Hey look, it’s a SHORT post. For once.

  1. Today was my last day of work. Really awesome, but also sad – I’ll miss the people I work with, and my boss. They were all really nice and interesting. And I told my boss I want to come back next summer, if she’ll hire me. =) Also I have an epic tan. \m/
  2. I now have a new pair of glasses (they are way spiffier than my old ones. And, of course, still purple). And tap shoes. I officially own my first pair of real tap shoes. Not like the plastic fake ones I had the last time I tapped, when I was eight.
  3. I got an email this afternoon saying I have a package at the Hope College mailroom. Guessing it’s a schoolbook (although I ordered them only a few days ago…that was fast?).
  4. Emily and I re-arranged our bedroom. It looks fantastic, and I finally for once actually have my own desk which is not completely taken over by Emily (no offense to you, Em, of course – but you gotta admit that every time I’ve tried to have a desk it gets taken over by yourself. *grins*.
  5. And finally, Emily and I started packing. My closet has now been emptied, folded, and put into my suitcase. There’s still so much left to do before I leave. So much I need to do, and so much other stuff I want to do. And it’s totally not going to all happen. And I’m scared.

    But we played awesome music the whole time so therefore that made it ok.

    …seriously I wanna just stay in my purple bedroom and enjoy my desk and my kitty and spend my summer-job-money on a camera upgrade and a new lens and go do something with my life actually for once. Like really, forget college. Money-sapping, energy-consuming, life-postponing fiend.

    Oh the things we do for the sake of a scrap of paper with a “Congrats, you pass” on it. -_-

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    I LOVE SHORT POSTS DO MOAR O___O

    Like

  2. mariertps says:

    College must be one of those epic places that everyone says is terrible but ends up being practically perfect in every way. ^^

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      haha. Depends on your upbringing, your personality/character, and your future hopes and dreams. And other things too, I’m sure, but yea. My allthosethings don’t meld well with the whole going away to college thing. For other people, though, I’m sure college IS practically perfect in every way. None of my readers who have not yet gone to college should take my experiences as universal. =P

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        xD I was half sarcastic. Although if my experience turns out to be like TPS, I’ll never leave. =P I’ll be stuck there forever.

        Like

      2. Lulu says:

        College sounds like heaven, but with extra beer o_o

        Like

  3. mariertps says:

    1.) Anna, thee must come to Bible Study someday. If your gp5 will let you.
    and 2.) what is with boys and nasty drinks? *glares at the bros* ;P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I can totally hack gp5. *grins*
      and boys just have issues. O=)

      Like

Thoughts?

