musings on sleep. because there is so little of it.

My life schedule has officially gone down the drain, and I think it’s going to stay there all year.

Have I ever told you how much I like sleep? Like, getting enough of it? No?

*facepalm*

 

Due to the insanity that is a foreign-language class, I have German homework due Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays, as well as Fridays. Three days in a row. Which wouldn’t be so bad if my Mondays and Wednesdays weren’t so insane already. Yay for dance. I literally have approximately one hour during the day on Mondays and Wednesdays in which to do homework. Needless to say, not much really gets done then because I tend to spend it eating lunch, getting ready for dance classes, and trying to catch my breath after running around like a chicken with it’s head off all day. Other than that, I have from 6:00pm onward to do all my German homework for the next day (and believe me folks, I’m not just whining. it’s a stinkin’ lot of homework). And all my Tolkien Lit homework for the next day too, since that meets on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Seriously, mondays and wednesdays are going to kill me. German and Tolkien/Medieval Lit from 8:30-10:30, chapel until 11:00, lunch really fast and getting ready for dance classes, Jazz and Tap from noon to 2:00pm, then an hour to chill and do homework before I start getting ready for more dance, then Folk Social Swing Dance from 4:00 to 5:00, then dinner with dance girls, then finally I actually get to go back to my room and do serious homework. insanity.

Tuesdays are a little better, since there’s no Lit class and no Jazz/Tap/FSS Dance. There’s just German, and then Ballet for an hour and a half and Nonfic Writing for two hours. so there’s a little more breathing time there. like three hours instead of one. -_-

Thursdays are the same as Tuesdays, but with no German. so I can actually SLEEP IN, if I want to. Though I usually don’t because Thursday mornings is one of the only times I ever get to like…do homework. Imagine that. Fridays I only have German and Lit, then the rest of the afternoon is free. Hallelujah, glory be, praise the Lord, etc. Saturdays I wake up at 5:00am so I can go to work and get that done before Sacred Dance from 10:00 to noon. After Sacred we all eat lunch together though, so I don’t actually get back from that until 1:00 or 2:00pm. Then homework the rest of the day. Sundays I also get up at 5:00am and work, then go to church, then don’t get back from that until like 1:00 or 2:00pm too. then homework again. Yay.

So those are my days.

My nights are evil. Monday and Tuesday I don’t usually get to bed until midnight, now. Someone shoot me. Wednesday I can usually be in bed by 10:30 or 11:00 though. mostly. Thursday is usually a later bedtime again, like 11:30 to midnight. Friday I try to go to bed early because of work, but usually it is more like 10:30 or 11:00. Same for Saturday. Sunday nights I usually am in bed by midnight again.

Yea.

The amount of sleep Anna is getting has decreased dramatically from last year to this.

Ah well. ‘S all good. As long as I don’t have to talk to anyone. I think I am existing in a permanent state of fog. Why do people ever stay up late for fun. I don’t understand.

I also don’t understand why I thought it was a good idea to have this many dance technique classes. The less sleep thing would have been ok, if not for the dance. I have no idea how I have survived Mondays and Wednesdays so far. …and it’s only going to get worse, isn’t it? Especially when Nutcracker starts. Darnit. Why do I do this. No wonder I managed to catch my roommate’s cold like the day she finally started getting better. Seriously, I lasted like a week and a half just fine. WHY NOW. -_-

 

also, I need this mug. *nods* Very much. <3 I’ve been wanting a nice travel mug that I can make tea in but that won’t get cold fast like it does when I make it in my water bottle. This mug. Is fantastic. And someday it will be mine. Someday when I’m rich and have bought my soul back from the bank…*sigh*

and I never thought I’d say this, but I kinda miss my Improv class from last year. Steven was compelling.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    Oh wow Iwantzthatmug. :P And I have the time to sleep, I’m just not sleeping. And then my darn alarm clock of a head always gets me up at 6, even though I don’t need to anymore… so… yeah… we should swap schedules ^^

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol. Swap schedules…um. Only if you don’t have any math or science this year. *cough* =P

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Sowwy. I have two sciences and a math class. XD

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          then no thanks. o_O I have no science and no math…*party*
          It’s gonna come back to bite me though. -_- I need ten credits of that stuff. That’s like at least three classes. shoot.

          Like

          1. mariertps says:

            Ik *bawls* sthupid math. 0=)

            Like

Thoughts?

