*feels accomplished*

I submitted some of my writing (The Mermaid’s Kiss, which some of you may remember) to a contest, here. I submitted it for the forth quarter, which is the July-September one (they accept submissions to the contest year-round, and judge them every three months). I received an email back in…November, I believe, that my story had won an Honorable Mention, and they would be mailing me a certificate.

I pretty much almost died because I was SO not expecting that. =P

They mailed the certificate to my house (and I don’t think it has actually even gotten there yet, since they just told me they finally mailed it like a few days ago XD), so I don’t have it…butbutbut lookkkkkk. O_O Click this, and then scroll down to the honorable mention section…a little ways down the list…IT’S ME. O_O hehehehehe =D

I’m so proud of myself. Even if all I get is a certificate and my name on their blog. I’m still proud of me. XD

Now…if only I could write something worthy of submitting again…*sigh* =P

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    *hugs you a billion times* I wish I could like this over and over again…CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! =) And I think you’re the only Vermontian on that list…not totally sure, but pretty sure. =) And I’m mailing a letter Monday. <3

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Ahem. The correct term is Vermonter. Not Vermontian. *frowns*
      ;) thanks.

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        Oh, sorry. I beg forgiveness, your most royal Vermonter-ness. =D

        Like

  2. taethiel says:

    Woot! You rock. =)))

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Haven’t I always said that?
      *cough* =#

      =)) *hugs you*

      Like

  3. vtgrandview says:

    certificate is here and looks pretty impressive! YAY!

    Like

  4. We have two accomplished writers in the family! Congratulations!

    Like

Thoughts?

