Well that turned out dark…

I drew something today. Or rather, completed a drawing I started ages ago like last fall while I was at school. It originally began as a product of Art History class and my musings about the goddess Nike and the Winged Victory of Samothrace. You know, this?

Well. I didn’t get far, originally. And I just kinda forgot about it. But I got out my drawing book again this morning and decided to finish it. And…It kind of turned out a lot different, in the end, than I originally was thinking. Haha. But I kind of like it.

I have no idea who or what this is. But I think someone should write it a book. It would make an interesting MC, or villain, or something. Someone? Write me a novel. Kthxbai.

drawing (2)
The full view. Like I said, it turned out…darker than originally planned. So much for the Winged Victory. ;) Also, if you don’t feel like writing me a novel and you like digital art or whatever, you should color it for me. *grins* …Because it turns out it takes wayyyy more time and trouble than it’s worth to try and do a good job of coloring something in GIMP. Especially when you’re using the laptop-style touchpad mouse. =P Heh. I want photoshop. -_- …*cough* and. Did you see how Anna successfully eliminated the need to torture herself over hands? It ain’t got none. HAH. Eat it. *makes victorious arm motions in direction of drawing pad* neener neener. 
drawing (3)
detail shot of the legs and skirt. I kind of like the tattoos.
drawing
and detail shot of head/torso/an arm. =P The eyes were left empty intentionally. And I attempted to give her a hungry and powerful sort of look by giving her more visible ribs and abdominal muscles. However, it turns out that I really don’t know enough human anatomy to get the muscular formations correct and realistic-looking without staring at myself in a mirror for an hour, and I’m not that narcissistic. So. I gave it a shot and said close enough. =P Also, everyone should take notice of the hair. I think this is the first time in my life I have drawn a female figure with less than waist-length hair. What can I say, I have an obsession. And it’s so handy for hiding things with…XD

The wizard Howl, from Howl’s Moving Castle, was actually a bit of an inspiration for this too. The whole wings thing…you know. So it started as Nike, then became Howl, then became…a something. *grins*

…Now I want to try and color it.  -_-

 

Oh. And Luke will throw my pajamas out the window (I’m being perfectly serious) if I don’t also say that he helped me scan it. So. He helped me scan it. Now leave my PJs alone. -_-

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    If you ever need a model for drawing a 6-pack on a guy. Just ask me.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hahahahahahaha. Ok. Thanks. Will do. XD

      Like

  2. You are an amazing writer, an amazing artist…how come YOU got all the talents that I wanted growing up, huh? Not fair -_- Hehe, but good job with this. I am proud to call you my Sidekick =P hehehehe ;)

    Like

    1. Lulu says:

      Don’t forget she has amazing hair;

      Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      Um, yes Luke. *flips hair* *vain condescending glance* Of course I do.
      =P

      Haha, thanks Coartney ;) …but I wouldn’t call my drawing skills that amazing… =P I wishhhhhhhhhh they were. But I don’t have time to practice that much, so. My fault. And hey, I’ll trade you some of my writing and drawing prowess if I can have some of your voice and music skills…O_O =D
      *grins* *proudly salutes Evil-Genius-Mastermind-Hero-Villain* ;)

      Like

  3. Lalaithiel says:

    <3 <3 <3 Looove this. She looks so awesome/evil/leave-me-alone-or-I'll-rip-your-brains-out. *nods* Your humans look so great! *wish my humans looked half as good* This may have given me an idea for a story . . . 0=)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Oo. Really? =D Write it. And then I wanna read it. =D hehe =P
      And *cough* I literally cannot draw anything other than humans. XD It’s sad. Like…very. =P And my humans aren’t even really *that* wonderful either. XD haha. My drawing skills are very limited. =P

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Heh, I’ll write it when and if I have time. I’ve got a couple half-finished stories that are asking me to give them some attention, and then there’s NaNo. *hides* It sure is nice to be able to draw humans or other human-ish things. And the folded cloth looks so good as well. *jealous*

        Like

  4. juliel1tps says:

    Whoaaaaa… Anna, that is epic.

    Like

  5. joctavianr says:

    Anna, this actually looks a great deal like characters in my stories. It is a Smoke Faerie. *nods* definitely =p Btw, the legs and the folds of cloth over them are really good on this.
    @Coartney: You got no room to be jealous, Miss “I can sing, compose, play instruments, and have an amazing understanding of writing.” How come you got all the skills I wanted? ; )

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Really? Epic. Well then, you can have her. *grins* You can use her as an illustration. =D Just credit me somewhere in little tiny print in some corner of the end of the last page or something. You know, nothing too pretentious. you don’t even have to capitalize my name. Just like, “oh and btw, anna drew the smoke faerie and wanted credit. *credit*” That would be great. =) My name, finally in print…even if it is only half of it an it’s not grammatically correct. Prolly the closest I’ll ever get anyhow…
      hehehe =P thanks. =) It took me rather a lot of erasing to figure out the perspective for that stuff =P Because she’s kind of twisted. And I got half through it and was like…I think I need to stick with en face. XD
      And now I’m intrigued and kind of want to draw more of your magical creaturez. =D

      Like

  6. mariertps says:

    0.< Luke needs some straightening out. xD Make him pull your car to church. Boys need working on while they are young… (joking here.)
    *cough* not fair, you are an artist as well? :}

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Rofl. Well. It’s like a half-hour drive to church. I think we would have to leave the night before if he was pulling us. ;) hehehe =P *grins*

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        It would be worth it though. =D Take some pictures of it and post them. XD

        Like

Thoughts?

