Literally the story of my life. right here.

 

There’s a reason I don’t have any friends at college. In other words, please introduce yourself to me every time you see me for at least two weeks. And also re-introduce yourself to me a few times every so often after that. Just to be sure. Because chances are I wasn’t listening at all those first two weeks.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Jacob Cullum says:

    Haha, nice. =P I don’t do that with names, but sometimes with other things (like when someone is giving me some sort of instruction).

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I do it like…for everything. All the time. It’s horrible. =P I will even ask someone a question, and then as soon as they start talking and answering, I stop listening. And then I say “wait, what?” as soon as they finish. Ask luke. I did that like three times in a row with him once…he finally was just like, “Anna. Really.” XD I can’t help it though O_o it’s kind of weird. I have to like, actually think about listening and paying attention, or I totally zone out. I think I just live in a perpetual, permanent state of…zoned-out-ness. XD

      Like

  2. taethiel says:

    Bahaha. This sounds… vaguely familiar…*facepalm* XD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      There was this one kid at school…I even got in a Tolkien debate with him. And I STILL can’t remember if his name was Josh or James or John or some other J name. and it’s really awkward when the other person remembers your name, and whenever they walk by you in the hall they’re like “Hey Anna!” and you’re just like…”Hey…Nice Person Who Likes Tolkien But Whose Name I Can’t Remember For The Life Of Me And I Can’t Ask Because You Totally Remember Mine…” XD

      Like

  3. mariertps says:

    *cracks up* ‘s okay, last night I was trying to tell my family about you, Anna, and I couldn’t even remember your name when it was in front of me. xP

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …I don’t think I want to know why (or what O_O) you were telling your family about me…this sounds dangerous. I promise those sirens you hear in the distance aren’t anything I did. O_O Nu-uh. No way. I’m a good child. *nods vigorously* O_O *puts on best innocent face*

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Oh, I always tell my family everything about my friends. I don’t hide many secrets. xD So THATS why there was an ambulance next door.

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        …*cough*…oh…oops. That letter bomb filled with purple confetti was supposed to go to YOU…shoot. Well. At least it sounds like your neighbor enjoyed it. *smiles* O=)

        Like

  4. Tiberius Shift says:

    HEY IT’S NOT AS BAD AS COMPLETELY NOT RECOGNIZING THIS GUY WHO LIVES IN YOUR CITY WHO CAME OVER TO YOUR HOUSE FOR DINNER. this dude was all like *highfive* and what’s up and I seriously did not recognize him at the time. It was like I had never seen him before. =/

    Like

Thoughts?

