s one song that I really am liking right now, but you’ve probably heard it because it’s on the radio, and if I posted it here there might be a revolt and all my amazing followers would have me tarred and feathered. Maybe. So. hehehe XD And it’s also not a really rockin’ song, it’s kind of saddish. But the chorus is very interesting to sing and I would learn it on my guitar if it wouldn’t put me into a fan category that I don’t really wanna be in, and that I don’t fit in anyay because it’s the only song by that particular singer that I even know…XD

      Like

      1. Chat me the song! And send me your playlist!

        Like

  5. Lulu says:

    Let me guess, its fantasy and set in an ancient time period.
    Heeeerreee we go again.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      False. And false. EAT IT.

      Like

      1. juliel1tps says:

        *amused*
        I am officially doing NaNo, and I shall juggle that along with english (which I should be doing now… *coughcough*), math, government, Bible survey, theology, music, health, youth group, The Truth Project, photographing AWANA, and life. O_O *jumps off cliff* Life is sometimes just so exciting, I can’t stand it.

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          “Life is sometimes just so exciting, I can’t stand it. *jumps off cliff*”
          ^^this has got to be the most perfect way I have ever heard that sentiment expressed ever. I love it.

          Like

      2. juliel1tps says:

        XD Glad to be of service. Please sign this document *slides document towards your side of desk* and you shall be permitted to use it. :D

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        Yay Julie!!! Sign up on the NaNo site and add me as a writing buddy: Lisse of Imladris. And that is an awesome line indeed.

        Like

  6. sarahtps says:

    Huzzah! I look forward to NaNoing with you this year, and to hearing about your plot. And hey, what writer isn’t at least a little insane?

    Don’t turn into a jello-blob. That wouldn’t be good at all.

    Interesting song . . . it is kind of pretty.

    Oh, and I like the suggestion that Lulu change his name to Loki.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *ahem* who said anything about a plot? I probably eon’t get one of those until word number 38,956…
      =P

      I could totally do that for him…*evil grin* =#

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Do it do it do it. Or maybe Luki. =DDD

        Like

      2. sarahtps says:

        Story idea, then. You know what I mean. xD

        Haha. You should, LOL.

        Like

  7. I love how Anna is pwning everything.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hahahahahahaha. You just made my day XD <3

      Like

Thoughts?

