*pats self on back*

I was going through a big stack of junk as I was packing up some of my clothes yesterday for school (leavingintwodays). And I found this again…and I kind of want to frame it now and hang it over my bed or something because it is probably the closest I will ever come to fame, or seeing my name in print…

At least whoever the judges were enjoyed my story. They’re probably the only non-friends-non-relatives out there who will ever see it. Oh well. I tried.

*pets thingy*

IMG_0549

 

(…i’m actually incredibly unspeakably proud of this. like you have no idea. i started freaking out again a little bit when i found it. must frame…)

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Jacob Cullum says:

    Awesome. I like the design of the award. *nods* But it should be “his/her story” instead of “their story.” *cough*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I know XD Grammatical errors on a WRITING award…fail. =P

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      =D I thought that same thing, Jacob.

      Like

  2. joctavianr says:

    Wow. That’s amazing Anna. I think that is a pretty big competition.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yea. It is. I was pretty much shocked. Still am. I found out last semester and I think I freaked my roommate out because I was freaking out. Very loudly. =P
      …but I figure now I can feel like my writing that one time was at least half-way decent so I don’t have to be sad that I’ll probably never write anything worth publishing again XD hehe.

      Like

      1. joctavianr says:

        Well, just so you know, I have submitted stuff twice and never gotten a response of any kind ; )

        Like

      2. joctavianr says:

        So clearly, you are doing something right. Or at least better than what I’m doing.

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        Yes but you’re going to be a famous author one day and I’m not. So. We’re even. ;)

        Like

  3. Dragonslayer says:

    So I read the certificate, begin to scroll down to post, and then read that Jacob has already pointed out the error I was going to. Good work, Mr. Cullum.

    Like

    1. Jacob Cullum says:

      Why thank you, Mr. Dragonslayer. =P

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      I know…nasssty Cullumses, ninja-ing nice posters! We haaaatesss it, we hates it forever!!!
      …which could be interesting, precious, seeing as we’ll be in the same class as it for a whole year….Ah, the sense that gets sacrificed on the altar of hyperbole. =)

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        *totally just read that in a Gollum/Smeagol voice* …i’m freaked out. 0_0

        Like

      2. Jacob Cullum says:

        @Bessie: You could just write about your hatred of nasty Cullumses in a Gollum voice all through AC… *cough* =P That could get interesting, and would probably freak Mrs. T out.

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          *snickers* That could. But I don’t think I could keep up a pretense of hating someone that I actually didn’t have any cause for animosity against. Now, if some other people I could name were taking the class, that might be more feasible….0=) jk.

          Like

Thoughts?

