4 Things

1.

We watched Iron Man tonight. It was fun. I want to know why he’s Iron Man instead of Ironman. Because Batman wasn’t Bat Man. I mean…what makes him so special? …besides the obvious flying-shooting-superstrong suit thing.

Um yea. I liked it. I decided so far I like Tony Stark better than Bruce Wayne, but I like the Batman better than the Iron Man. [another thing. “Iron Man”?? really? SO original. What about something cool? Like, I dunno, Stormageddon, Dark Lord Of All.  oh wait, I forgot, that’s taken…]

The movie was funnier than the Batman movies were. And less scary. And I don’t feel scarred for life. So that’s good. These superhero things are improving.

or my mind is turning to mush.

Which is highly likely.

 

2.

Guess what I did at work today? …And by “at work,” I mean for ten hours and fifteen minutes straight, all day, starting at 7:00am. Did you guess?

Well, you’re wrong. That’s not what I did.

Drumroll, please.

I helped pull up, clean off, sort, gather and tie into bunches, haul out of the field, and hang to dry approximately 6,500 garlic plants.

Yea, I washed my hands six times AND showered, and I STILL smell like it. I think it’s just going to be a permanent smell in my head now.

Kinda weird, when you smell dinner and it smells like garlic. And then you smell your tea and it also smells like garlic. And then you smell your, I dunno, piano, and it smells like garlic too.

Not that I went and smelled my piano…

And yea, that’s right, six thousand, five hundred plants. What.

 

3.

I have definitely officially gone mental because I narrate my life out loud to myself. I’m house sitting for these people for three weeks and it involves staying at their house in town at night and like living there by myself. And I pretty much talk out loud to myself every second that I’m awake and alone here.

Must be a result of being a Townie for once in my life.

But man, if I didn’t fear for my life living in town all by myself like this, it would be pretty much fantastic. I mean, it IS pretty much fantastic, just not at night when I have to go to bed. Because the front door has a window in it and I can see out and somehow that freaks. me. out. like you have no idea.

Who puts a window in their door?? I mean come on. Totally not cool. I walk around through the dark hallway behind the kitchen and living room to get to the stairs, rather than passing the front-door-window. Yea, I’ve discovered a new phobia.

Also, the way I travel through the house at night is unique. I turn on the lights as I come to them, then go back and turn off the ones I left behind. So I don’t have the entire house lit. I just have a little patch of light that follows me. It’s very inefficient because I have to go ahead and turn on a hall light then run back and turn off the light in the room I was just in then run ahead and turn on a light in the next room then run back and turn off the hall light, and so on and so forth.

But I’m getting a lot of exercise so it’s all good.

No, I’m totally not afraid of the dark. I’m only afraid of the Vashta Nerada.

O___O DUN DUN DUN.

…actually I’m kidding if they ate me I’d be dead so it wouldn’t matter. I’m scared of the front-door-window.

 

4.

I’m going to New Hampshire tomorrow to stay a couple days with a dancer friend from college and do Summer Sacred Shenanigans (yea that’s what it’s called). In other words, we both were part of Sacred Dance last year and we’re going to get together and choreograph something and performing it for her church on Sunday.

And this is going to be weird…o_O

 

 

Speaking of weird, I’m going to go narrate myself into bed now. ‘Night.

 

O_O

k the dogs are barking and there was DEFINITELY just a sound from the front-door-window.

If this was Iron Man I would get up and go down there and see what it was, and get blown up or shot through the head or captured and tortured in some dark prison for the rest of my life as a result. However it’s not Iron Man so I feel no obligation to get blown up or tortured and I’m going to go hide behind my pillow with my security blanket and my pocket knife now instead. Kbai. If I don’t show up for breakfast tomorrow, its because some giant robot-ized machine-person came and tore the house open and ate me. And the dogs.

Give me a decent funeral. Even if you can’t find my body because a giant robot-ized machine-person ate it.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. mariertps says:

    Yep, your brain has gone to mush, girl. *hides from obsessive friend-fans of Marvel* xD o.O *pats head* rub your hands with onion. Or lemon. Or maybe mint leaves (real ones) or *cough* :}

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …but see, I’m not sure that watching superhero movies is what MADE my brain turn to mush. I think it already was…
      and i still smell like garlic o.o i woke up this morning and was like what is that smell…oh wait it’s me…

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        …oh. What you need is a Lotr marathon. x} Good, stimulating stuff.
        Stop making me laugh, my mouth is killing me. XD

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Oh don’t worry. That is happening in a week or two, when my mom goes to teach a class at a farm a couple hours away and will be gone for a week. Just Us Kids and Daddy in the house = LotR fest. Ohyeah.

        …=# thowwy. *gives ice cream to make it feel better*

        Like

  2. grannyandpoppy says:

    Anna, you are a comedian. Granny

    Like

  3. Lulu says:

    Now just read a Steven King book >:D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      umno. remember how when I started reading Hound of the Baskervilles, I only got about four pages into it before I decided if I kept reading I would have heart failure? And that was in broad daylight? in my own room? I don’t need any Stephen King at night in a strange house with front-door-windows. O_O

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        But but but, Hound of Baskervilles was amazing. 0_o One of the best Sherlock Holmes books. =P

        Like

      2. taethiel says:

        Oh gosh. That book was so good, but it freaked me out so badly. xD When I was reading the big Sherlock Holmes treasury, I made it my policy to never go to bed without finishing the mystery I was reading. Because I dreaded to think what my night would be like if I didn’t. And then I reached Hound of the Baskervilles. And it was too long to finish in one night. And yea.

        *ahem* XD

        Like

      3. mariertps says:

        Y’all are freaking me out. -.- Should I watch the movie or not? *decides to return it to library* xD Maybe I oughta read the book first.

        Like

      4. AnnaEstelle says:

        @Jacob: Perhaps. I actually have not read very much Sherlock Holmes. Probably because when I was like seven or eight, I read a kids’ version of one of them, and it pretty much scarred me for life. I still vividly remember that night. I spent most of it sitting in the living room with all the lights on, furiously coloring on magazines to try and keep my mind busy in an attempt to stop the recurring images of people being strangled by poisonous snakes who climbed through the walls. Or something. I know there was a snake, anyway. Yea, I didn’t sleep for weeks…

        @Rebekah: Yea. I got to the part where they first find someone dead outside or something, and there was a sentence where they were investigating the area and they came across the footprints of a giant hound and I was like O____________O OK I’M SO DONE.

        @Marie: I just really don’t like scaring myself stiff on purpose. =P We watched some old movie version of that book, and it wasn’t that scary and I think I liked it. But it was really old and that was a long time ago so I don’t remember anymore. XD

        Like

  4. vtgrandview says:

    Yep…me too….front door window thing……A long, long time ago, when I was a young girl of about 4 years of age, we lived in an ancient farmhouse in the middle of nowhere. Our front door had a window in it and the stairs, which lead to my bedroom, were directly in front of the door with the window. The upstairs bedrooms housed me and my 4 siblings. My parents slept downstairs…..you guessed it…every time I woke up frightened or feeling sick or needing my mommy’s comfort, I had to walk all the way down those stairs with the window in the door staring at me the whole way. Then, when I got to the bottom of the stairs, I had to somehow slip by so that the monster on the other side of the door would not grab my nightgown! I could see shining eyes in that door at night and well…it just freaked me out. Eventually, I learned that my oldest sister made a good substitute for my mom in the middle of the night,and so I began going into her room instead. That way, I could avoid the window in the door with shining eyes….this system worked well until……one night my sister’s closet door opened, and a glowing skull danced in front of me…but that is a story for another time. :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …Wow. It must be genetic, then, this front-door-window-phobia. …and I think I’ve heard the glowing skull story once, a long time ago…I think we need another story night here. =D hehe =P

      Like

  5. taethiel says:

    Aw, how could you like Iron Man better than Batman? *sniffles* Except. I haven’t seen the Iron Man movie. I did like him in Avengers, though. Like… hm. Idk what to think of him. =P Because in some ways, I couldn’t stand the guy. But he was also probably my favorite. xD He’s just… um… yea. =P

    AndI’mafraidoftheVashtaNeradatoo. *fistbump*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol. I don’t. I like Batman (the person) better than Iron Man (the person). But I like Tony Stark better than Bruce Wayne, because he’s funny. And I still like Batman (the movie) better than Iron Man (the movie). I think. Idk. I only saw the first Iron Man movie. Luke is going through a let’s-watch-every-superhero-movie-made craze…XD

      *cough* …Rebekah, I don’t fistbump. *frowns condescendingly down on you* …and wait. Since when is fearing the Vashta Nerada is something worth fistbumping over? O_o …*grins* =P

      Like

  6. juliel1tps says:

    ANNOUNCEMENT: If I die, just know that THIS GIRL *points to Anna* is the cause. XD
    *perks up after reading that you’ll be in NH* Where? :D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Uh. Don’t put that on your tombstone. Bad for my image.
      Idk. Somewhere. XD haha. I don’t remember the town…like Concord, maybe? =P

      Like

      1. juliel1tps says:

        *grins* I just might… 0=)
        xD Concord? Good grief. Good luck. =P

        Like

  7. Lalaithiel says:

    OhmygoodnessAnnayou’resohilarious. *dies* *comes back as ghost* Anna . . . you killed a reader . . . you ought to be ashamed . . .

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …oh shoot. Sorry about that. I promise I wasn’t trying to. Here, will some ice cream pacify you? What kind of ice cream do ghosts like? Or what about chocolate? I can do chocolate too.

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Suuuure you didn’t. Ooh, yes, we ghosts love chocolate, especially super dark chocolate. *nods*

        Like

  8. joctavianr says:

    Advice for your superhero-crazed brother: Skip the Fantastic Four, both of them. Also, even if you don’t listen to me about anything else, please listen to this: SKIP THE GREEN LANTERN! Those three movies are all garbage. Also, if you watch the X-Men series, be very careful. There is some rather questionable stuff in several of them. As far as the other movies go, I think they are all pretty clean and good.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I see. *grins* *passes information on* ;) Thanks, Mr. Oh-Great-Batman-Enthusiast, sir.
      0=)

      Like

  9. joctavianr says:

    Btw, Tony Stark totally agrees with you about the name Iron Man. It’s lame. And the metal is a titanium alloy. =p

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      See? It’s not even a correctly identifying name. I mean come on. Get it right.

      Like

Thoughts?

