at lasttttttt…

It’s snowing. Hallelujah praise the Lord it’s snowing.

You have no idea how happy this makes me. I’m hoping for three feet tonight. Cover up all the pavement and dead grass and cinder block and nastiness. At last, something white and beautiful to look at. <3

When I came back from the dining hall tonight (gross food for dinner again. -_-), as I was getting out my ID to let myself back into my dorm, I heard a bird singing from the top of the giant oak tree that’s right across the road. I could barely see the tree through the snow, and I definitely couldn’t see the bird…but the little fellow was sure belting it out for all he was worth. For a minute I felt sorry for him, but then I decided that if he wasn’t happy, he wouldn’t be singing so boldly. He made my day. =) Hurrah for the little things in life. <3

*happy sigh*

it needs to do this more often.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lulu says:

    We have uh… *looks out window* Four feet? Three and a half?

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Agh. That’s epic. I’m sort of hoping we don’t really get like three feet here XD just because that makes cutting across campus to get to my classes difficult…=P And right now, I’m just SO happy with what we do have, even if it’s only an inch or two. Everything is white and frozen, and it’s so cold and dry the snow squeaks when you walk *bounces* and coming back from work tonight was absolutely AMAZING, because the wind was less, so it didn’t make you freezing, and everything was so white and it didn’t seem like 10:30 at night because the snow was reflecting back the streetlights and the clouds were reflecting back the streetlights and it was like an eerie sort of half-daylight and and and…aghhhh…I want SO bad to go out with my camera, even though it’s 11:00 at night. But I have to finish up my Soc homework and go to bed. -___________- …*sigh* maybe tomorrow night. <3 gah. It's SO amazing…I've freaked out everyone else I know, because they are all complaining and I'm like YESSSSS. XD

      Like

  2. Dragonslayer says:

    . . . You could have some of my snow. I wouldn’t complain.

    Like

Thoughts?

