Freshman Year: Conquered.

Anna: 1, College: 0

Booyah.

As of right now, I have officially finished the last exam of my freshman year of college. One down, three to go. Or probably two and a half to go. And maybe maybe maybeeeeee if I work really hard, only two to go…

I am mentally throwing a party right now.

Not physically, however. Physically, I am trying to pack my life for the past nine months into boxes and load it into the back of a very small car…Heh. And yes, I wrote this post last night and scheduled it to post today. =P I’s packing. I’s too busy to blog! -_-

But yea.

Heading to Hillsdale this evening to hang out with the Sis and spend the night on her floor, then me and Mother Dearest are off to Cali for a week! Woohoo. Excitement levels are high. \m/  I shall be taking a ton of pictures (hopefully) and posting a few when I return (maybe). Probably like, next month. XD Hehe. Oh well. Better late than never.

And I am officially planning my writing project for this summer. My goal: write another one or two stories about the same size/length/quality as The Mermaid’s Kiss, and then combine those stories with a bit of poetry and perhaps some other bits and pieces of my writing, and find a website that will put it into a book for me, and publish it. …meaning, print one copy for myself to put on my bookshelf so I can feel accomplished.

I don’t know if that last publishing part will happen. =P But. the stories definitely will. Any ideas? I want to write more stories in the same fairy-tale vein as The Mermaid’s Kiss. I am currently tossing around ideas involving changelings, Xanas, and Kelpies/river horses. And yes, I realize I just listed mythological creatures from the folklore of several different regions (European, Spanish, and Celtic, to be exact). I’m not planning on putting them all three in the same story. -_- Hmph. Anyhow.

I also was considering doing something with Selkies, but decided not to, partially because that’s getting too similar to the premise of my mermaid story and partially because several people I know have already written a bunch of stuff featuring selkies and I dun wanna copy. *grins* …and plus, that would be a fourth region…And I don’t feel like adding Icelandic/Irish/Scottish to the fray. 0_0

So yea. Ideas? Plot ideas? Character ideas? Setting ideas? Random ideas that have nothing at all to do with this? DOCTOR WHO??? O__O

Ok I’m good.

…also, if anyone would like to read over the rough drafts of the story/stories I end up writing and give me critique, please let me know. I would love to send it to you. I may even send you cookies if you give me good critique. Because I’m really proud of how well The Mermaid’s Kiss turned out, and honestly, it’s mainly because of my fantastic editors’ help that it turned out that good. =) Coartney and Caleb, I’m looking at you right now. Virtually. *cough* ;) So yea. If anyone wants to edit or critique, pleaseeee let me know. =) And if anyone wants to bug me and make me write and not procrastinate, that is super welcome too. ;) ha. =P

 

Yep. ‘Kay. I’m out. Tschuss!

…and btw, the title of this post is purely hypothetical optimism. I’m writing this Wednesday night. Depending on how well I do on my last exam tomorrow, the title of this post may become irrelevant, and might later be amended to “Freshman Year: Shoot Me Now” …or something in that vein. *grins* ;)

15 Comments Add yours

  1. taethiel says:

    ROCK ON! =) Anna. You did it. =)

    And I want to read your story drafts. ;)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      …do you want to read the drafts so you can help with editing/critique, or do you just want to READ them? …because then you can just wait and read the finished product when I post it here. =P *grins*

      =))

      Like

  2. Dragonslayer says:

    . . . put them all in the same story.

    Like

  3. Tiberius Shift says:

    *beams* *total editor pride right now*

    Anyway, this is just me, but I think it would be cool if you did something with angels…maybe? If you want you can send me an email and I’ll load it up with ideas that come to me on the spur of the moment…

    Like

    1. Dragonslayer says:

      This could be cool. Although, knowing Anna, it’d probably be about stone angels that send you back in time.

      Like

      1. Jacob Cullum says:

        *grins* But wouldn’t that be epic? =P

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        That. Would be SWEET. …But I don’t write fanfic. ;)

        Like

    2. AnnaEstelle says:

      Oo. Interesting. *emails you*
      …and if you wanna edit. *cough* I would be even more in your debt than I already am…*gring* I may even send you cookies. …but idk your address. Ok, virtual cookies.

      Like

  4. Lulu says:

    *raises hand* I won’t critique!

    Like

  5. Lalaithiel says:

    I’m terrible at editing, but I’d love to read your drafts! =D

    Like

  6. Dragonslayer says:

    And also, just a thought, for all the freaking out college has made you do, I think it deserves a couple of points. Maybe, Anna:6 College:4.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      No. Never. I completely beat it. 1-0. *glares*

      Like

      1. Dragonslayer says:

        . . . okay, then.

        Like

  7. joctavianr says:

    Anna! You’re awesome! I would love to read some of those and to help you with the editing process as much as I am able. I cannot wait to see what you come up with.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Really? Yay. You rock. =D Your’e hired. I’ll send you chocolate later. maybe. *cough* =P

      Like

Thoughts?

