O_______________________________O

WHAT. I AM FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW.

 

Legolas has a girlfriend! =D AND I WANT TO LIVE IN MIRKWOOD. O____O

Dude I hope they don’t resurrect the rabbits. -_______________-

…shoot Legolas’ girlfriend is kind of epic…

CHRISTMAS BREAK HURRY UP I NEED YOU.

43 Comments Add yours

  1. taethiel says:

    Hahaha. Yea. I’m… still processing all of this. =P But. I DO kind of like the girl elf.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Yea. They need to stick another girl in there somewhere so they don’t have to keep forcing poor Galadriel into places where she doesn’t belong. -_- hehe =P I hope they don’t make her cheesy. -_- BUT HER HAIR.
      And Thranduil’s home. Have I mentioned yet that I want it? Like. Please? Can I have? Now? O_O
      He still looks a little like a zombie to me, though. -_- like dude. Wake up. -_-

      Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    She is not his girlfriend. Believe me, I researched her as soon as she was brought to my attention. Peter Jackson has officially said there’s no romance there. *nods*

    Like

    1. Bessie Lark says:

      And her name’s Tauriel. Fyi. :)

      Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      *mischievous grin* Oooooo, Graceeeeeeeeeee…you might have some competition there…*giggles* =# hehehehehe O=D *runs*
      Oh come on. He can say there’s no romance all he likes. But the fact remains – Legolas is running around Mirkwood shooting things with a GIRL. Who isn’t you…
      =#
      *dives for cover*

      Like

    3. Bessie Lark says:

      Don’t say that. That almost gives me a slight sick feeling in my stomach. So. Keep those hands over your nasssty little mouth. =DDD And I think Kili’s going to be her friend, anyway. *nods emphatically* She is NOT Legolas’s girlfriend and never ever ever will be. Nuh-uh.

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        *stifles laughter* =# O=)
        *ahem* *quotes* “…EL is staying mum on who the romance is [so there is romance], it’s been previously hinted at by Aidan Turner in Total Film late last year…Any romance with Legolas has been categorically ruled out by Peter Jackson himself. So no need to get worked up there. ***But we’ll see.***”
        Since the rabbits episode, I’ll never trust PJ again. I wouldn’t put it past him. *evil grin* …and it would be interesting. Although it would def have to come to some sort of end somehow because in LotR, Legolas is obviously not tied up with anyone. And he doesn’t marry, he sails to the Undying Lands with Gimli. So you’re probably safe either way. *cough* Unless his and Gimli’s friendship is something more than platonic, which is getting to a whole ‘nother level of weird…and non-canon. So we won’t even go there…*ahem*
        *grins*
        O=#

        Like

      2. Bessie Lark says:

        What is this rabbits episode? *is curious* AND IT WOULD NOT BE INTERESTING! Because I’d be like, “Tauriel, go to the Battle of the Five Armies and die before Legolas gets interested. You hear me, girl? Or maybe you should just get killed after doing that super jump at Azog. Because you cannot–okay, maybe you can be in love with Legolas, but there’s no vice versa allowed here. Not in the least.” And I don’t want to be bloodthirsty or jealous or anything, so Jackson had better just behave and stick to his word and all will be well. 0=)

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        Although. If they do a kiss scene, I’d both die and pass out with excitement. That would be . . . amazing.

        Like

      4. Bessie Lark says:

        Die as in, die with upsetness. =P

        Like

      5. AnnaEstelle says:

        Falling in love with fictional characters is difficult there, isn’t it, Grace? ;) hehehehehe =#

        Like

      6. AnnaEstelle says:

        …and the rabbits was a reference to Radagast’s SLEIGH. *glares flames* for which I shall never forget PJ. =P

        Like

      7. taethiel says:

        Grace, I have been in love with fictional characters before. But your feelings are… uh… mildly disturbing? =P

        And besides. Legolas is… eh… not all that impressive.

        *ahem* Anywayyyyy. 0=)

        Like

      8. AnnaEstelle says:

        No offense or anything, Lisse, but I agree with Rebekah on this one…*cough*
        Although it IS quite amusing to observe you defending your dear Legolas…O=)

        Like

      9. Bessie Lark says:

        Girls . . . he doesn’t have to be “impressive.” If I wanted impressive, I could have fallen harder for Thorin. Or Aragorn. Or somebody like that. But if we must talk about impressive, what about his archery skills, hmm? =) But no, I don’t really care for “impressive.” I prefer that the person has a good character. A sense of humor, friendliness, kindness, determination, loyalty, stuff like that. And of course good looks don’t hurt at all. =D
        Amusing, Anna? Careful with that halo . . . all that use might make it slip. . . . =}

        Like

      10. AnnaEstelle says:

        His archery is impressive. But then, he’s an Elf, what can you expect. =P And. At least he isn’t pulling the shooting-three-arrows-at-once-straight-in-the-air-and-having-them-land-in-perfect-formation-right-where-he-wanted-them trick, like Robin Hood. *ahem* …<333333333 =#
        However, all the things you just listed also apply to every other male character in LotR, save Gollum, Saruman, and Sauron. And the Ringwraiths. So. *grins*
        But weren't you *cough* in love with Legolas before you saw the movies? Because if that is the case, as I think I remember it being, then I forgive you. *ahem* otherwise I'd have to accuse you of swooning after Orlando Bloom, which is just embarrassing. In the extreme. *grins*
        hehe =D I still love you Grace…I promise…you just can't tell sometimes…O=# ;)

        Like

      11. Bessie Lark says:

        I was. At least, he was my very favorite character . . . I would so NOT “swoon after Orlando Bloom.” I couldn’t care less for him.
        O___O You DO?? *is shocked* My, I never would have guessed. =P Anyway, your letter is on its way. =DD

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          I approve. Ish. *halo*

          Epicsauceeeeeeeee. =D

          Like

  3. Lulu says:

    Hey Grace, you got some competition now.

    Like

    1. Bessie Lark says:

      . . . Luke . . . I DO NOT. Never ever ever. She is NOT competition, she’s just someone to be jealous of for all that time spent with the prince of Mirkwood. *nods* *crosses fingers* At least she’d better not be competition . . . I don’t like the feeling that thought gives me. At all. =D

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        Well…isn’t it just too bad that you have to wait alllllllll the way until December to find out? *evil grin* You shall be in horrible suspense until them…Mwahaha…

        Like

      2. Jacob Cullum says:

        Hahaha, I find this all rather amusing. XD

        Like

  4. The second I saw “Legolas has a girlfriend!”, I thought, “Uh-oh, Grace is not going to like this…”
    You amuse me, Lisse. xD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      That was my second thought. My FIRST thought was shootttttttttttttt. Red hair. WHAT. IS SHE RELATED TO NERDANEL? Maybe she’s a descendant of Feanor. WHATTTTTTTT. O___________O
      *ahem* and then my third thought was dude I WANT her hair.

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      *grins* *bows* I’m so glad I provide y’all with entertainment. Just call me the Court Jester. *walks around singing, “The new Hobbit trailer’s great, / I simply cannot wait, / And life couldn’t possibly, / Not even probably, / Life couldn’t possibly beeeeeettteeeeeerrrr beeeeeeee!”* =D

      Like

      1. Lalaithiel says:

        Lol, thou art very entertaining, Court Jester. All of these comments are very entertaining. xD

        Like

  5. joctavianr says:

    Blast. It looks like they kept the pathetically cheesy, potc style action scenes. Other than that, I so far like all the hinted aberrations from the original. I think that Legolas is a good and logical tie-in character, and though the new female character will probably be overly hyped-up for the sake of political correctness, it will be nice to diversify the cast a bit.

    Like

  6. joctavianr says:

    Does anyone else think that they went a bit over the top on the elvish make up and such though? Thranduil and Legolas both hardly even look alive. They’re like Twilight vampires that glitter . . .

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. =P Thranduil looks like a zombie. And sounds like one. Like. Where’s your facial expression, man?? -_- hehe =P *sigh* -_-

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      . . . -___________- Legolas should not be included in that sentence. That’s like, I don’t know what degree of slander. =P

      Like

    3. taethiel says:

      Um. Yes. I completely agree. They look… disturbing. I don’t remember Legolas’ eyes looking that weird in LotR.

      Like

  7. Bessie Lark says:

    Even my sister is taunting me now . . . last night she was like “They’re [Legolas and Tauriel] gonna kiss and kiss and kiss and kiss and kiss and kiss” etc.
    Me: *strained voice, choking on laughter and . . . other feelings* Shut. Up. *peals of laughter* Do you want me to *insert punishment*?
    Her: Such an edifying conversation. . . . They’re going to kiss and kiss and kiss and kiss and kiss and . . . . *on and on and on*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Hahahahaha. Well. It sounds like you don’t need my teasing, then. Beth has got you covered. *grins* XD There there, Lisse. *gives cookie* it’ll be ok. Tauriel can’t be Legolas’ girlfriend AND survive. It can only be one or the other. So you’re safe. *grins* =#

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        And. I’m sorry, but “Tauriel”?? How…original…a name…Not. Forest Maiden. *facepalm* =P That’s as bad as the names I used for my characters in The Power Beyond. *cringes* Like good gracious. Couldn’t PJ be more…creative? XD

        Like

      2. Bessie Lark says:

        Yes, she does. But I like your teasing, so don’t stop (completely). =D Don’t go overboard, either. :)
        At least it’s pretty . . . not that Elvish could be anything but pretty, but anyway. Wait…you mean the names in TPB meant something? Cool.

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        Hahahahaha. Yes they did. Actually. There was a method to my madness. *facepalm* though madness it remains. =P

        Like

      4. Bessie Lark says:

        What did they mean? *is curious* *grins*

        Like

      5. AnnaEstelle says:

        Psh, I dun remember them all now. I’d have to go back and look. They all had something ish to do with the characters. Pethnor was like word twister or something, Netya was something about beauty, Alasse…joy, I believe. Aranel was like something to do with freedom or wildness or something…Arhael idr, Thalon…strength? Or courage, or trustworthiness or something. Lastare was like…something with listening or learning…and then Tugo *ahem* meant Fat or Ugly or something. Luke chose that one. I promise I had nothing to do with it. XD …so basically they meant things that I wanted the characters to be, but then the characters all failed and were lame and didn’t live up to any of it (Thalon was about as far from strong or courageous or whatever as you can get…XD) …but Tugo was good…hehehe XD And aranel. Aranel was…fantastic. I still like her…I shouldn’t have killed her. -_-

        Like

  8. mariertps says:

    *grins* Love your reaction there Miril.

    Like

    1. Bessie Lark says:

      Why thank you, Sombra. I assume I amuse you? =)

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Yeperz, most definitely so. xD *pictures you stalking up to the elf lady and giving her a black eye*

        Like

      2. Bessie Lark says:

        Ooo, I like that picture–except she’d probably do a backflip under my swing, then her feet would hit me under my chin sending me flying, and then she’d be perfectly calm and poised again with an arrow at my throat. That picture is not so likeable. =P

        Like

Thoughts?

