Vacations

Light-Enraptured Photography

My family and I have just returned from our annual mini-vacation camping trip to the coast of Maine. A lovely tradition – a wonderful area – a place I won’t ever forget and will always love, but would never in my life want to live permanently. The ocean is a wild and beautiful thing, mystifying to me, land-locked Vermonter that I am. I have always been intrigued and captivated by its constancy, and have always thought I would love to live along its shores. However, this would have to be in a fantastical and imaginary place where tourists don’t exist, interstates are no more, and my Mountains are right at my back. I don’t believe such a location exists, outside of a tropical and unlivable island in the Bermuda Triangle, perhaps.

Plus, I like my snow. Something tells me there’s no snow in the Bermuda Triangle…

 

A gallery of…

View original post 7 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. grannyandpoppy says:

    Anna, Your pictures are beautiful. Makes me miss the coast of Maine and those camping trips we took when your father was just a boy.  Love Granny

    Like

Thoughts?

