Define epic again…? XD

Now Taeth, I know I made fun of you for having this as your desktop background a million times…BUT THAT DOESN’T MEAN YOU’RE ALLOWED TO MAKE FUN OF ME FOR POSTING IT ON MY BLOG!! -_-

…the fact that I’m admitting that I DID just spend half an hour trying to find it on the internet should be punishment enough…

*coughs* Nevertheless, I find this hilarious. *ahem* and while I’m dreaming, I want a pony…an Icelandic one. And I also want an all-expenses-paid trip to New Zealand. And I want a cookie. O_O

 

 

…I feel like…like…like Rebekah is polluting my mind, actually. >_< What have you done to me?? ROBIN HOOD IS STILL BETTER! -_______- …</sigh>

everygirlsdream

 

Now, you could pose the question, “Why 3:00am??”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…but the big question is…who gave the Doctor my phone number? o_O

47 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    o_O You…changed your Gravatar??? That’s like…illegal. And you liked your own post…narcisstic. But it is a cute post…AND I SAW THE HOBBIT AND I’M GOING TO SEE IT AGAIN TOMORROW!!!!

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Um. Yes I did. HA. -_- =P
      O___________O YOU DID?? Ok. Send me an email. What did you think of it? *is very curious* You sound so…thrilled…*grins* =P =P

      Like

    2. Bessie Lark says:

      Haha, impatient! You sent me the email first…and boy, did I reply! :) It. Was. So. Great!!!
      And…I liked your old Gravatar better….

      Like

      1. AnnaEstelle says:

        *coughs* …don’t worry. Your reply was nothing in size compared to mine. *cough* …*grins* =P =P =P Really. Don’t talk to me about Tolkien or you get an encyclopedia-sized lecture…or rant, as the case may be…*ahem* =P =P

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          Oooo boy…can’t wait to get on email and read that. Were you ranting about all the changes they made? Because yes, I recognized all of them, I’m pretty sure. :)

          Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        …and my old gravatar was starting to freak me out…although the black and white did go better with my blog. I’ll have to see if I can find another b&w picture that’s not as…disturbing. XD

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        And yes. I most definitely was. It’s been a while since I read The Hobbit, so I doubt I picked up all the small changes…but the little ones are ok sometimes. …it’s just the big ones that infuriate me…like how they ruined Faramir in LotR, and split up Sam and Frodo before Shelob’s lair. The changes they made to The Hobbit are almost worse…>____< Hmph. *frowns*

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          *cough* *braces self* I’m…not exactly sure what you mean by “ruined Faramir”…aside from having him take the hobbits to Osgiliath or whatever that place was called….*hides* =D

          Like

      4. AnnaEstelle says:

        Hehehehehehehe *giggles* =P
        Well. In the books, Faramir is…nothing short of amazing. He is a wonderful man…remeber the whole scene when he first finds Frodo and Sam, where he talks about how if he saw the Ring lying by the roadside he wouldn’t pick it up, and how he does not love “the bright sword for its sharpness or the arrow for its swiftness or the soldier for his courage” but he only loves that which they defend? hearrrttttt. And he is the only one who can lead his men against the Nazgul, because they all love him so much they will follow him anywhere? All that. In the movies, they make him almost as bad as Boromir. He is corrupted by the Ring too, and he drags the hobbits to Osgiliath for no purpose…gahhhhh. they just completely take away all the amazingness of him. *sigh* Faramir is amazing in the books…but in the movies, he’s just as bad as Boromir and Denethor. Ok, maybe not quite as bad as Denethor =P But…yea. -_- =P

        What’s with you and Legolas? I mean really…Faramir is SO much cooler. *grins* *giggles* =#

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          Yeah…Faramir and Eomer…if I didn’t like Legolas so much, I’d go with one of the men. But. Faramir is taken, and you say Eomer is too, and I do like Legolas so much, so…yeah. :)

          Like

      5. AnnaEstelle says:

        Well, they all get married eventually. Except Legolas doesn’t…he sails off to the West with Gimli…XD Poor fellow…stuck in a boat for who knows how long with *cough* that character…*grins* =P =P
        But yea…I wouldn’t want to marry Eomer. I’d want him for a brother <3 And Faramir and Eowyn are too perfect for each other. So. *grins*

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          Which is the poor fellow and which is the character…? *glares suspiciously* :)
          And yeah, I suppose he’d make a good brother…so would Aragorn. I’d looove having an older brother like either of them…actually I’d like to have them personally as older brothers. That’s how they’ll relate to Lisse.

          Like

      6. AnnaEstelle says:

        ROFLOL!!!! Well, I guess it could go either way…*ahem* XD O__O I WAS KIDDING!!! Don’t kill me. 0_0
        Hehe. Yea, Aragorn too…but I like Eomer better, I think. <3 …well, book-Aragorn would be a better brother than movie-Aragorn. He's better. …the books are always better. -_- …with the exception of Onegin…*grins* =#

        Like

        1. Bessie Lark says:

          -__- You still didn’t answer the question. . . . :)
          Hey, I like the movie Aragorn. I like both…the book one is more sure of himself though.

          Like

          1. AnnaEstelle says:

            I think it’s better if I don’t…0_0

            I do too. But the book Aragorn is still better. -_-

            Like

      7. Bessie Lark says:

        I don’t know…your hesitance is making me even more suspicious…. :) And when I respond to your email, you’ll be getting some more diary fanfic. Prepare yourself. 0=)

        Like

        1. AnnaEstelle says:

          O_o *prepares self* uhoh.

          Like

          1. Bessie Lark says:

            *grins* What’s the matter?

            Like

      8. taethiel says:

        “Well. In the books, Faramir is…nothing short of amazing. He is a wonderful man…remeber the whole scene when he first finds Frodo and Sam, where he talks about how if he saw the Ring lying by the roadside he wouldn’t pick it up, and how he does not love “the bright sword for its sharpness or the arrow for its swiftness or the soldier for his courage” but he only loves that which they defend? hearrrttttt. And he is the only one who can lead his men against the Nazgul, because they all love him so much they will follow him anywhere? All that. In the movies, they make him almost as bad as Boromir. He is corrupted by the Ring too, and he drags the hobbits to Osgiliath for no purpose…gahhhhh. they just completely take away all the amazingness of him. *sigh* Faramir is amazing in the books…but in the movies, he’s just as bad as Boromir and Denethor. Ok, maybe not quite as bad as Denethor =P But…yea. -_- =P”

        Anna… I’ve tried to put exactly that into words before, but it’s never quite worked. But… you managed it.

        *sigh* <3 Faramir was my second favorite character in the books… second only to Sam… he was amazing. And wonderful. And just… yea. <3 The part where he finds Frodo and Sam, everything in that part, is beyond amazing. He is so… so… so noble. And just… everything he should be.
        In the movies… yea. They ruined him. -_- I mean… he still was better than Denethor. But he just… he lost the "air of wizards" that made him wonderful. ;) In the book, he made me think of what Gondor used to be… like he belonged to a different, better time. In the movie… I think he was still trying to be better than what his homeland had become. But he… he wasn't HIM, I guess. He wasn't Faramir.

        *ahem* Anyway. Sorry. Just had to say that. Carry on. XD

        Like

      9. AnnaEstelle says:

        “Anna… I’ve tried to put exactly that into words before, but it’s never quite worked. But… you managed it.”
        *grins* I seem to do that a lot, don’t I? I seem to recall several other occasions… *coughs* …hehehe =P *hugs you* ;)

        “In the book, he made me think of what Gondor used to be… like he belonged to a different, better time. In the movie… I think he was still trying to be better than what his homeland had become. But he… he wasn’t HIM, I guess. He wasn’t Faramir.”
        And yes. I agree. <3 …*sigh* that was and is the most disappointing thing about the LotR movies. And now when I go back to college I'm going to start reading LotR again. *nods* …*headdesk* I miss Tolkien. Like a lot. *sigh*

        Like

      10. taethiel says:

        Hehehe. Yep. It’s your talent. ;)

        *sigh* Yeah… I miss Tolkien too. I didn’t realize it until I got an illustrated little book of Bilbo’s Last Song for Christmas (which I actually hadn’t even heard of before)… I read it, and it made me want to go and read his other stuff again so badly… like, I don’t think I’ve ever had that strong of an urge to go read Tolkien. I still haven’t done it… I don’t know if it’s a good idea or not. XD But… I at least have to read On Fairy-Stories again before school starts back up. <3

        Like

      11. AnnaEstelle says:

        I rock.

        …Oo. I haven’t heard of that either…*looks it up* =P
        Yea. Same. Especially being home…I’ve been reading every spare moment here, because I don’t have time at school…but none of it is Tolkien. I’m too afraid to get those books back out, I think. I want to SO badly…I miss it so much *headdesk* =P But…it’s probably not a good idea.

        Like

  2. Tiberius Shift says:

    “I aim to misbehave” — Captain Malcolm Reynolds

    XD

    *cough*that’safireflyreferencebtw*cough*

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *considers deleting comment* -_-

      Like

      1. Tiberius Shift says:

        This comment has been removed. It was an eyesore…

        Like

      2. Bessie Lark says:

        What did it say? *is humphing that she didn’t get on here in time to see it before it was removed*

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        I don’t remember…it was some quote that had nothing to do with anything at all…
        but it was still an eyesore.

        Like

  3. joctavianr says:

    Okay, I cannot picture any girl ever being glad that her boyfriend called her at 3 am without good reason, just sayin’ . . . But as for the rest of it, I think there are plenty of guys who wouldn’t mind that call about the TARDIS . . . =p

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      BUT THERE IS GOOD REASON!! O_O i.e. saving the world O_O <3

      Like

    2. taethiel says:

      *cough* *seconds Anna’s post* <3

      Like

  4. taethiel says:

    Anna… this made me laugh really, really hard…XD

    I told you. I TOLD YOU. And you just laughed. You have finally seen the light, though…*evil grin* I told you so.

    *headdesk* Wow…=P

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Oh be quiet. Only Ashley’s allowed to say that. -_____- *glares*
      Hey. At least I haven’t descended to the level of plastering it all over my desktop. LIKE YOU DID. -_-

      *glares harder* don’t make me take back your Christmas gift.

      Like

      1. taethiel says:

        Too late. It’s already in the mail. =D …*halo* *bes good*

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        Shoot. I knew I shouldn’t have told you that. -_-

        O_O I’m way more excited for you to get my gift than you probably are to receive it…*evil grin* =# =# =#

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        I know how that feels…have you gotten my gift yet? 0=)

        Like

  5. Coartney Freeland says:

    I have talked to people until 3am in the past…but I have never had someone call me at that time o.O lol, I highly doubt I would even wake up =P

    As for the rest of it…I am guessing that would all make more sense if I actually watched the show ;)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      O___O YESYESYES WATCH THE SHOW. NOW. O_____________O
      *grins*

      Like

      1. Coartney Freeland says:

        Uh…I think not. I once watched like ten minutes of an episode…I think that is enough for me ;)

        Like

      2. Coartney Freeland says:

        Besides, I am too busy working my way through Eureka (not to mention, trying to read my way through Les Mis) =P

        Like

      3. joctavianr says:

        Wait. Dr. Who is too weird and yet you are watching Eureka? Honestly, Dr. Who beats Eureka hands down. =p

        Like

  6. Bessie Lark says:

    Annna….Taeth…did you realize that one of the Doctors, Sylvester Mccoy, played Radagast in The Hobbit? :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      No I didn’t…*looks him up* He was the Seventh Doctor…*frowns* the Ninth Doctor is better. -_- hehe =P I started watching Doctor Who with the reboot, i.e. I did not start allllllll the way back at the very beginning…so I didn’t see him as the Doctor. =P …maybe some day I’ll go back and start at the veeery beginning…O_o If that happens, you may consider me legally insane. =)

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        I will remember that. Believe me. :)

        Like

      2. taethiel says:

        Haha, yeah, I did know that at one point, but I forgot… I’m sorry, but I really have no desire to go back and watch the old seasons of Doctor Who. They’re from the age of Star Trek. The quality of the special effects…*shudders* I’m sorry, but I don’t think I could bear it…XD They might be amusing, but… yeah. =P

        Like

      3. AnnaEstelle says:

        *grins at Rebekah* Oh but see…I’ve never seen Star Trek. So I would have no idea what I was getting myself into…
        although judging by the length of the list you have given me of things to watch (Merlin, Little Dorrit, Bleak House….AND ROBIN HOOD AGAIN AND AGAIN), and now to READ *coughs pointedly at you* …I doubt I’d ever get around to watching mroe Doctor Who…XD

        Like

      4. Bessie Lark says:

        *glares at Taeth* The original Star Trek is great. Okay, so the lasers smoke when they hit something and the aliens look strange, but that doesn’t automatically make them bad! *sigh* What people have against it I don’t understand.

        Like

Thoughts?

