School, Music, and Doctor Who

School: religion project finally somewhat underway (now that we have to present for 35 minutes in two days. -_-). Lit research paper not begun. Modern dance review paper tapping its foot and glowering at me to write it NOW before I forget everything from the performance. Sociology an ever-present figure looking over my shoulder and threatening me with a B.

Got kicked out of Improv class today. Collectively. As in, Steven kicked us all out. Given the circumstances, I completely understand. But you know, I would rather be yelled at than disappoint someone. Even if the someone is Steven. Especially if the someone is Steven. Glad he’s going to give us another go. Not looking forward to his class on Wednesday.

Remaining classes: Three more Pointe. Three more Improv. Three more Modern. Four more Ballet. Four more Lit. Four more Religion.

Only assignments impending: Lit research paper, Religion presentation and journal, two Soc labs and a bit of reading.

Exams: One written Ballet final. One Modern sequence “performance.” One scary take-home Religion paper. One evil Sociology final.

And then. Freedom.

Maybe I’ll even survive.

 

Music: Just this. oh memories…I think I may even miss people here…?

 

Doctor Who: I LOVE MY FAMILY.

um yes this is me. um yes it's a mirror pic, deal with it. um yes I'M WEARING THE TARDIS. ...*grins* I would insert a certain quote here from when the TARDIS introduces herself to Amy, but...yea...I just don't think I will...non-Doctor-Who-fans would...think I lost my mind? *koff*
um yes this is me. um yes it’s a mirror pic. um yes I’M WEARING THE TARDIS. …*grins* I would insert a certain quote here from when the TARDIS introduces herself to Amy, but…yea…I don’t think I will…non-Doctor-Who-fans would…think I lost my mind? *koff*

Semester #2 of Anna’s College Experience is drawing to a close…

Anna is sososo ready to go home. I want to see mountains again, mountains, Gandalf! And then find somewhere quiet…

the top of Albert’s Field, or the hayloft, or the blackberry clearing up the road will do very nicely.

I think I’ve forgotten what silence sounds like, and what being alone feels like…i can’t wait to remember again.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. taethiel says:

    “I would insert a certain quote here from when the TARDIS introduces herself to Amy, but…yea…I don’t think I will…non-Doctor-Who-fans would…think I lost my mind?”

    Hahaha *cough* I have so many times wanted to reference that quote… because it’s so funny in context… but… um… yeah. Sadness. xD

    Yay. You’re almost there. Keep it up =)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *grins* I know. XD but unfortunately…it’s just not…really…well. Yea. *cough* talk about giving someone the wrong impression of yourself…*giggles* although it might be worth it just to see their face…as long as it was someone I never ever would have to see again. 0_0 hehehe XD

      =)

      Like

  2. That’s the thing….once you leave home, wherever you are, there will *always* be someone you are sorely missing. It isn’t just family and close friends–but teachers (especially teachers!), people you pass every day, people you don’t like. But it’s all ok in the end. You love them while you have them, and when you don’t.

    Like

  3. grannyandpoppy says:

    You are a good writer – very descriptive. Poppy

    Like

  4. Lulu says:

    Thats a bummer, they messed up on the t-shirt, the writing is all backwards =(

    Like

    1. Lol Luke, that’s because she is taking it in a mirror. : )

      Like

  5. Lulu says:

    Oh. I feel like a blonde now ='(

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      I mean. No offense. But you kind of…are…blond…*cough*
      ;)

      Like

Thoughts?

