yo.

I’m guessing everyone has already come to this assumption, but I’m coming back to Hope next year.

Just thought I would put this out there. I realized yesterday that I’ve not really told anyone I made this decision except the very small handful of people here who I told I may not return.

I won’t say I’m going to stay here through all of my college years. Because you never know how God works, except that it’s for our good. But I’ll be coming back next year.

I met up yesterday with the girl I’ll be rooming with next year. I think it’s going to be a pretty epic fit. Of course, then again, I’m the type of person who will get along with just about anyone because I absolutely loathe conflict of any sort so I’ll just do whatever they tell me to and not complain. I guess that’s a good thing…? =P And our room next year is like, twice as big as mine is now. So. Happy.

And also, I decided my major. I’ll be doing English with a double-minor in dance and writing. Possibly. I’m not 100% sure about the writing minor. But I’m thinking I’ll probably end up with enough credits in writing classes that I may as well just go for the minor.

Yep. And my research paper is calling, so I gotta go.

Six more days. I have six more days. And then I’m outta here.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. vtgrandview says:

    Nice decision making Anna….

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haha. It was more like a slow realization that transferring now is a lot more work than it’s worth, and that no matter where I go, if I want to have good-quality dance available I’ll still have to take out a ton of loans, than a decision. XD But yea.
      Although I’m not happy about the fact that I’m going to be so farrrr away from home for the next three years. -_- *sigh* but. you can’t have everything, I guess.

      Like

  2. Lulu says:

    After 18 years its so good to finally see you make a decision :)
    you ROCK

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      19, bro. 19 years. I’m 19 now.
      and thankzzzzzz. so supportive. *grin*

      Like

  3. Tiberius Shift says:

    You loathe conflict? *snorts* loathe it my foot. Just wait until someone tries to disagree with you on Tolkien. Or Doctor Who. Or anything. At all. Also: I’ve watched the first three episodes of Doctor Who. And I’ve discovered I’ve gotta be a Time Lord because I’ve echoed some of the things this guy has said word for word. And Rose annoys me. I can’t wait to get to Ten.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I loathe serious conflict. I wouldn’t call arguing about Tolkien or Doctor Who or any of that conflict, because that’s lighthearted, and doesn’t effect anyone’s wellbeing.
      And YAY. You’re finally watching it. =D And sorry…hate to burst your bubble, but you can’t be a Time Lord. Because there’s only one.

      Like

      1. taethiel says:

        Wellll… Anna… that’s debatable. I mean, being part Time Lord almost counts, right? So, you can’t quite say there’s only one…

        And Caleb, Rose can be kind of annoying in the first season. She’s a flirt, and that drove me crazy. But… she matures a ton. Just like Jack does (I don’t think you’ve met him yet). I love how the characters develop and are changed by what they go through. And Rose is definitely one of those characters that change.

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        …yea, that’s true…I forgot about that…you’re right. hehe =P *bounces* O_O <3

        I agree with everything Rebekah says. =) For the record. =)
        …at least in this case. O_O not all the time. O_O *cough* …*grins*

        Like

Thoughts?

