So should I do this

I promise I really haven’t lost my mind and I’ll be ok and the world is not actually going to end.

But I’m seriously considering cutting my hair. Like short.

 

…*gets out bucket of ice water to dump on everyone who just fainted* -_- You were supposed to provide moral support…

But really. What do I do. How do I cure this horrible wanting-to-cut-my-hair disease.

48 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    …You’re…you’re WHAT? Is this Anna talking, or did Luke hack your account? …How short is short? Because you wouldn’t be Anna without long hair. *avails myself of the ice-water dunk* =)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      -_- *gets second bucket of ice water*
      And yes, this is Anna talking. Goodness. =P
      I know I wouldn’t be Anna without long hair. But the idea is to cut it short once, and then let it grow back out long again. I ultimately like and want long hair, but I think if I cut it short and started over, my hair would be a lot more healthy-looking. And plus, I have had long hair literally my whole life (it has never been shorter than a few inches below shoulder length) and I kind of want to see what would happen if I cut it short…just once…hehe =P
      And short would be like, shoulder length or a little shorter. Long enough that I can still get it into french braids for dance, though.

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        That would be weird…I mean, I can’t picture you without a long braid or long loose hair. Wow. o_o :)

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Neither can I. See why I’m curious? ;)
        Like I said. My ultimate goal is to have hair that is not quite long enough to sit on. But whenever my hair gets long, it gets gross on the ends. When I cut a significant amount of it off, it grows back much nicer. And I’m kind of bored with it atm because I don’t have time to do anything cool to it and it gets in the way and so I never wear it down, so it’s pointless for it to be so long anyway because no one ever sees it. *grins* So. And besides, my hair grew about six inches in a few months while I was at college. So it won’t take like ten years for it to get that long again. Theoretically. *grins* =P

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        …Shall we change the subject? :) Has my letter come yet? You should get it today. =)

        Like

      4. AnnaEstelle says:

        *grins* just did. *pets envelope* O_O
        ;) *goes merrily off to read* =D

        Like

  2. joctavianr says:

    Personally, I think you look far better with long hair as do most girls. But I think you could pull off short hair fine. So, go for it

    Like

    1. taethiel says:

      Justin, the problem isn’t not looking nice in long hair. The problem is long hair looking gross. If you don’t cut your hair for like a year, the ends get awful…

      Anna. What we should try this time is, cut it off, and then trim it like once every month or two, and see if it grows out nicer. Heyyy, that might actually work…o_O

      And wait… are you home, Justin? O_O You can’t get on here from school, can you?

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        ^^ What she said. =P

        And that would work b rilliantly, Rebekah, except for the fact that I’m way too scared to try and trim my own hair, and I don’t really quite know if I would want any of the other girls at college to come anywhere near my hair with scissors…0_0 hehehe =P Come visit me and you can trim it for me. =D
        …actually I take it back. 0_0 that might be worse. *grin*

        Like

  3. taethiel says:

    *hides* What have I done to you? =P

    *grins* We can both have short together. …except, shoulder-length isn’t, like, SHORT short… it’s just… shorter than I’ve had it since I was eight…*hides* *headdesk* =P Hey, what’s wrong with a little adventure?

    Like

    1. ashleytm says:

      o___o both of you guys? wh..whattt?
      Can’t you guys… just… trim it… a little? =/ and like, not chop it all off?

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        It will grow back. -_- Goodness. And it will hopefully grow back a lot nicer than it is now. XD My ultimate goal in life is to have hair almost long enough to sit on. But it has to look NICE. -_- =P

        Like

      2. ashleytm says:

        still… it seems like you’re going in the wrong direction *cough* =P

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        As my Modern professor says, what goes up must come down. Chillax. It’s not like we decided to start a new fad by cutting off our heads. -_- Though that would be kind of interesting too…

        Like

      4. ashleytm says:

        it sounds like the equivalent to cutting off your heads -_-
        oh and Lizzy, Sarah, Ruth, and mom all agree with me ;)

        Like

      5. AnnaEstelle says:

        …says the girl who comes from the family where everyone has impossibly thick, curly, long hair. IF I had hair like YOURS, I wouldn’t ever cut it if you PAID me to. =P However, my hair is very, very much NOT like yours. XD
        And be quiet. You’re weakening my resolve! You were supposed to be encouraging. *frowns at you* hehehe =P Shoulder length isn’t really THAT short, you know.

        Although I don’t know if I could be brave enough to let like a professional…hair-person cut it. =P I haven’t had my hair cut by anyone other than my mom, ever. That I know of. And they might cut off too much. O_O AND THEN I WILL MURDER THEM IN THEIR SLEEP WITH A DULL RUSTY SPOON. *nods*

        Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      Rebekah, you have corrupted me. What else? Duh. *cough* not that I’m complaining or anything. =D *loopy grin*

      And if you do it I’ll do it. *nods decisively* And then I’ll probably be scarred for life, but that’s ok. Once it grows out long again it will cover the scars…*cough* ;)

      Ashley…I did trim it, and it’s a lot nicer now than it was. But it has been driving me a little bit crazy lately, and I really want it to grow out and be actually NICE. =P Which means I can’t put it in a bun every single day. Which means it has to be so short that I will have a hard time getting it into a bun so I’m forced to just braid it. =P And I’ve kind of wanted to try cutting it short once. Just because I can and I never have. And just be glad I didn’t get it cut super super short like Em and Mommy did theirs last summer…I was tempted. ;)

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Yeah, when you first said “short” I thought of Emily–that was why I needed the ice water dunk. =)

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Lol, nooooo. I would never go that short. =P Well. Never say never. But. I’m definitely not planning to, ever. =P

        Like

  4. Jacob Cullum says:

    . . .I’m still trying to picture you and Rebekah with short hair. =P

    Like

  5. joctavianr says:

    I thought you meant short, short also. And, honestly, I think you could pull that off.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha no, not short short. Just one short. *grins* =P

      Like

  6. Lulu says:

    YES YES YES!! CUT YOUR HAIR :D

    Like

    1. Jacob Cullum says:

      You sound enthusiastic. =P

      Like

  7. ~Robin says:

    dude…:P
    I’m with Ashley.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *ahem* it is a scientifically proven *cough* fact that guys like long hair better than short hair on girls. Therefore, your opinion is not valid, since you’re biased. Hah. *smirks*
      …*cough* 0=)

      And I haven’t completely decided yet. I like my hair…but but but…it needs help. -_- and I have been thinking about cutting it since last summer. And. It would be interesting…hmm…

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        I’m still voting for the mohawk.

        Like

      2. Jacob Cullum says:

        …a mohawk would be interesting. o_o

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        OK LET’S JUST STOP THIS CONVERSATION RIGHT HERE. -_-

        Like

      4. Tiberius Shift says:

        I vote mohawk. yes. I can see that.

        Like

  8. grannyandpoppy says:

    Anna, Your hair might be long enough to donate to “Locks for Love” look it up.
    Granny

    Like

  9. I say, go for it. :D I had really long hair for about 10 years, and finally cut it to my shoulders a couple years ago. . . it made it so much healthier and it was a nice change.
    Of course, if you want a BIG change, you could go for the mohawk. 0=)

    Like

    1. Bessie Lark says:

      Same, Zaby…shorter hair is quicker to dry, also. *hides* 0=)

      Like

  10. mariertps says:

    WHAT! *glares evilly* if you chop your hair off, I shall . . . kill you at the end of your life. :} *sigh* I would die to have your hair though. xD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Wait wait wait wait wait. WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT MY HAIR? I’m disturbed. *grins* And. You really don’t want my hair. If you’re dying for someone’s hair, at least pick someone with actually THICK hair worth dying over…;)

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        *smirks* everyone on earth knows about your hair. No, I’m joking. I stalked your ballet pictures for years and years on TPS. XD But yours is long. Mine is thin and . . . this dirty blond.

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        0_0 my hair is famous? …dude…I wonder if I could get it’s autograph. This means I’m attached to something famous…literally. XD hahaha =P
        I see. Well. …but isn’t my hair up in buns in all those pictures? o_O Although I suppose the size of the bun testifies to its length…kind of.
        Dude. There’s this girl I dance with at college. Her hair is not more than an inch or two longer than mine, but it is so. crazily. thick. that when she puts it up in buns, it literally covers the entire back/sides of her head. THAT is the sort of hair you should die for…a little piece of my soul died the first time I saw it. And then when I saw it let down, I was like…MUST. BRAID. It was bad. *grins*
        And my hair wouldn’t be as thin as it is if I didn’t dance. buns are not helpful when they’re worn 24/7/365. =P

        Like

  11. mariertps says:

    *dies* I’m so jealous. AAAAaaaargh. xP Well, my hair is the thinnest hair I have ever known. And it grows about an inch a year.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I know, right? Me too. -_- hehe =P
      *grins at you* Well. Vitamin E makes your hair (and your fingernails, actually. Side effect.) grow WAY faster than normal. *nods* If you take vitamin E for like a month your hair will grow a good six inches. =P I know this for a fact. *grins* Also, if you don’t brush or comb your hair when it is wet (or only use a wide-toothed comb, if you have to), it grows faster and healthier too. ANDDDD you shouldn’t use a brush at all, if your hair is thin enough. You should use a comb. That helps keep your hair from breaking. and *cough* *gets on a rols* when you wash your hair, you should leave a tiny bit of conditioner in the ends. Like don’t quite wash it all out. And then rinse your hair in as cold water as you can stand right before you get out of the shower. =D
      …*coughs* don’t get me started on hair. It’s bad. *giggles* =# Thowwy.

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Lolol, wowzerz, that is quite a list. XD Actually it is kind of nice knowing all that, I live in a world of thick haired people. I think my mom tried to get me to wash my hair in olive oil or something a long time ago, but I put a stop to that. :D

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Hehe. Yep. I have this obsession with hair, I’m telling you. See, there’s really not much chance of my hair staying short for long. XD hehehe =P
        And hey. That would also be good for your hair. Or any natural oil, really. *nods* You can get like coconut oil in a solid form, or any other oil that…is solid at room temperature, and if you rub your fingers in it you can put that on the ends of your hair as like a leave-in conditioner if it gets gross on the ends. It really does help. *grins*
        like I said…don’t get me talking about hair…=P heh. XD

        Like

  12. mariertps says:

    *Tries not to be too repulsed* xD I’ll consider it. *private scream*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Rofl! XD hehehe =P I heard that! ;) I don’t know about like washing your hair in oil, or all that stuff, never having done it. But if you get something to put on the ends of your hair, you don’t use so much that your hair gets greasy. =P That’s gross. It takes a little bit of practice to get it right, but once you figure it out it helps a lot. *ahem* And youtube also helps a lot in terms of learning how best to do it…*cough* My free time at college was pretty much spent either watching Doctor Who on Netflix or watching hair tutorials/hair care videos on youtube…*ahem* =P My repertoire of cool things that I can do to other peoples’ hair is expanding…mwahahahaha…0=)

      Like

      1. mariertps says:

        Ohh =D I get it! Lol, when I go to college I’m gonna spend all my time stalking wordpress or something. xP Just curious, is there such thing as hair that is too thick?

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Haha XD Too thick hair…well. The thicker your hair is, the harder it is to do anything with. The girl in my dance class who has the insanely thick hair probably spends an hour before class just trying to get it all up into a bun or something. =P So while I wouldn’t say there’s such a thing as “too thick hair” (this coming from a person with hair that’s not very thick at allll =P), the thickness does greatly increase the amount of time you have to spend caring for it and just getting it out of your face. XD

        Like

  13. You…you WHAT?!?!? *jaw drops*

    Well, at least you have a choice. I was cast in a show, and I signed a contract saying that the design team can do whatever they want to my hair…which in this case means that if I cut my hair more than an inch shorter than its current length before October, I get in a lot of trouble…

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol XD The part of me that doesn’t want to cut my hair is having that same reaction. ;)

      Oo. Spiffy. What show? =D

      Like

      1. Haha, I bet.

        Uh, it is this musical called Spamalot…obviously, it is a comedy. It is based on Monty Python’s Holy Grail.

        Like

Thoughts?

