*is tired*

So naturally I’m posting completely random things on my blog. The amount of logical sense this makes is astounding. Don’t say I didn’t give you fair warning. And besides, what’s a blog for if not to post about nothing at 11:30 at night?

Apparently this week at work is Scary Stories Week. Meaning we call for an hour, then get AN HOUR AND A HALF BREAK, then call the rest of the night. And during break we close the door and turn off all the lights and sit in a circle and play with glowsticks and tell each other scary stories, and then my boss takes a picture of us with her camera with the flash on and we all go blind for ten minutes and she laughs at us… and it’s just weird. Like really weird. I think we should have Chocolate Week instead, personally…but w/e. I’m just happy that I can get away with only two and a half hours under the headset, instead of four.

And earlier this month I called someone with the last name of Baxter and was very weirded out by that too, but they didn’t answer the phone so it was ok. Actually it was kind of disappointing…but I have a feeling the poor woman would have been freaked out if I’d said HI I KNOW SOMEONE WITH YOUR LAST NAME DO YOU HAVE RELATIVES IN ILLINOIS??? AND BY THE WAY WILL YOU GIVE ME MONEY??? *grin*

And that’s all I have to say. Except that I go home on Friday. Taking the bus to the airport at 4:00am. you have no idea how glad I am. breakkkkkkkkkkk. And Coartney I still miss you (and I had yogurt with yummy dried fruit stuff and granola on it for breakfast this morning because I have extra meals this week because of break so I actually went to breakfast, and I thought of you. *nods* =D). And exhaustion is weird when it only effects one area of life (physical, mental, or emotional), and not all of them at once, because it’s like a status inconsistency, only it isn’t social status it’s energy. And yes, I’ve done too much Sociology this week, gimme a break. I’m applying what I’m learning in class. -_- hmph.

Here’s hoping I get more sleep tonight than I did last night. And does anyone have any idea when I should start packing to go home? Because like…I can’t figure this out. 0_0

And yes…D39 pictures are STILL in the works…=P Eventually I’ll get up a pic of my costume, I promise. XD

 

the sad thing is that I get to go home for ten days..but then I have to come BACK. -_- Well. It’s not that sad. It’s a fact of life. But it is unfortunate…there are no wood stoves and no kitties here. -___- Lameeeeeee.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    There arn’t any wood stoves here trust me, its like Florida.

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      hahahahaha. Well. There still are. They may not be running, but they are THERE. ;) What’s the weather like? I saw sugaring pictures on facebook…=D

      Like

  2. Yay! I have corrupted you with my yogurt ideas XD

    Hehe, I feel special, I don’t have to wait for you to post pictures to know what your beautiful costume was like xD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol!! Yes, corrupted is exactly the word I was thinking…=PP haha XD

      You ARE special…you’re the future-world-dictator. You can afford to be special. *grins*

      Like

Thoughts?

