Heh.

Funny how hard it is to get out of bed sometimes.

…especially when you went to bed too late the night before and you have dance in the morning and you have to get up early. You know, I really don’t see how my room mate can survive, with staying up til midnight doing homework and getting up at seven. I would die. A miserable death.

I also find it really funny that one of my professors, who is also my adviser, says that if we’re getting to bed by 1:00am, we’re doing pretty good and getting enough sleep. REALLY?? If I go to bed much past 10:00, I’m kinda like a zombie the next day…I think having dance classes in the morning is to blame. Usually I can stay up past eleven and not die. But now I have to get up by 7:00 and be at dance (or Psychology, depending on the day…) by 8:00. I feel lame. I need so much sleep.  XD

…and when I go to bed at ten or ten thirty, it’s all quiet and dark and nice…and then at about eleven, everyone goes out and sits in the cluster and laughs and talks and shouts, even though it’s definitely past quiet hours, and wakes me up and then I can’t fall asleep again. -_- I would complain, but I really don’t want to get everyone in trouble. *cough* Heh =P

Anyway. Everyone should be proud of me. Guess what I did? I boughted myself a poster. On Amazon. For 57 cents. A POSTER WITH A HUGE EPIC MAP OF MIDDLE EARTH. Yes. My life is amazing. …now I just need a Robin Hood one and I’ll have all my bases covered…dance, Tolkien, and Robin. <3

On another note. If anyone has any ideas for plots for novels, let me know. I’m alarmed because my muse seems to have died and I can’t come up with any ideas. And I want to do NaNoWriMo. So yes, this is a catastrophic problem…

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Bessie Lark says:

    -_____- You forgot to mention that it was MY FAULT you got the poster. Everyone should be proud of ME. :D *pats self on back* 00=)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      *grins* Yea, it was your fault…all your fault…*cough* *glares* Hehehe XD

      Like

      1. Bessie Lark says:

        :D You are going to be soooo mad when I get this email I’m working on sent to you….and did you notice my halos? :D 00=)

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        WHAT??? …MINE. -_- OO=) HMPH. =P hehe XD

        Like

      3. Bessie Lark says:

        Nuh-uh, MINE. —> 00=) Seeeee?

        Like

  2. Bessie Lark says:

    And I think it would be so much fun to go to bed at midnight and get up at 7. *grins* Whenever I visit you, be prepared to wake up early. :)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Ok, I really don’t mind waking up early. 7:00 is actually not early XD Just…when you go to bed at midnight, it is. Especially when you have to wake up and immediately go dance alllll morning. I take a while to fully wake up…if dance started at like nine or twn, instead of eight…it would be so much nicer =P Also, so early in the morning is a REALLY bad time to be exercising. Your’e more injury-prone then (everyone is), and it takes a lot longer to get your muscles warmed up. With dance starting so early, I feel like my muscles are way tighter all the time. -_-

      Like

  3. Yo Sis says:

    Anna–If people are partying past quiet hours, you should talk about it privately with your RA person. They are REQUIRED not to tell anyone that they talked with you specifically, and thus you won’t have to feel like everyone knows you are getting them in trouble. :)
    Who knows if even the RA can do anything, but it’s worth a shot for sleep!

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      yea, maybe I will. =P I think quiet hours actually START at 11:00 (which in my opinion is really late. They should start at ten, or maybe ten thirty. -_-). But if they go out in the cluster at 10:50 being really loud…it’s kind of cutting it a little close, wouldn’t you say? =P XD

      Like

  4. Tiberius Shift says:

    *cough* I guess this would be a bad time to advocate staying up late. =P

    You do realize I sent you an email full of plot ideas when you asked, right? If you need more, I can send some. Also, I was watching Thor last night and got some better plot ideas for my novel…I also am starting to think one of my characters is useless. *nods* So. Three tips:

    1. Email me if you need more plot ideas.
    2. Go watch a superhero movie.
    3. Sleep on it… bwahahaha 0=)

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol. It would. Very. =P

      I know you did. But…yea…I need to look at it again. But I don’t…really…do sci-fi…*cough* XD hehehe. and I don’t do things involving politicalness because I know nothing about it. So that rules out like half your suggestions. *coughs* *grins* XD hehehe =P

      Feel free to email me more plot ideas if you have any that aren’t sci-fi. They don’t have to be even keyed towards Raya or anything…XD just…yea. =P Hehe. XD

      …I HAVE been sleeping on it…for the past three months…-_-

      Like

      1. Tiberius Shift says:

        -_____-

        So ruling out sci-fi and politicalness, what exactly are you looking for? Just straight up action…warrior vs. warrior type stuff?

        Like

      2. AnnaEstelle says:

        No. NO. DIDNT YOU READ MY NANO NOVEL FROM LAST YEAR???
        I dont care for battle scenes. They’re hard to write, since I’ve never been to one. Thankfully.

        …Why don’t we make a list of what I DON’T want to write about, and then you can just work with what’s left over…?
        *grins* =P

        I need something that either has absolutely no basis in reality or very LITTLE basis, anyway, so I can use my imagination…and not have to worry about being historically correct. And I also need something that doesn’t involve a complicated political structure, because…I don’t do politics. XD
        And something not sci=fi because I don’t really even know what technically is sci-fi and what is just fantasy…
        I like fantasy. =D

        Like

      3. Tiberius Shift says:

        Ugh. Since your entire novel isn’t going to have physical conflict, it’s all going to be internal conflict?

        List of things to rule out:

        1. Battle scenes
        2. Sci-fi
        3. Politics
        4. History

        That leaves…

        1. Internal metaphysical conflict
        2. Moral dilemmas
        3. Romance
        4. Mystery

        You could do some sort of tortured, ethically questioning romance mystery. =P *cough* I may or may not decide to do something like that for Creative Writing. I’ve decided to switch my plans for my nano novel and my CW novel…because I discovered that I have to actually finish my CW novel. Ugh. =P

        Like

      4. AnnaEstelle says:

        I don’t know if I could write a mystery. I really don’t think I have it in me. XD
        I wanna do CW againnnnnnnn. *cries*

        Like

      5. Bessie Lark says:

        Just do a romance. Where the people hate each other at first. Annnd then one gets kidnapped and the other must go to the rescue despite misgivings. And then they fall in love and live happily ever after. The End.

        Like

      6. AnnaEstelle says:

        yea…there’s always that to fall back on, I suppose. Hehehe =P

        People say to write about what you know…but see…I’ve never been able to do that. Because all I know is Tolkien. And well…that’s already been written. *cough* …XD
        …then I guess there’s Robin Hood too…but. That has also already been written about.
        And so if *I* wrote about it TOO, that would fall under fan fiction. And…I haven’t yet been able to bring myself to do that. *cringe* …XD

        Like

      7. Bessie Lark says:

        So write a parody. Like my CW2, only less corny. :D

        Like

      8. Tiberius Shift says:

        You’ll never branch out unless you experiment. Challenge yourself as a writer!

        Like

  5. ashleytm says:

    *waits for you to come up with something so we can all start stalking your blog again* =P =D

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      Lol=P …*grins* =D

      Like

  6. Coartney Freeland says:

    You should write a novel about a novel about an evil-genius-mastermind-hero-villian and their sidekick…hehehe, jk xD

    Like

    1. AnnaEstelle says:

      O_O Your’e a genius.

      *cough*
      …*evil grin* as long as the sidekick can get the evil-genius-mastermind-hero-villain in all sorts of trouble…*cough*…and then run away laughing…*halo* =P =P

      Like

      1. Coartney Freeland says:

        Lol, I bet you could actually come up with a pretty amusing story on a premis like that…

        And of course I am a genius, that is why I am the evil-genius-mastermind-hero-villian xD

        Like

Thoughts?

