Flets, Poet(esses), and Ponies That Climb Trees

An interview by the “intrepid and oh-so-dashing” Dragonslayer. He’s also very humble, folks. *nods* …*ahem*…
I like. XD

worldpen

Hello, hello, ‘tis I, the intrepid and oh-so-dashing-world-traveling-interviewer Dragonslayer! Today, at the behest of you, noble readers, I set out to hunt out AnnaEstelle, famed authoress and poet. (or poetess, or whatever). My network of contacts led me deep into the Southern Alps of New Zealand, just south of the Rangitata Valley. In those hills I searched the forest, until I came to a small glade, fenced, and populated with icelandic horses. What’s with these reclusive authoresses and horses? I thought, but quickly brushed the inquiry out of my mind–there was work to be done. I cleared my throat, looking around.

“Um . . . hello?” I called out tentatively, unable to see any sign of life–other than the horses.

“Come up, please.” A feminine voice drifted down from what seemed to be the treetops, and amongst the branches I could make out what appeared to be a spacious tree-house…

View original post 2,389 more words

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lol, I love it! I think you should do a series of semi-fictional interviews with family and friends. : )

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      that would actually be really fun. *grins* =P Not that I have time. But. *cough* Maybe over the summer I can actually experiment with fun things like that…hahaha XD

      Like

  2. ~Robin says:

    hey did you ever finish that story you were writing with all of us tps friends as characters? I can’t remember the ending on that one:P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      ‘course I did. I finished it by the end of last school year. I want to edit it over the summer. …i.e. basically re-write the entire thing because it stinks. =P I posted all the chapters on here. Ending: People died, other people prevailed, and everyone who didn’t die went home. …XD

      Like

  3. taethiel says:

    Is it slightly disturbing that I KNEW you were going to say Milady de Winter? I still have memories of those days of the green milk and evil plots… oh man…*sigh* =P <3

    But I totally knew you were going to say that. XD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Not in the least. *grins* You used to call me that…and as I recall, the antidote for said green milk was grape juice, which I seem to remember having to force down your throat because you insisted on dying on me…*cough* tsk tsk.
      *smiles* oh for the times. *sigh*

      Like

Thoughts?

